free webspace  






247iHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.00 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of 247iHost

Reviewed on: 2007-11-08   -   (IP: 86.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely cool. The hosted web pages load fast, and everything works. The working scripts are up-to-date even. I can actually bring forth something that looks good. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 60.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The FTP server does not connect me. I hope they fix it.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 87.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very helpful support. They are simply the best host you can get. They have a great traffic limit, great files storage space size, and I have never experienced any webhosting downtime nor any problems with the MySQL database. A minor point is that they do not allow .htaccess files, but you only need that for cms like php-nuke and nuke-evolution. I used joomla and am really satisfied with the fact that my traffic could handle all the mambots/components/modules I uploaded. Really, this is the best free web space host you can get for any kind of web site you want.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-09   -   (IP: 80.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good host with fast servers and great support. I have been with them a short time, and so far I have seen no downtimes or server errors. You will get plenty of file storage space and bandwidth for your website, and you can host your domain name there. My rating: 10 of 10 for this host. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-26   -   (IP: 172.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing -- forget all other free web hosting sites. I think I have been with them pretty much all, and they were either painfully slow, no support, or in the case of the best ones that I have tried they gave low amount of web space or had the php safe mode. These are the best, and the little tiny text add at the bottom of the webpage is really not noticeable, and if you are using Joomla it just adds on to the themes disclaimer at the bottom. I apologize if I sound like a fanboy. To sum up, it is great free hosting with no limitations.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-17   -   (IP: 84.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The speed and the service is really amazing. The only negative aspect is that it is not a really adfree hosting service - they put a very small text with a link at the bottom of your webpage (not really invasive).

Reviewed on: 2007-08-11   -   (IP: 24.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The speed for me to edit a HTML document and save it was too long, and the webpage editor is chopped in half so I can not see the right half of the tools. So I gave up and downloaded a HTML editing program so I can just upload files. The uploading speed is lightning quick. The freewebhosting site is "bannerless" (no banner images), BUT it DOES place a text ad at the bottom of every free website. It adds "Free Web Hosting by Free-Web-Hosting.biz Remove link - Upgrade" to the bottom of every web page - very unprofessional looking. *sigh* I did not realize it until after I set up my entire website and went to view it. If that textlink ad does not matter to you, then it is a good webhosting website from what I have seen so far. But if you want no ads free hosting service, keep hunting.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-10   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is an okay host, though they do place text links at the bottom of your web pages (it no longer bannerless freehosting since free-web-hosting.biz bought them). 5000 mb is enough disk space for most purposes. They also allow 10 MySQL databases, which is more than enough. The host is good for anyone who would not mind having a tiny, barely noticeable ad at the bottom of their webpages.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 83.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host. I do not know much about html, but I get very good support from this free web space company, and am very happy with it. I have been with this host for 1 month. The servers are quite fast.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -