free webspace  






4Discuss

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 2 5 20
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.68 / 10

Total Votes: 34




34 User Testimonials/Reviews of 4Discuss

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Lol..... It was a cool host with good features and support!! But its sad that it died!! :-( Can no longer connect to it or my site!  All files on their site are gone.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-05   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 62.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 195.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i think this is good web host with great support and have nice and light web hosting pckages and you can reach the post reqiuerments early , seems nice and good.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 202.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 202.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-24   -   (IP: 81.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using this host now for some weeks, and so far everything have been just about perfect. Their uptime is over 99% and they are quite fast.

I decided to use 4Discuss after my site had been removed from another host because of it's partially swedish content, and I wanted to get my site up again as soon as possible. I registered a 0 post plan (10MB space, 100MB bandwidth) account while I kept posting on the board. A few days ago I reached 60 posts and requested an upgrade to the 60 post plan (50MB space and 2GB space), and my account was upgraded within 1 day.

4Discuss may look a bit unserious because of the admin's bad grammar in his posts at the forum, but the support is both good and fast, and the community is nice and friendly.

If you don't need more than 250MB space and 10GB bandwidth, 4Discuss is one of the best hosts you can get. You also dont need to worry about losing your account if you dont post like crazy. 4Discuss is with no doubt the best host I have used so far.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-17   -   (IP: 202.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
My application is accepted for a 10 MB hosting package without a posting required! I don't know about the speed of this host.
The features is quite ggood for free web hosting.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-06   -   (IP: 217.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A very good free host. fast and nice support.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 68.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Very good hosting services for both the free and paid subscriptions. I would suggest in using these guys if you follow into any of these catergories. I haven't expereinced any down time and the servers are quite fast.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 81.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Quality hosting! It was never down since I'm hosted there. Ability to update your site every time you want! Good space and bandwidth. I give it a 9 because I never rate 10. Nothing is 100% perfect! Wonderfull support and great service!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 203.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found 4discuss is the best one I have ever met before. You can host like username.uni.cc but you have to post at least 40 valid. I think 40 posts is not too many. Some users there posts more than 40 a day. There is not so many providers like 4discuss.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-24   -   (IP: 172.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site is like the greatest that you will ever find and to consider that you are offered hosting just to post 40 posts in a forum that is really interesting is really worth it.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-23   -   (IP: 217.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is just wonderfull!  Nice hosting plans and good support. And at the one that wrote the message underneath this one: The owner has his own fast server. And it isn't hosted somewhere else... Just ask the people that are hosted on the forum. I'm an active member on 4discuss.com and i'm proud on it.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 220.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
These people are taking for other free hosting company on ride. They give people account on chromehost.com and other freeweb hosting companies. Like they will ask you to post on their forums, and host you on other hosting companies. They use hostnow.uni.cc as ftp account which is infact hosted on chromehost.  For eg one the so called site hosted by them kh016.uni.cc in chromehost.com.  Just wondering what a big fraud is this?

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-20   -   (IP: 82.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Same as Trap17.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-28   -   (IP: 212.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is absolutley fantastic! Great support! Everything works fine, it's really amazing. I recommend it to all of you! so i rate an 10 must see! I'm the first one with the hosting at 4discuss!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-26   -   (IP: 68.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host...it was down for a few days but now it is back up..and better than ever. Try it and you will like it ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 202.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good site and good web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 220.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 61.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 218.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 24.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
VERY BEST FREE WEB HOSTING!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 82.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 213.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
No Fantasico, but a reasonable amount of space and bw. And also unlimited subdomains. 40 posts fore 50mb, 100 for 250mb.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just love this host. It has great support and the people at the forums are so nice. When you post your account request you'll have your account within 48 hours. It is worth the forum posts. Just signup today and get an account!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -