free webspace  






70megs

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.65 / 10

Total Votes: 17




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of 70megs


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-23   -   (IP: 24.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
70Megs is a great web host. It is run by one person, who does his best to keep it online.
The PHP version is frequently updated.
The people who use the forums are very nice.

But, a lot of the users go out of their way to ruin 70Megs for everyone else. Some people purposely use up bandwidth (one guy used 6.38 Gigabytes in one day). Some people use frames to show eBay auctions which got 70Megs deleted/banned from their network providers.

70Megs is great. It does have FTP and does have subdomains despite what some people say. 70Megs in my opinion is the best host out there.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-16   -   (IP: 80.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
WOW! What a great offer of services!

FREE of charge!
FREE of Ads!
FREE of Availability! :-(

What good is any service if it's hardly available. This server has the worst MBF I've seen in a long time.

In a nutshell: This stinks.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-24   -   (IP: 202.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It was pretty good until the 3 day server. Then the login page stuffed up... and now the sign up page redirects you to their sponsor link, and the main page is riddled with popups. What can you expect?

Reviewed on: 2003-03-21   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
www.70megs.com is the best you can get, it has the quality of pro-hosting, but you don't have to pay for it. There should be more company's who build hosting sites like this. 70megs.com Rullezz.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-19   -   (IP: 12.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The site has been down for 2 days. No notice, no warning, no nothing. Can't even find an email address for the site master.
This site stinks.... I will be moving my site elsewhere.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-18   -   (IP: 217.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
At first i thought it's the best but then i've seen that the servers are down every day.
Scorp, Germany


Reviewed on: 2003-03-17   -   (IP: 172.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The login and forum areas have been down for 2 days. Can't update my site. It stinks!

Reviewed on: 2003-03-13   -   (IP: 198.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fast and Free.
The File Manager took abit to understand, but it was easy to use and had fast uploads via the browser. No bells and whistles, just the basics. A very good Webhost provider.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-12   -   (IP: 12.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Extremeley fast hosting since they immediatley will delete all people using the service as filestorage, hotlinking etc... NO ADS WHATSOEVER, INSTANT SIGN-UP, come on people what more could you want for FREE!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-03-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
File manager lets you upload 5 files at once. Server is fast and has PHP Version 4.3.1.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-12   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They don't offer FTP anymore.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-09   -   (IP: 67.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good server, it's fast, and 70 megs is more then enough. No bandwith, PHP support. All sounds good, but there's one problem, i got an error message more times than not while trying to log in, but when log in does work, this is one of the better hosts, all the good from paid hosting. Nice job!

Reviewed on: 2003-03-05   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Stinks, nothing works...

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -