free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 82.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 193.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 81.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great service, user friendly good support, no ads and very safe and reliable server.

Pros: No ads
Good support
Site is ALWAYS available.
Unlimited bandwidth
FTP acces and easy web upload tool
User friendly
Unlimited subdomains (1 Account 100 sites :-) )
POP 3 Mail service for each subdomain.

~ 60 MB webspace
Small subdomain
No spammails

Cons: Slow servers (well I found a solution for it. I use photobucket for my images instead of hosting them there)
300 KB file limit
You'll have to find a second host to fullfil your wishes for larger files, images (because servers are pretty slow).


Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 200.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is the best site on the Web, and it is fast server.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 202.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
these guys are awesome. would recommend to anyone with no budget but lots of dreams. they allow you the freedom which I had not thought possible: add-free hosting with minimal fuss... almost no fuss at all.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 202.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 219.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 200.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely the best option to provide free website hosting. the signup is instantaneous, you receive 60mb storage space, you can host domain name free and create your own subdomains. You are able to make money with your free web site also.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 64.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a free service. I've been using it or a few months, and I find it very easy to use. I'm very computer savvy, but I'm not an expert. I haven't had any downtime, or issues with the hosting service. there are no ads on my site, and no pop-ups, and though I have received spam, it doesn't seem related to using this host. My only qualm is that when you use the web to upload files, you have to delete the old ones first. There is no option to overwrite files uploaded. Oh, and I've had a few comments from students about how provocative the image on the 404 error page is. But overall I recommend and appreciate this service.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  69 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -