free webspace  






20MbWeb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 0 4 19
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.43 / 10

Total Votes: 30




11 User Testimonials/Reviews of 20MbWeb


19 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their free web space hosting signup page was down over a month, and now their web site is only a placeholder for lots of dumb ads -- no more free web page hosting services here.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 71.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web site host seems solid but comes with one big downside for me: you cannot upload zip, exe, rar, msi or any other such executable file on the website.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Signup page said "Service Temporarily Down".
[Sign up is back again now.]


Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host has issues, I found that many file type were not supported, very dissapointed with maximum file size of 100k! some of my hi-rez JPGs are bigger than that! apart from many limitation speed was ok. I have found a better host with full features :)

Reviewed on: 2005-02-17   -   (IP: 62.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Instant activation!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-31   -   (IP: 62.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast and reliable, fast FTP and HTTP access. Tour URL looks like http://www.20mbweb.com/Category/Username and http://Category/20mbweb.com/Username

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
There's just one downfall: 100KB file size limit

Reviewed on: 2004-12-19   -   (IP: 218.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
reliable, fast, good free web hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
My pages are blanked out.  Just their page header.  Do get 404 if I ask for a missing page, so my pages are there, just never shown.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 168.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great.  Very fast and reliable application process.  No support for excutables (exe, bin, or zip), but fast FTP and HTTP access.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
There are no ads placed on your free website yet, and server is fast.  Account validation email and welcome email both got sent to the bulk email folder in my Yahoo email, so were not found for a time.  Welcome email contains FTP info and other account info.  You can request more storage space if needed.

Tour URL looks like http://www.20mbweb.com/Category/Username

Max files size: 100 Kb

Allow files types: jpg, jpeg, htm, html, gif, mid, class, swf, dcr, lbi, art, wav, js, css, amw, au, wrl, jar, wml, wbmp, rm, ico, ra, bmp, png.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -