free webspace  






1l

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 15 4 3 1 3 1 0 2 4 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.30 / 10

Total Votes: 47




47 User Testimonials/Reviews of 1l

Reviewed on: 2005-12-25   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I agree, i waited for weeks and yet no reply on my support. I am so disgusted.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-15   -   (IP: 202.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"We regret to inform you that your account was NOT approved by the administrators of the 1L.com Free Web Hosting Network. The reason your application was rejected is: The country you specified does not match your IP Address".

Well, excuse me for working away from home right now and deciding to find a new home for my websites in my spare time! After reading the other reviews here, I don't think I'll be taking up their offer to resubmit my application.

Incidently, I signed up with 5 other hosts at the same time to set up a sample site on each one before I move all my sites there. All responded much quicker and I have successfully signed up to all of them with the same information provided.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-13   -   (IP: 68.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they advertise Frontpage extensions and they advertise 24/7 support. you cannot use frontpage and they dont return emails or answer their phone no matter what time of day or night. but if you are looking for a free webhosting without frontpage extensions and you won't ever need help they are great for you.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-02   -   (IP: 70.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
THIS IS THE WORST HOST EVER! the server is ALWAYS down, they have HORRIBLE support, and i hate the plesk control panel. pages take FOR EVER to load, and if you even dare complain about something in their forums, your post is deleted by the moderators instantly!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-01   -   (IP: 67.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I filled out their application and got denied because of "Invalid Phone Number". I went to support to ask them why that was. They want the # to be posted in International Format. I applied two more times and I still apparently didn't put it in correctly. The fourth time, after dealing with support, my application was denied yet again for "Unspecified Reason." How about you actually create a form to simplify the matter, instead of nitpicking over plus signs and parenthesis? All they had to do was dial the number. Too much waiting for a 100mb site.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-29   -   (IP: 81.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This webhost has serious problems! its server is more down than up. They kicked me off the the server when I had 800-900 UNIQUE visitors a day!
[previously rated 9]


Reviewed on: 2005-11-29   -   (IP: 172.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Their homepage says 99.9% uptime gaurantee. (ha ha ha) but I have Internetseer.com monitoring my site, and I get reports from them almost daily saying things like "Host Not Found" or "Server Timed Out". So far, my BEST week has been 91.6% uptime.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I signed up over 5 weeks past, and still no response. I frequently visited the webhosts forum for information I may need but there was nothing. Out of a blue moon an admin signed onto the forum and I asked about the free hosting details. I was told that I would be contacted regardless to being acepted on declined. I am still yet to receive this email.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-17   -   (IP: 199.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very good webhost. The technicians are very friendly, the community is supportive, and the free web hosting features are great. I'd recommend this to anyone who is looking to build a personal web page free.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-15   -   (IP: 172.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Among many other things, they have a really bad habit of marking your support tickets as "resolved" without even writing you a single reply! I wonder if they even bother to read the support tickets. This has happened to me 7 times so far. And don't bother trying their toll-free number, it's busy 24-7!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 24.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
WORST HOST EVER. Rejected my web hosting account for no reason. their support is HORRIBLE. I definetely wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 81.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this one is very good with the free service. they are providing My plesk 7.5, PHP, 2 MYSQL databases etc. the server sometimes is down and that's the reason why they didn't get a 10 rating from me.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 64.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-13   -   (IP: 213.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
registration was fast, but then. when i go to my site, I see that it's a realy slow host. it takes 15 seconds before it starts loading my site.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-13   -   (IP: 172.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst Tech Support ever! Their toll free number is ALWAYS busy (morning, noon, night, weekdays, weekends, even at 3:00am! Their online support is ALWAYS "offline", and the only time they answer your emails is to make excuses that since this is a FREE service you should expect lousy support. When I complained to them how lousy their support was...that was the ONLY same-day response I got from them, full up excuses how busy they are and don't give their non-paying customers priority....well, they sure give priority to making excuses!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-11   -   (IP: 213.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Well, looks great indeed. But for first and third time they rejected activation for no reason. For second - i haven't received hosting activation confirm email for 2 weeks now.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-11   -   (IP: 155.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It sounded great. I would finally have my - php mysql test area - but they rejected by request for webspace for "unspecified reason" - "please correct and resubmit". Correct what? Very disappointed.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-10   -   (IP: 85.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
1L.COM Listed for Sale: This domain is listed for $10000.00 at Sedo.com, and also in whois info.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-10   -   (IP: 81.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far, so good. It's an excelent web host. I've got it for 2 weeks and it's working at 98%. 1% because sometimes the site I've created is down and another 1% because the mailbox is not acessible, but we can redirect the messages to another account, and that's what I'm doing.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-10   -   (IP: 172.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They promise "priority support", but their telephone support is a basically a complete lie. I've been trying to call their tech support on the phone constantly for 3 days, and its ALWAYS busy, morning, noon, and night. I even called at 3:00 in the morning and it was busy! It's busy right now as I am typing this too.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-10   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's the best free web hosting service site.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 69.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Wow! The registration process was very fast, and currently I am waiting for an admin to verify. Recommended if you need space promptly (it takes about 24 hours or less)!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
quite good... but very very slow upload speed. I only got 1.6 upload speed.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-04   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
great host so far. only problem is that when uploading using browser you can only do one file at a time.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 62.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast registeration. The best support I have seen, and very friendly and very cooperative. I used many web hosting companies, and this is the best till now.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 84.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host! You get what it says, and you can immediately use it! I use it for its marvelous speed, and reliable uptime. I really recommend 1L!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 213.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I never recieved my confirmation email.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 195.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The sites have been down for almost 3 days, but today they went back online. I've contacted their support team about this issue and they were very responsive. Supposedly it was a dos attack on their servers from China, so they cut off most of asia as a result. Everything seems to be working just fine now, except the fact there are no more registrations for the time being (quote from the main page).

Very supportive and nice people. I highly recommend this host for "honest" sites :-)


Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 151.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their error-filled account creation process wouldn't allow me to create an account.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 68.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This seems to be a very good hosts giving many features. So far, my only complaint is that it took a while to get everything working because of so many people signing up. Their support, however, is very good. I waited about 10 minutes until my support ticket was answered. I only hope they last longer than many other excellent hosts that only lasted a few weeks.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 81.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host could be excellent, and I hope it will become so, but at the moment it is almost useless. The DNS server is hardly ever on line, and the server used to upload and maintain your site has been offline for three days.
If they get their act together I would recommend them highly, but until then it is only 2/10.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-23   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-23   -   (IP: 81.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I thought when I had signed up: "another sorry host, not reliable", because when I clicked the link in the mail I received a blank page opened, nothing more. I however had within 5 minutes a another mail, and could immediately log in to the cpanel. The cpanel looks great, and so is the speed of the site.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 220.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I recieved Error 2. Good free hosting package but it is really hard to sign up without getting some vague error message.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 24.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was able to register and activate my account without any difficulties. My site doesn't have any ads and I haven't recieved any spam from them either. The service is extremely fast, and the cPanel controls are excellent. I highly recommend this service.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 195.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've got the same problems as some people. I've contacted support, whom are friendly and they shed some light on this. The errors we see are either because someone already registered with the username you chose or that you already activated your account. They are very supportive, especially for a free web host. Two thumbs up!

[The admin says there are more than 800 accounts since 2 days ago since we launched the free service. The errors people get are because of duplicate domain names, subdomains and usernames. The servers just returns a static error for that.]


Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 220.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free web server.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 213.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up for this webhost, clicked the activation link and got an error 3, STAY CLEAR of this webhost as you can see no one is having any luck getting an account. This is not a good way of starting out in the free-hosting industry.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 71.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
From their TOS:
"1l.com is supported by advertising. You will receive ocasional advertisment emails, see pop-unders, links and banners on a few sites."


Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It was very funny, after I sign up for an account (everything was good) I went to support page and i found this:
"This site was hacked by Borj!"


Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 68.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
As of Today: 7-18-05 9:58 EST. The reason your getting error 2 & error 3 is being that the host was HACKED. After trying to activate my account I went to their support link (http://support.1l.com/) and it says with an image of a man with a jackhammer in black & red and says "This Site Hacked By BORJ Network Security Team D4wood & Shahin"... Very sad :-(

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 212.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I just created an account, the activation email arrived soon, as it should. but the activation link does not work-->I get a blank page, with a short "Error 2" message. I don't know what to think, maybe the host experiencing currently some technical difficulties. We'll se in few hours.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 84.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Signing up seems to go smooth, but activating the account only gives: "Error 2".

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -