free webspace  






100Free

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 3 2 2 2 0 0 1 1 5 17
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.61 / 10

Total Votes: 33




33 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Free

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
100Free.com is totally banned in Google.com search engine now (probably because it hosted really bad sites that spammed blogs, guestbooks, etc.), so I reccomend that you do NOT get a free website here. If you do not mind that your website will never be indexed by Google, and probably no one else will link to it either, then "100 Free" offers 20 mb free web space (not much), banner-bottom and textlinks on your freepages, FTP uploading files ability, SSI scripting support, and unlimited bandwidth. They have a doorway page at justfree.com, but the signup link goes to 100free.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 84.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I used their free hosting service for half a year. First, it was fine and nice, even though the rate of download from their server left more to be desired. The ads are fine and not annoying, and FTP upload worked OK. But, oops... From May 2006, many users are unable to log into their accounts. The free websites themselves continue being accessible, but the webmasters cannot maintain or update them anymore - either through the web-interface or through FTP. The support team just shows no reaction both to individual requests and to questions at the users' forum for quite a time now. So the question remains open whether they are alive or dead.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 84.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
perfect. they might not have the most professional-looking website or any super web site building tools, but the simple ftp-access makes Front-Paging easier than ever, and the minimum advert at the bottom makes your free web site as good as real! My new favourite!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-28   -   (IP: 82.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-12   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-08   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 217.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 82.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-15   -   (IP: 193.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-09   -   (IP: 62.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-02   -   (IP: 80.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-19   -   (IP: 84.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 213.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-02   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-02   -   (IP: 84.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-18   -   (IP: 80.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It was better than I expected. I managed to register an account and it worked very well. The best surprise here was that now, 100Free is using subdomains. They also don't seem to have any footbanners now, just a simple line of textlinks. It's great! Simply put, I'd say they're very well worth it.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-11   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 61.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 82.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-27   -   (IP: 68.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried to validate my account, but it just took me to a page that said Account Info, Modify account, and stuff like that. When I clicked on one of the links, it asked me to log in. When I did, it took me back to the first page!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 62.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-12   -   (IP: 210.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 218.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent host, stable, recommend, but the space is small amount, recommend still.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-14   -   (IP: 218.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-14   -   (IP: 12.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have had a very good experience.  The banners are at the very bottom of each page, and my site is always real fast.  It doesn't even slow down at times I get a lot of hits.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-02   -   (IP: 218.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-19   -   (IP: 217.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My site quit working some time ago, and seemingly many other people's did, if not everyone's.  Does this host work for anyone who has had it more than a few days?

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
A bit wacky, this one: I can FTP the account, I can log in, there is an index.html file there...but...its a no show on the Net. Why? Who knows?

Reviewed on: 2003-02-18   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It is alright. It's a bit blank in places but not too bad. You get a very long validation code. You have to have an ftp thing.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-22   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-11-19   -   (IP: 61.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-11-13   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
FTP works fine.  Banner is automatically placed at the bottom of the page - large, but not real bad looking.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -