free webspace  






9999mb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 0 0 1 0 1 3 5 2 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.00 / 10

Total Votes: 20




20 User Testimonials/Reviews of 9999mb

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 71.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
For a while they seemed fine, but they did have some problems, like a bad control panel, slow or sometimes not working ftp connection, ads and no custom 404, 403 pages, but now they are worse: 3mb file sizes, and even slower ftp. Websites hosted on 9999mb were very slow or did not even load for about a week, and now they deleted my site without warning and without telling me to back it up. I will have to use a two-week old backup (my last one) and get it hosted somewhere else. Hopefully it was not really deleted and it is only temporarily down because of they are site redesign, but in either case, I am moving somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-01   -   (IP: 87.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I wish to comment on the review from last Dec. 31 regarding using this free host for file sharing and file storage. I have a 7gb site -- no problem there. Did you have an index page? Were you using it as a WEBSITE HOST, and not a FILE SERVER? If you didn't, your website gets banned. Also, 9999mb have had a new site design with CHMOD included in the CP! Support tickets do not exist now; instead, you must ask via the forums, which gives a faster response. They are very reliable. I have been using them for 7 months, with the odd downtime here and there.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-22   -   (IP: 160.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wonderful free homepage service. I love it and use it daily. There are not too many ads at all.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have not had any problems with their freewebhosting services. The web pages load fast. There is a forced Google adsense (targetted textlinks ad) at top of webpages, and a textlink at the bottom that says "9999MB.com - FREE PHP & MYSQL HOSTING". PHP4 is supported -- good free php hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 76.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The forced ads mess up my frames pages, not showing the individual pages (a common problem for freewebspace hosts that force advertisements on user pages). ftp does not support zip files, and servers are not too fast. Otherwise, this would be a great site.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 76.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
At first I was amazed at the huge free space this host was giving away for free. I begun to upload my files (500 mb) worth, and the FTP was a bit slow. After I reached a certain point after 500mb it told me that the hard disk was full. I sent in a support ticket asking them to update my account with more storage space. I waited for a day, and nothing happened. Over the course of 2 weeks I had to send in 5 support request tickets, and they would only add on 10MB at a time. I told them that I needed atleast 1000 mb for now, but they did not listen. Now they deleted my free web site account totally. They of course have no contact listed on their website, just the ability to send support tickets. I can not email them why they deleted the account or any information. Approximately 350 people depended on the media files I was hosting, and now some of their valuable information was lost because of this host. I would not recommend this freehosting to anyone needing massive storage space for files despite its advertised free web space (it does not mean you will get it anyways).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Lately 9999mb.com changed some of their free hosting account features. Now you can not upload files larger than 3 MB (I am not sure that is exactly 3MB, but 4.40 MB was too big), and now you can not upload MP3's (THEY DELETED ALL MY MP3's! :-() via ftp and the file upload manager in control panel, but you can still upload any filetype using a php script. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-23   -   (IP: 172.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This webhost offers a lot of disk space to store your website files, and my website seems to be accessable from all computers: when I ran a check on internetsupervision.com (a free website monitoring tool), all 9 locations around the world got to my free homepage URL, although 3 locations (Germany, UK, and Australia) seemed to not get the whole webpage, only the header (maybe because the server recognized it was a bot and not a real visitor though; the webservers in Russian, China, and Chile loaded my fullpage, and those are locations that free hosts tend to block more often). 9999mb places alot of ads on my web pages, and some of the php modules are limited. However FTP is fast and works great.

Added a short while later:
I tried my freesite on internetsupervision again, and this time all the pages fully loaded. Maybe it is not always an accurate report of the URL's host when it fails. The slowest servers to load my home page was the one in Beijing, China (5 Mbps connection), which took 1.5 seconds (47 Kbps), and the server in Sydney, Australia (5 Mbps connection), which took 1.36 seconds to download the 9KB page (52 Kbps). The fastest server was the one in Chicago, IL (45 Mbps), which took only .25 second (283 Kbps).


Reviewed on: 2006-12-16   -   (IP: 222.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-13   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They offer 10 GB of space, and they also say that they have over 20,000 users. They surely do not have space on their hard drive if every free website used 10 GB space [most free accounts are never used, and of the ones that are, most use very little webspace; paid hosts also "oversell" based on similar statistics and assumptions]. My website was down for ages and finally it has been suspended. Why? Because I had a zip file containing PHP files that was created by me. They did not allow my personal PHP project for some reason. No excusions. :-( Also beware the random links on their home page to free sites hosted by them, as they may be very horrible content (the first one I clicked was really disgusting). Also, the hosted free pages are getting more cluttered with ads - not only banners at top and bottom, but now there is also a google search links bar at top, and several textlinks at bottom  of free webpages.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-12   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I do not know why, but I CAN upload mp3's but not other useful file types on this freehost. And I CAN upload files larger than 3 MB (the biggest file size that I uploaded is 4.36 MB).

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 87.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Brilliant! I cannot comment upon the filemanager html editor (I used Dreamweaver). They give plenty of free webspace (10GB!), helpful staff, PHP, mySQL, instant activation free hosting, and it comes with 2 fab bulletin board apps - phpBB and WordPress - both intuitive and easy to use. With 9999mb, you have pleanty of room to grow :-), and 100gb bandwith per month. There are pretty much no limits. Also, you can get around the mp3 file type blockage by embedding it into Flash.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 24.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried Freewebs and a few other free web hosting sites, but to my dismay, they either did not have enough web space or they would not let me log in. With 9999mb, things were very easy. I have been with 9999mb for a little over a month now and it is great. The servers are almost never down. I entered a little personal info, my email, a username and password, and I was away. I was shocked to see that it gave 10 gb (yes, gigabytes!) of free webspace and 100 gb of bandwidth! I use Dreamweaver to make my pages, so I can not comment on the web page designer. Servers are really fast, and I put a php forum on there. Ftp is a little slow, and there is a 3 mb file sizelimit (if you upgrade to a premium service, this increases to 5 mb), but other than that, everything is great. The features are ok, but they do not have to be great for me, because I use the aforementioned Dreamweaver webpage creator.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 69.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have a few free websites that I have used as a learning tool for HTML. But most free websites hosts only have file managers that let you upload a few items at a time. I had an idea for a website and a ton of pictures to make it happen. But I knew I needed ftp capability, or I would be spending a week just uploading everything. Do you know how hard it is to find a free website host that will allow you ftp? I was beginning to get discouraged when I stumbled on 9999mb. They offer a choice between the file manager and ftp. Plus they gave me more than sufficient web space to put everything I want on my website, and still have plenty of room to grow. They allow more file types than anyone else I have seen. they allow filetypes I have never even heard of. And they offer an open forum to request filetypes they do not currently allow. They also have php and mysql database support. I have not used these yet. anything beyond HTML is new territory for me, but with 9999mb I now have a place to try as I learn. The support team is wonderfully accessible. Just go to the forum and post your question. Between support and other users, help is always close at hand. There are sections that are not working yet, like FAQ's and tutorials, but they seem to be on a mission to do things right. I am optimistic that those will be up and going soon. I have only been with them a few weeks, but so far the only thing I was unable to do is upload a wmv video file. But I was able to find the answer to my problem with ease in the forum. The wmv file extension is not yet on the "allowed" list, so I posted a request and hopefully it will soon be added to the list (I will have to wait and see how quickly they handle the request). I give them a 10 rating despite the few things not yet working, because compared to the other free webhosting sites I have used, they are definitely the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 193.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The site is one of the best free webpages hosting sites I have seen so far, especially with web hosting space and near enough unlimited bandwidth. The service is great, but shame about the browser upload limited to 3 files at a time (of course there is no limit for FTPing files). I will write some of my goods and bads on this site, and maybe you can stick some in and make it the best free web space hosting service in the world!

Goods:
FTP support (if you have a FTP client).
The amount of webspace (10Gb - Woot!)
The amount of monthly bandwidth (100GB per month - Woot!)
The PHP and MYSQL support!
The free databases!
The community in the forums.
The ability to upload scripts and weblogs, ect.

Bads:
Limited to 3 uploads at a time when browser uploading files.
not having the ability to edit PHP files within the site file manager without messing it up.
the ads (I know they are needed, but I thought I'd list it here anyway.)
the site does not clearly state allowed filetypes and filesize limits, which in some ways can be misleading.

So all in all, I rate this site 8/10! I hope this doesn't affect anyone else; I have my own opinions. LOL!


Reviewed on: 2006-10-08   -   (IP: 85.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXTREMLY fast servers, and it is feature full, with amazing free space and bandwith with php and mysql database support.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-04   -   (IP: 190.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The web host does not allow to upload mp3, rar, and other types of files :-(, but it is a very fast webserver ;-).

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 68.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This seems like a pretty good freewebhosting service. Activation was quick and easy. Some features are not completely enabled yet, and files are capped at 3MB only :-(. Otherwise, 9999 MB is a pretty good freewebhosting site. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 213.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free web hosting provider, a must have to all that just needs a webspace ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-27   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free hosting activation was sent to my Yahoo email instantly. On the second signup step, you can enter a free addon domain name to be used in addition to the subdomain (you can also do this later in your control panel, under "Account settings"). The custom control panel looks very nice, but is pretty simple interface. The file manager lets you upload 3 files at a time, but not overwrite files (you need to delete or rename the old filename first). A google 728x90 ad (textlinks or image) is placed at the top of your free webpages, as well as a shorter banner for 9999mb.com free hosting at the bottom of your webpages. The web server was very fast. PHP 4.3.9 works. It gives you lots of free web space file storage (10 GB) and monthly bandwidth (100 GB/month). You can access PHPMyAdmin, create mysql databases, and create support tickets in the controlpanel.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -