free webspace  






4Host-You

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 8 3 1 0 1 3 0 3 3 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.97 / 10

Total Votes: 32




32 User Testimonials/Reviews of 4Host-You

Reviewed on: 2003-07-12   -   (IP: 62.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I'm surprised people still rate this and its still listed on this free-webhosts database. It doesn't exist anymore. It was once hacked for its own benefit. The administrator kept adding more and more advertisements to compensate for hosting costs, the FTP server was down, some accounts were lost, etc. The point is that this site no longer exists as far as i know.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-07   -   (IP: 12.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I'm surprised this host is deemed fit to exist.

First of all, 1 MB file size limit kinda limits you from setting up PHP scripts. Then your subdirectories are limited to 2 levels.

There are just way too many ads!! What host slaps a popup, banner, frame, and textlink on your website? Only this host would.

Third, the host is very unreliable. I've experienced too much downtime. And when my site is up, it runs at the speed of lightning. Oops did I say lightning? I meant frightening.

This server definitely deserves a 1. Don't waste your time signing up.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-20   -   (IP: 217.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-18   -   (IP: 128.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
well, in ftp connection, when I login is right, they always disconnects me!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-18   -   (IP: 194.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This thing is very slow!
all almost all the time is too slow to connect :-(


Reviewed on: 2003-06-14   -   (IP: 142.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hey, some people are saying they don't e-mail you the auth. code. Well they do, the e-mail will appear in your junk mail folder if you use hotmail! I really like the web hosting but I don't like how you have to give out all of this personal information! Although it is still good! The pages go fast too! I reccomend this host! And I just got an account 5 minutes ago!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Seems to be working again, although they deleted my previous account. Not recommended though.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-30   -   (IP: 68.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This places stinks. 1mb file size limits?! Multiple popups and banners.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-27   -   (IP: 209.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the site has your 404 error page a nasty site so you better make your site fixed up, also you must have a index.htm,
not index.html


Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They offered no adds but quickly became laced with them
FTP is a bust. Other bugs in their system make the pages go nuts now and then with popups happening like mad.

Scary that it is high up on the list here at this review site. There are better functioning places available that use less bandwidth.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 210.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
the server is too slow.
i've got tired of waiting the 'ftp'.
well, but this is the best host i found, yet....
too slow, anoying popup(2! even 2 not 1!)


Reviewed on: 2003-05-21   -   (IP: 203.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like very much your options. it is indeed a very good web space site that i visit.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-20   -   (IP: 212.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-19   -   (IP: 65.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Fairly decent webhost. Unlimited disk space and bandwidth are good, though the FTP could be considered as a 'maybe' thing, as it sometimes doesn't connect. This is offset in my opinion by the unlimited space and bandwidth.

The 1MB file size limit doesn't really affect anything, I plan to place a few downloads on my site, even with the limit.

The popups are the most annoying thing about the website. The least they could do is disable them for web page owners while they test out their site.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-17   -   (IP: 217.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well it seemed like a great host but it is not possible to connect to the ftp. And the page is slow, I do not know if this is only now or always.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-16   -   (IP: 12.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
umm.. cant connect to ftp, stops at password. therefore there is no point.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 80.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Signed up Ok, got my registration key like lightning but lots of FTP problems using smartFTP.. thought i had managed to upload some 4 mb files... when linking them it became clear it served only 570 kb of them.. was gonna try to sort it out this morning, but can't seem to connect to the server at all.. yesterday when i could the server kept kicking me out after 1 uploaded Mb...(figures now).. so i think you can only host 1 mb files.... pitty...

Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 210.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-09   -   (IP: 211.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-08   -   (IP: 210.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-08   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Not bad at all..

I got my activation key in like 10 seconds and was uploading my website via FTP in another 20 seconds..

Seems to be very fast and reliable..

I RECOMMEND THIS WEBHOST.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-07   -   (IP: 131.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice website

Reviewed on: 2003-05-06   -   (IP: 144.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Popup adds, popup adds
Text link only it says...i think not
Makes the bandwidth usage worse than other popup merchants like 0catch or Lycos


Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 203.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
good, but have popup ads, also my cgi cannot run.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 61.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 65.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They never sent me an Authorization key, so i never got a page... i think that if the site is no longer active they should disable sign-ups!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 66.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All the features.... I GIVE IT A BIG BIG 10!
Web Host Review, The Source You Trust


Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 202.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Sound Great...... I just joined it ....
their Phpadmin is in multlanguages , everything cool except the banner.....
I just tried to setup a discussion board there but it gives me an error so I just email them but still waiting for reply


Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely good hosting. Great features, phpmyadmin. I couldn't find a thing wrong with the webhost. By the way, their visitor amount has increased by 3600% since you added this host to your db :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 68.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
good host, they just have a 1mb file size limit...it seems too good to be true...i anticipate they will be gone shortly.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You must activate your account within 1 hour or it will be removed. SSI and PHP Version 4.1.2 tested fine. There was a small text-link frame at top of pages, after a couple minutes (none at first). FTP and server were fast. Use your full subdomain name for control panel username. Control panel has phpMyAdmin 2.4.0 and email manager. I couldn't get email to work yet, but maybe it takes a little time. Quite impressive so far, but likely to change soon I'd think.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -