free webspace  






125mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 1 0 1 1 1 1 0 3 25
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.24 / 10

Total Votes: 37




37 User Testimonials/Reviews of 125mb

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 194.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-19   -   (IP: 195.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-15   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
125mb.com was recently purchased by the BatCave network, and they have it on a different web server than batcave, and moved all 30,000+ free website hosting accounts.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-30   -   (IP: 83.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-29   -   (IP: 80.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It seemed to be going well at first: FTP access was somewhat slow but stable, and though I feared glaring, blinking banners and pop-unders, all I've seen to this day are quite decent ads-by-Google topbars, which I can live with. All CGI-scripts that worked so wonderful at the previous host, now completely wasted, but alas. There was promise of plenty of space and bandwidth.

However, that same evening, the account was 'suspended' for reasons still unknown. No email was sent to us, and emails from us to 125mb bounced. Their site has no information whatsoever. The site was still up and running, but we're banned from FTP access or making any changes on the site. I suspected I may have used too much bandwidth uploading the site (though only just over 10 MB of the 125 they offer), but days later the account was still suspended.

The only change I could make was delete the account altogether, which I've done a couple of  times now, each time to recreate it minutes later. Yet when I upload the site anew, the account is suspended again and they won't tell me why.

Our site works well though. The bulk our visitors still go to the original location, and we've only asked a few to test the new site, but so far none have encountered problems. So if you're lucky enough not to get your account suspended, this might well work for you.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 161.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the 125mb site is down 90% of the time.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This offer looks too good to be true.... this should warn you immediately. Site has popups or pop unders AND loads a forum every time your site is accessed. Service is sooooooo slow, when it is up. When system goes down, which is every other day (no joke), they do something to their servers and lose ALL of their hosted sites!!! Incredible !!!! Everyone has to sign up again and ftp all data back ( that's if someone hasn't already swiped your domain name already ). Site help is no existant... the forums are run by people who don't seem to care or understand customer service. I get the impression that cos it is free hosting they can do what they like. I printed up lots of business cards with the 125mb address on it. Boy... big mistake.... they let me down and everyone else who has signed up with them. On the forums you see lots of people with the same gripes as me. My site is always down, very slow, and loads too, many things behind the scenes. I have had to ftp my entire site 3 times (if I bother again now it will be the 4th). They are not good hosts. This operation is so amatuerish. My advice to you all.... stay clear... or only use them perhaps for test purposes or for temporary file storage. I have given them loads of chances, but am at the end of my tether. Big thumbs down. Ignore my advice at your peril... I told you so!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 210.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 61.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 202.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love this site

Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 202.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 66.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 83.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 62.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-15   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-15   -   (IP: 128.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
1) server down for a month
2) changing servers; they say they fix it soon
3) hostile, rude forum mediator dictators
4) banned from forum if you ask many questions on their bad service
5) they stink bigtime
6) why lie to clients in forum saying all is well when it is not?
7) every other day it is down; websites come and go unnanounced
8) tech support is short-tempered, snappy, and rude
9) their website is down
10) oh yeah, did i say they stink?


Reviewed on: 2004-08-15   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 66.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 213.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 80.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-12   -   (IP: 220.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-12   -   (IP: 82.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-12   -   (IP: 61.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-12   -   (IP: 211.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-11   -   (IP: 61.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 80.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 217.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 218.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -