free webspace  






Altervista

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 2 2 0 2 3 2 1 0 6 28
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.30 / 10

Total Votes: 46




46 User Testimonials/Reviews of Altervista

Reviewed on: 2005-03-11   -   (IP: 193.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 82.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-05   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried signing up with them, but they said they were out of storage space.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 219.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-29   -   (IP: 81.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This site looks great but the catch is that you need to live in Italy, you need to give your city, addres and stuff and you have to select a place where you live (these are only italian places) so you have to lie in order to sign up [or live there]... and I ain't gonna do that.... Good host for italian webmasters!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-25   -   (IP: 80.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Terms and Conditions of altervista state that anything you put on their space MUST be in italian language or a full translation to italian must be given.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 151.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Sorry about the language thing, but i think the only reason countries other than Italy are not included is, their staff is not bilingual. This is frequent in Italy. Let me know if i can help. Please do not send spam. orbiter66@yahoo.com

Reviewed on: 2004-05-10   -   (IP: 80.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It would be a great service, but at the moment you have to sign up manually by sending an email to Altervista. Since I am not able to speak Italian language I could not subscribe. Could someone help me?

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 172.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This seems like a great host. But after I translated this site I still had trouble on signing up. Can someone please help me? You can post it here or email me at p_lukasik_3@hotmail.com
Thanx In Advance


Reviewed on: 2004-03-16   -   (IP: 212.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 62.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the BEST free webspace on the net! It's totally free and they've great services! If you don't speak/understand italian, I can help you for join to altervista^^ so..email me>> nymphe@virgilio.it absolutely no spam please! Sorry for my english, I'm Italian! A kiss.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-16   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MySQL DB is not available from the beginning, but only after you earned some "points" on their site, essentially putting banners on your site.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-06   -   (IP: 200.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-03   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-03   -   (IP: 200.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Good! Never had any problem!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-02   -   (IP: 195.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-21   -   (IP: 80.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-17   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST HOST EVER! (use google to translate it if you don't know italian that well... hehe)

Reviewed on: 2003-10-03   -   (IP: 213.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-03   -   (IP: 80.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free host service I've ever seen: no pop-ups nor forced ads, 100MB+ space, forums and services. That's all. :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-09-29   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hic hic ... can someone sign up one for me please .. I don't know Italian very well.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-29   -   (IP: 218.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Would be an O.K. host if it were in English or at least have an English version.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 200.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 80.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-09   -   (IP: 80.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-03   -   (IP: 62.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-24   -   (IP: 212.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-25   -   (IP: 81.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-26   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-21   -   (IP: 145.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is just great, the only problem is that if you want to start a new site with a forum you "MUST" grant a certain number of visitors (typically 4000) otherwise you will not be able to keep the database.

Inscription is allowed only to italians, but I don't think you have to translate everything.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-23   -   (IP: 61.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-20   -   (IP: 210.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-05   -   (IP: 202.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-04   -   (IP: 151.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good!!
However be careful, your site must be written or fully translated in Italian.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-24   -   (IP: 62.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-17   -   (IP: 80.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-02   -   (IP: 202.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good very good

Reviewed on: 2003-02-28   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-02-23   -   (IP: 62.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is realley great. NO ADS, always available, very fast. No bandwith limits. Easy to handle.. BUT your site must be in italian (at least the option of translated version!)

Reviewed on: 2003-02-13   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-02-09   -   (IP: 194.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-02-06   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Sounds good what they offer but do i need to live in italy to take advantage of this host's offer?

I tried to sign up but it just kept asking about my province and all alternatives the signup form offered were in Italy so i couldn't signup.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-03   -   (IP: 212.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host:
100 mb of webspace
unlimited bandwidth
ftp
php (they works!!)
counter+guestbook+forum
no forced ads


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -