free webspace  






65gb

( "65 GB Free Web Space" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 2 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.00 / 10

Total Votes: 10




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of 65gb

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 80.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Mayday! Mayday! Site down! I HAD a nice site setup. :-( But before the ddos attack started, they were very fast and the servers worked very well, and if you went to the forums you could find out about how to install forums and stuff. It was a great host, and it would be good if it comes back. I heard a rumor that one of the forum admins hacked the server and deleted everyone's accounts. It seems to be permanently dead now.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-30   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Whenever I try to view my website, the 65gb server is down. Now their website redirects to a new freehost, hostistry.com, which is likely to not be any better.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is not a bad host at all except a few errors in it. PHP SendMail function is disabled, and that is bad if you host a forum. You can not have email on your domain. The bandwidth and web space limits are the best I have ever seen on a free host. They did not tell us the file size limit, or there might not be any. Most free hosts block many file extensions which cause some PHP scripts to fail. When I uploaded vBulletin onto this server, it did not reject any of the files, which was a really great thing. Pretty much the downfall is the lack of SendMail and the Email functions for an external domain. There is a forum for help, and that is really nice.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-24   -   (IP: 24.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I just signed up, but it is no good for my needs. The file size limit is 10 MB (which is much larger than most free web space providers), and they have restrictions on which kinds of files can be uploaded. Worse than that, they only allow 50 connections at a time via FTP, FOR THE WHOLE MEMBERSHIP BASE! This means that most of the time when you try to connect you get an error message, rendering the whole FTP service quite useless.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 24.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In summary, it is good free PHP hosting service (though beginners might have trouble). I got a blank screen after the second registration step, and no email was sent with account details (at least yet). However I was able to log in, and the free web space hosting itself works okay. You can have 6 MySQL users and 6 databases. Nothing about the Layered Panel control panel was really different than the many other free hosts using it. You can upload 3 files simultaneously, or of course use FTP to upload web site files. The freehosting server is quite fast, with no ads or banners on your webpages and PHP5 (Version 5.1.6) works (PHP safe_mode is on). No problems for me.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 71.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
On their features page it states that they have "full PHP support with Zend, CURL, and more", but when you try to install your PHP contact form and want to test it you realize they have disabled the sendmail function [most freehosts do this to prevent abuse, and those that do not are usually quickly shut down due to spammers and abusers]. They have also disabled many other PHP functions needed for some of their array of add-ons they seem to offer. It would be nice if freehosting companies just make it clear right before any sign-up that there are several PHP functions unavailable and exactly which ones so users do not need to waste their time on stuff like this. Some of the things listed on their features page are that their webhosting service is powered by dedicated servers with "intensive server clustering", "multiple overly-beefy quad-core servers" with "fault-free multi-gigabit bandwidth", "24/7 server monitoring by respected security firms", and no downtime at all.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 81.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really great web-host. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-10   -   (IP: 86.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
As much as I like this host, due to the high bandwidth allowance and high storage space, I am forced to rate this host a 7/10. The main downfall is the inability to upload .htaccess files. This makes this host nearly useless for forums, but it could be useful for big sites. However if you are moving your discussion forum from host to host, try avoiding this.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 203.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer large webspace free, and convenient access (FTP or file manager in the LayeredPanel control panel). WOW! Great free PHP 5 hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love it! It is great, but I hope they will edit the CHMOD function to allow you to go higher than 770 -- I need to chmod 777.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -