free webspace  






111mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 5 1 0 0 2 0 2 3 0 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.43 / 10

Total Votes: 21




21 User Testimonials/Reviews of 111mb

Reviewed on: 2005-09-26   -   (IP: 167.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This service has been down the past 3 days due to another name change. They are now known as www.777mb.com. Also, registration is closed at this time due to this message on their main page: "Sorry, 111mb.com is not accepting any new registration because of someone trying to setup a bogus PayPal Center." The help forum is still down.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-22   -   (IP: 61.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
So far I think they offer good web hosting free. Although they just don't allow multiple file uploads, and that is a bit inconvenient. But overall I think it is a nice provider. Nice interface, quick uploads, no annoying banners (well they do have text links, but those are better than banners). So an 8 would suffice. For now that is.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-21   -   (IP: 167.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They seem to have fast servers and great features, for which they deserve a higher rating. however, their support forum and any FAQs have been down the past three days, because of which I have been unable to access their SQL feature and complete setup of my web site. I will wait another couple days, and if it does not come back up, I am going to try switching to x10hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-13   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They switched to 199mb.com and then to wagoo.com, and web hosting was down a month; but are back on new server now.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 212.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-11   -   (IP: 69.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 65.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This place seemed great at first, but soon I noticed alot of site timeouts and problems with ftping. don't use this service.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 84.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
If you use a publicity program, they change your ad_client, so they get all your money made by you (from clicks, views, etc).

Reviewed on: 2005-01-30   -   (IP: 146.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Host set up site immediately and supports PHP but regrets that no CGI/Perl is available.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-27   -   (IP: 200.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 82.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-17   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
So far no good.  Read their forums and you will find a host of problems http://111mb.com/forum/ with no answer from admin. 
They seem to be having problems with their FTP server thus makinging difficult to upload files.  I couldn't upload a 3MB SWF file, I tried numerous tricks to no avail.  I hope they get their act together because it could be a good host.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-05   -   (IP: 83.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very easy and very fast registration process. Cool administration panel.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-05   -   (IP: 222.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 61.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 82.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
no, don't even try! that's awfull webhosting. globalweb rulezz!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 81.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This site looks the same as batcave, but 111mb offer more space.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 67.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Free server has fast, easy set up.  It also supports exe, bin, and zip files.  The only trick is that your FTP logon is your site name (yourname.111mb.com) rather than your email address as said in the email.  Your email address is the login for browser access.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 136.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After registration, I couldn't change my information, password, etc. They have no support whatsoever. Don't even try!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 217.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this free hosting, it is fast and have excelent member account :-)

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -