free webspace  






50Free

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 2 5 1 1 1 4 1 4 13 56
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.68 / 10

Total Votes: 88




47 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Free


41 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-30   -   (IP: 217.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It is currently a one-month account only (for a start) - we are still developing the hosting and in one month we will offer much more services and hosting plans. You will be asked to renew at the end of the period by choosing one of the new plans.
Best Regards,


Reviewed on: 2003-10-29   -   (IP: 134.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent hosting deal. I haven't experienced any downtime at all. No problems with the hosting or with running PHP scripts. It's absolutely perfect for small sites like mine. I don't know how much longer they will last though.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-29   -   (IP: 217.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Host not reachable. Third time this week.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-28   -   (IP: 172.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can't complain. They offer more than the other free webhosts offer plus you get pretty much what a paid host would offer.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-28   -   (IP: 217.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I think its only free for 1 month.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-25   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is very good. Features are excellent although the only downside to the PHP is if you're uploading with frontpage, then you have to change all the PHP perms 755 manualy. This wastes time.
They have also stopped offering hosting untill 30th October 03.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-24   -   (IP: 81.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They aren't taking any more clients on until 30th oct 2003 due to an unprecedented amount of sign ups. from what I can tell, it's awesome tho.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-24   -   (IP: 217.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host... If you don't have a heavy traffic site this host is the best, it offers many things that paid ones don't give (it lets me use free domain name without having to register one with them and with no fee).
Just hope it lasts long but I just don't understand how do they make any proffit with the host...


Reviewed on: 2003-10-23   -   (IP: 66.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
this site is the best and worst if u think about it cuz i cant log in to my ftp and they dont give good custom service

Reviewed on: 2003-10-23   -   (IP: 68.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
VERY good from what I can tell. The "Expire" counter in the "Account Usage" menu scares me a bit, though...

Reviewed on: 2003-10-23   -   (IP: 131.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very user friendly control panel..everything I needed except maybe more space but 50 is ok for starters

Reviewed on: 2003-10-23   -   (IP: 198.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this host isn't going to last much longer.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-23   -   (IP: 217.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good, subdomains, ftp and a lot more.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-22   -   (IP: 212.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fast registration,
good interface,
good hosting.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-22   -   (IP: 203.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely amazed that this host is free... it's soooo good. You won't miss with these guys... just hope they don't lose their great manner and close down because of some stupid activity... Play fair everyone and support these guys, they are great!!!!!
(did i mention how great they are?)


Reviewed on: 2003-10-21   -   (IP: 66.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome, gots everything I needed, and it was FREE. :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-10-20   -   (IP: 137.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
wonderful host...until it died.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-18   -   (IP: 202.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Seems perfect. But how long until they get hacked or go bankrupt? I'm betting about 5 minutes. Oh well. You'd better take advantage of this while you can. But their features are excellent.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-18   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is one of the best I've EVER seen! It's amazing! In five minutes you can be up and running with the most sophisticated yet easy to use control panel I've used.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-18   -   (IP: 213.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hoster!
+ PHP
+ MySQL
+ FrontPage extensions
+ Very easy-to-use control panel
+ FTP access
+ Can add new subdomains
+ Can add e-mail addresses
+ Can password-protect folders
-----------------------------------
And all this for free!


Reviewed on: 2003-10-17   -   (IP: 172.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service all around. Chock full of features that would make a paid host blush. Fast FTP, very little downtime, and great tech support. They offer a reasonable allowance for bandwidth (500mb/month), which should more than suit a small-medium sized audience.

I am a little leery about just how long this freehost will be around. So many features, no forced ads. Very little means of support it seems. Only time will tell. There is also something else that has me a bit leery is an expiration notice on the Account Usage panel. Have yet to receive an answer on it...

All in all though, I like this host. Let's hope they remain around for a good long while.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-17   -   (IP: 217.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Provider, love it! Faster than all others I've tried, and completely ad-free. PHP, PERL, MySQL, POP3-eMail, resctricted access based on Users/User Groups - Check it out!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-16   -   (IP: 205.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was astounded by www.50free.com. Not only because of all the free supported services, but because they demonstrated professionalism by updating their services and addressed all the problems that came up. Now there are less errors, and any bugs which occur are immediately eliminated. I'm very happy, and highly recommend them :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-10-16   -   (IP: 147.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good things not last long! Best ever! Sign up when you have still time!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 202.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this web host, easy registration, complete control panel, enough space, and free. I will recomend this site to all my friends.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 142.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You can change it by going to the file manager; once your there it's pretty hard not figure it out.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 219.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Dead link? Heavy traffic?

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 61.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
i like this host server!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 195.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this host very much.
All featurs in one place
domain hosting and front page and unlimited subdomains
May they live long and survive on the net.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 210.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT SITE!!!. My site running smoothly. Best ever free site with the service of paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 24.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Truly Amazing. I am very picky about my host but this one gets a SOLID 10. Only one thing. Where do I change the permissions to 755 or whatever it is for my PHP to work?

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 142.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
PHP and CGI works, you just have to change permission to 755.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 161.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
A lot of server errors occurred here and it took a while for the FTP to start working, not cool!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 67.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST HOST EVER!!!!!!!!!!! IF YOU ARE COMPLAINING THAT PHP DOESN'T WORK, JUST CHMOD IT TO 755!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 212.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Very Good !!! Simple and Fast !!! Excelent Control Panel !!! Perfect !!!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best ever free host i found before !

Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 220.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
CGI and PHP ability gone already?

Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 217.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
php is not working now.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 81.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The BEST! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 203.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the coolest i've ever seen. Finally i can get away from those dodgy t35 and non-english sites. Thanks 50 free.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 172.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Love the features offered! FTP is fast and reliable. The Control Panel is also a nice touch.

Server errors are a bit pesky though.

All in all, I like them. Let's hope they survive!


Reviewed on: 2003-10-12   -   (IP: 203.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is da BEST host EVER!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-11   -   (IP: 212.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! The best I ever seen! Hope they will stay online for a long time.
Very fast! Three time better as prohosting in php or perl.
I love it.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-11   -   (IP: 213.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
500 internal server errors all over :-(
when its up it's ace though!


Reviewed on: 2003-10-11   -   (IP: 200.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT !! yeahhh..this site is the best of the best ! all PRO services for FREE ! thanks 2 50free !

Reviewed on: 2003-10-11   -   (IP: 62.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Very good!!! I am Uploading my site now!! Veryyyy good, you get an e-mail with upload host adres etc... in 1 min.!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-10   -   (IP: 219.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excelent host, great features, good support, and no ADS!!!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -