free webspace  






8tt

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 1 1 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.37 / 10

Total Votes: 19




18 User Testimonials/Reviews of 8tt


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-12-31   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their free webspace hosting sign-up page does not load. In fact, it seems the only thing that loads is most of their home page (not even all the images).

Reviewed on: 2007-10-09   -   (IP: 121.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting, but the forums appear to be down though (it says "phpBB : Critical Error - Could not connect to the database"). I am an admin on the forums, and we have set up a external forum until the main forums get back online.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 71.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It was great for a week. It had all the features, free web space, and bandwidth I needed, but now all I get when I attempt to access the site is it only returns the message, "The page cannot be displayed." It seems they have gone out of business. :-(

[They are back up now, after considerable downtime.]


Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 83.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
At first I thought this was a great webhosting company -- my rating is based on their services when they worked. You may have 10 My SQL databases and much online file space free, and there is an automatic script installer and much more. But their (and my) website is currently down.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-06   -   (IP: 75.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This site does not allow certain filetypes. That is the only problem I see. But that has turned me off this site. Sorry 8tt, do not block the file extensions, and maybe I will use you!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-02   -   (IP: 65.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I had a site here for about 1 week. I love that I have tons of upload file types allowed, but only 50 users are allowed to FTP at once. I sign on and it says you are User 49 out of 50. I barely get to FTP every day, and the site has been dead slow. It takes 40 seconds to load each page. If it does not get better in 5 days I am Leaving. Their support tickets and forum do not work.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-31   -   (IP: 222.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice free host! This is the best free host that I have seen so far. You can even upload .htaccess files, unlike many other free hosts. It is a nice and fast server. I hope this will be forever. I hope they can fix their forum.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-29   -   (IP: 86.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is a very good host! I had no problems with it! And the FTP is the fastest I have ever seen so far! They deserve a 10 rating!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-27   -   (IP: 71.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It was down for a while, but I am glad that it is now back up. It is still the great hosting service that I will always like.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-26   -   (IP: 24.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost (not being opinionated here) actually is the best one I have found yet. It has 10GB of free online file storage space, which is a really huge amount. I doubt I will ever use that much web space. I could literally make multiple sites all on one URL and have extra room. Plus it has a 10GB bandwidth allowed, which is great because if you ever do fill that webspace up, no one is ever going to be able to look at the entire thing (or is going to have the patience to) so you will have thousands of people a month allowed at least (for the internet, that is small, but then again, the less space you have, the more people can look at your entire site without filling your bandwidth, and I doubt most people will use the full amount, so it would probably be millions of visitors for a normal-sized site to use all that bandwidth without going over the limit. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-19   -   (IP: 189.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This was really a great host, fast as could be, with 15MB upload file limit and lots of features, but they could not support database backups, and now if you go to their home page (or any web page of their web site), you see the domain name is parked with the message: "This domain name expired on July 17, 2007" and awful ads placed by their registrar. All my infos on the site are gone now! :-( I hope they purchase the domain back soon.

[Their domain name was parked about a week after the domain expired, but is back up again as before now.]


Reviewed on: 2007-07-16   -   (IP: 217.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very fast webhost :-), and it gives more DBs then a normal webhost. It has a very short URL (you cannot get much shorter), and big space free.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-16   -   (IP: 220.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the greatest free hosting service. It is really nice to make wordpress blog as ready-to-go application inside the control panel. The free package for web hosting is good enough, so I wish it continues forever.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-14   -   (IP: 61.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free web space system is so far great for a small web site, and can be used as a blog's file warehouse. But I wonder how far can they run this service with such an "unlimited" offer.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-09   -   (IP: 218.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Outstanding. It is powerful, easy to use, and has a great speed.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-09   -   (IP: 218.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has fast web page loading times, with no adverts, and JavaScript files (with .js file extension) are uploadable (allowed).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-30   -   (IP: 70.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! FTP Access is fast! 99.9% uptime (so far)! You get 10 GB free web space hosting with 10 GB/month allowed data transfers (bandwidth). This is the best free web site hosting, hands down - better than other freehosts I have tried. It has fast FTP access and transfer speeds. It allows .htaccess files, though most of the htaccess functions do not work on the free hosting accounts. There is a 10 MB max transfer per file. FTP does CHMOD files. They have a great website design also. I am a moderator on the forums there.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-29   -   (IP: 71.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent web host, complete with a very short sub-domain.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -