free webspace  






Adakist

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.33 / 10

Total Votes: 12




11 User Testimonials/Reviews of Adakist


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-19   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Now has paid web hosting only; no more freebie hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-11   -   (IP: 84.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
They have a quite focussed service and every request for websapce must be approved by the Adakist team, so an effort is made to avoid filling their servers up with rubbish. The specs on offer are astounding for a free site - 150MB space, 5GB bandwidth, 2 MySQL databases, the list goes on. The team themselves are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have to ask.

All this is worth nothing though when taking the stability of the service into account. While claiming to have an average of 99.7% uptime for the free service, the uptime for the past three weeks has been a maximum of 60%, with the entire service, including hosted websites and home page, being down sometimes for up to two days in a row. While the team promise "better servers" and solutions to existing problem, the downtime rate is astonishing and doesn't seem to be getting any better. It's all too easy to blame spammers, excessive access or hackers on downtime, but other providers manage it somehow.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 4.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Site is down again, been waiting days for registration reply. Been trying to migrate from another failing freehost.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 203.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is an example of the proverb, "all that glitters is not gold". I submitted my account info. They took a long time just deciding whether to allow me or not. Then they plainly informed me that my application was rejected and they didn't give any reason at all! When everything looks good, there has to be a catch.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 61.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
the website was dead for a bit, but "now on a newer, better, faster server", they say.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 66.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is GREAT! I have experienced great reliability and speed. Their support is also good, they even have phone support, yeh, thats right! I am just amazed, I would reccomend this free hosting service to anyone without thinking twice.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 71.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Adakist is soo awsome. they offer the most for free! i would choose them over anything else, even freewebs!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-26   -   (IP: 138.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Absolutely terrible! Their servers are down more often than not. Do yourself a favor and stay away!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-17   -   (IP: 69.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host server is fast and has very great web hosting plans. I am hosted on this server and I love it. I would suggest them to anyone. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-17   -   (IP: 144.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great. i found i had to wait a while for verifacation but very good web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-15   -   (IP: 209.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome Host. Great support, fast server, great setup time. Took less than 20 minutes to get my account setup. The ads are not to invasive. Overall Great webhost, one of the best free hosts available.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -