free webspace  






3000mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 5 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.73 / 10

Total Votes: 15




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of 3000mb

Reviewed on: 2007-08-23   -   (IP: 24.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
3000mb has been good for me. They have not forced ads at all. I like their control panel. I wish they had a working forum. Overall I am happy with them.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-03   -   (IP: 121.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 89.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Although the control panel and free websites work, their FAQ and FORUMS do not work (also the "about us" page) -- all you get are 404s - so no support if you have a problem, such as not being able to find the FTP settings (I think they were sent by email). Both the FTP server/host and login username are just your subdomain, such as user-name.3000mb.com, and the FTP password is the same as the main account password.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 200.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
3000mb.com was hacked by Saudi Arabia hackers. For a while their website was loading multiple popups that tried to run .exe (execultable file) trojan software on Windows computers, but they seemed to have fixed everything back to normal now.  Hopefully they plugged the security hole so it does not get hacked and defaced again.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-29   -   (IP: 202.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It provides a nice amount of free webspace file storage (3 GB) and monthly bandwidth quota (3 GB per month).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free php hosting services. PHP version 4.4.1 works, and php safemode is OFF. There is a 500 MB daily traffic limit in addition to the 3GB monthly traffic limit. The filemanager in the control panel does not work, but FTP worked fine with no problems. Your free subdomain looks like user-name.3000mb.com. There are no ads on my free web pages yet, so it is bannerless free hosting service so far. You can create a mysql data base in your xpanel control panel.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The browser file upload manager does not work. It seems good on the outside, with lots of great features, but impossible to upload files via the filemanager, so you have to use a FTP program. I have waited two days, and all I get is a blank screen when on the file manager page.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 220.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My favorite free hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-30   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! The web site provided me good freehosting support.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This host is part of this largest network with 5000megs.com, 0moola.com, gigcities.com and 1001megs.com. It is a nice host... great free webspace (5gig!) and bandwidth (10gig!) and easy browser interface and supports ftp uploads. My biggest problem here is, every now and then you cannot upload or update your free web page. When you upload via ftp, you get the "Disk Full - Please try later." I actually did try later, 24 hours... and still got the same message. But every so often, you'd be able to upload something. The next problem I have is the support... it is non-existance! There are 2 email contacts but I have not heard back from them, and it has been more than 24 hours. Their forum, they say, has been moved to ematic.be but that address is dead. My last problem is just trying to add a simple paypal donation button. You can't put it on there! All your form script with the paypal address gets replaced by a dot [to prevent ebay phishing scams]. Overall, it's not too bad. If you are looking to make a personal webpage from a free homepage host service, this is very decent. By the way, there is an ad on your page. No matter what people say, but I find the ad tolerable since, it is a text ad that you can close by clicking "x" and it is not always there.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-17   -   (IP: 83.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! Provides 3GB free web space, and 3GB monthtly traffic allowance.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 59.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
great free web space hosting, BUT you might have lots of difficulties to upload your files (ftp or http), PLUS you'll need hours to watch over your uploading process since they can suddenly report, "disk full, please upload later", or upload errors. but it is still great service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 220.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The registration page is ugly and confusing with the ads and extra step to signup. Choose the top link to sign-up instead at 1001megs.com, their new server with capacity for 4000 users. It provides 1001 Megs of Free Space, free UNLIMITED Traffic and Bandwidth, NO ADS, Free Message Boards, Free Guestbook, Free Form mailer, and Free Site Builder.

Below that link is a big Google ad, and then the link to continue signing up at 3000mb. The link says:
"3000mb.com - Ads/3000mb traffic/Allowed PHP/MySQL/Forums (Capacity 5000/40,000)".


Reviewed on: 2006-05-02   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fine free hosting services.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -