free webspace  






Aboho

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 4 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 16
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.78 / 10

Total Votes: 23




23 User Testimonials/Reviews of Aboho

Reviewed on: 2006-02-11   -   (IP: 201.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You MUST post 50 qualifying posts in their forum. Further information and instructions can be found in the forum once you register. Users who spam our forum will NOT receive hosting.
I tried a free account for a long time!


Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 201.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Aboho.com is the best hosting community I found. 4 days after i joined I was enjoying my free web hosting. The cpanel is great, and has lots of useful tools. The comunity is great, the moderators are more than helpful. The mayority of the members have an excelent training in web design and are more than willing to share it with the rest not so fortunate like myself. Its been 8 months since I have my free website and never had a problem with it. The threads are very rich in content, and lots of interesting discussions and debates arise frequently. Its an excellent option. go for it.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Web hosting features (bandwidth and web space) are way too limited to require messageboard posting.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-02   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 202.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would definitely recommend this free hosting company. I've searched and tried other free hosts but I still came back to Aboho. Right now, they're hosting 2 of my sites. The first one is the regular package and the other one is just a gift from the owner on its 1st year anniversay. Posting a little more than 2 posts a day is not a lot compared to the free web space with cpanel that i am getting. The friendly and helpful people in the forum are helpful and great too.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-29   -   (IP: 221.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-19   -   (IP: 202.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Are you kidding me? Forum posting for 5-20 mb space? Why not get a 100 mb webspace WITHOUT forum posting on many other sites? What a joke.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-17   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 151.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely great webhosting. I had my account for more than a year, without a problem. 35 MB, ad-free,cpanel, fantastico, php, great support, cool, admin, nice forum, etc.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 24.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is absolutely, positively the best free host out there! No forced ads, cPanel, MySQL, PHP, Perl, email accounts, and much more which dwarf all other free hosts! If you have a problem, you can always get good help on the friendly, active forum. 10 of 10!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 66.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Aboho is great. I guess lots of people say that, but it is true. The posting requirement, although it might seem daunting at first, is really not that hard for someone who is really interested in getting a quality website going. I, myself, haven't started working on my website yet since I am too preoccupied with the aboho forum. Their forum is great. You can learn everything you need to know about anything comoputers and internet. It really is the best webhost.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 67.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting service is great! There is always someone in the forum that will know the answer to your problem. Everyone in the forum is really nice and cares about everyone else. Dont listen to the negative reviews, those people just havent wanted to try and be an active member in the greatest web design forum on the net! Aboho.com is growing every day so if you would like web space up to 50 MB, and be a part of an awesome community, join Aboho today!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ha! no kidding 15MB website need forum posting. Comon are you serious or just pulling my legs. I will prefer posting for website that offer 100MB or more anything below that is not worth the time at the forum. It make more sense spent my time at the community near where I stay then sitting idle in front of my PC trying to be part of a viture communities which you are not sure it will still be there by tomorrow!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 62.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I finally gave up after waiting over a week for an application response.  Aboho's business model seems based upon somebody's desire to play god over a community, but unfortunately their controlling attitude will inevitably lead to insecurity amongst account holders, and an inevitable rainfall of 'I agree' style posts from those trying to hit their 40+ post per month quota.  Does such automatism really constitute "a community"?  Even though Aboho request feedback, official response will be petulant to anything that isn't positive and eventually the thread will be locked.  Consumer sites like Ciao have repeatedly proven that ambiguous community rules and such a tyrannical approach over freedom of speech is capable of causing more ill-feeling in a community than that which follows suppose "troublemakers" around.  Those who accept such nannying in response for webspace shouldn't be surprised when they're booted and lose everything from email to webspace merely because they said something (controversial or not) that Aboho didn't like or just plain didn't interpret correctly.  It's a free West and a free webspace provider would do well to remember that.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 207.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The site is good for many reasons, it has a lot of features, seems perfect, right? Well, it is. The only problem is... I somehow managed to use all my monthly bandwidth in four days. Some of the staff seems slightly... Snappy as well. I posted about maybe adding an edit buton on the forum, I said it was just a suggestion, and I got a rather rude reply from one of the staff members and the topic was locked. There is a delay in account creation and upgrade. I applied for an upgrade to the pro package so I would have more bandwidth.. That was well over a week ago. The delay is supposed to only be a week. I'm still waiting, and trying to find a new host. For small websites on the other hand, it would be perfect. Though my site only has 10 or so members, and around five geusts a day. I would recomend to some people, but for those who are serious about their sites and hope for their sites to get more than ten hits a day, stay away. I was only with them around a month, last month my site was down for a week dur to bandwidth, and now it's down four days into the month. But, as I said, small personal sites, it's great, serious sites, it's not so great.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 12.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is THE best hosting in the world.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 69.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I give it an 8 because its good but slow service. Weeks until you'll get an account!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 68.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with Aboho for over three months and I have not had one problem yet!  The support is unbelievably fast and informative.  The community is a great bunch of people. Features like cPanel, PHP and MySQL for FREE are almost impossible to come by.  No limits on almost all cPanel features is very useful to Aboho's growing list of very popular websites! Aboho by far surpasses all other webhosts out there.  Aboho.com is obviously one step ahead and should become the ONLY way to host your sites!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-17   -   (IP: 24.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host ever, comes with everything you can imagine... I am never ever switching for as long as it lives so I hope it lasts forever.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-09   -   (IP: 195.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-03   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Aboho.Com is the one the best providing many features including, free hosting, free pop3 email, free cpanel, free support, free forum, free chat, etc. I highly recomend it.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-15   -   (IP: 213.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I highly recommend this free webhost.  I have been with them for over a month and have not had any problems.  They are fast and you have both cPanel and ftp access to your account with the option to create multiple email accounts.  The support is excellent (generally get a response within a few hours, max 48 hours), although you will usually find your answer in the forum.  They offer features that most other free hosts don't and the free account comes with cPanel packed with loads of free scripts.  There really are no ads and there has been 0 % downtime since I signed up with them.  Negative aspects?  Well I believe they don't allow sites that use alot of bandwith (>500 MB) such as gaming sites or illegal sites, but that isn't a problem for me as my site is a scientific professional site.

I would highly recommend this free webhost to anyone wishing to build a professional site free from ads and who is seeking reliability and flexibility.


Reviewed on: 2004-04-04   -   (IP: 162.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webhosting service in exchange for forum posting is the best. I have tried so many free web hosting, and each and every one had a problem starting from huge ads, ending with slow/no ftp service. But aboho.Com is the best!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -