free webspace  






As.ro

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 1 2 1 0 1 0 3 1 2 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.88 / 10

Total Votes: 16




16 User Testimonials/Reviews of As.ro

Reviewed on: 2006-07-12   -   (IP: 86.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
file limit is 3MB. you have a mysql database only if you give an e-mail to admin and beg him to activate database support. another thing, there is no English support.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 212.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ok so I registered, was able to log into the web mail. I see I've got a mail. I don't understand it at all :D
I try to login to the "file manager" (http://www.as.ro/file_manager/) with the same username and password I used for the webmail but it gives me an error: "As.Ro - FTP WebClient Nu s-a putut initia conexiunea FTP !"
Could someone help me?


Reviewed on: 2005-05-20   -   (IP: 82.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-20   -   (IP: 83.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-27   -   (IP: 83.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
These free webhosting is awsome. I will recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-03   -   (IP: 67.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I never try the host but if you need help translating anything I can help anybody. Just helping the people :D
mario_ro9@yahoo.com :D


Reviewed on: 2004-04-15   -   (IP: 219.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
So far so good. I have registered successfully, but can anyone translate the email? i don't understand it.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-13   -   (IP: 81.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-10   -   (IP: 62.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
forget it, there's a 2-3Mb file limit.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-09   -   (IP: 213.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Translation of:

Introduce-ti in casuta alaturata prima, a treia si a patra cifra din imagine citind de la stinga la dreapta.

is:

Fill in the near textbox the first, third and fourth number from the img reading from left to right.

In case other indexes appear for you, please have in mind:
prima = first
a doua = second
a treia = third
a patra = fourth
a cincia = fifth
a sasea 6
a saptea 7
a opta 8
a noua 9
a zecea 10

hope this helps


Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 62.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
uploads always end at 3162624 bytes. seems like a 3mb file limit, that's not nice i think.  if anyone knows if this is really a host's restriction please post here.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 62.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
well i think this server is quite ok, the subscription is kinda tricky but i got it working with a dictionary.
one thing i don't understand is that when i load something up the speeds are rather slow, between 2 and 8 kbyte.
maybe it's not the hosts fault but.. i'll see in the next weeks.
BUT i have one big problem with it. it seems that every time when i upload a file bigger than ~3.200.000 bytes it says connection error at the end.
This site says: file limit 50MB and no restrictions of any kind so it's a bit strange.
i don't know what could be the fault..
i have to test it out a bit more.
maybe it's not a 3mb filesize limit.. if not so, this server is very great.
speaking romanian would be a great help.. ;)


Reviewed on: 2003-12-25   -   (IP: 213.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well...it's not bad, the signup is actually not possible without knowing romanian, because it requires to enter 3 numbers with randoms positions from a 6-7-8 digit code, the code is provided by them, and they tell you in romanian which numbers you have to enter, they have pop-up ads, only a little pop-up, and the ads-system can be easily tricked by redirecting from another url to the url.cookie7412393123 or something like that, you'll see if you have an account there, but if you need a mysql database it's almost imposible to get with them even if you know romanian!!!, and they have only 50 MB free, not 100 MB! they never had an 100 MB offer, but the positive thing is it's unmetered and has no filesize limit :)

Reviewed on: 2003-10-22   -   (IP: 213.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The info about translation above is correct except that it is asking for the second, third and sixth numbers (156(

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 172.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
For as much as I can tell on the webhost, I can't interpret or manage the last line of the signup form.

Username
Password
Repeat Password
Name
Lastname
City/Street/Address/Something
City of Residence
Alternate E-mail
Password Hint - The last two are your animal, and your mother's maiden name, I think.
Response
Gender
Birthdate in DAY/MONTH/YEAR form
Education - Unfinished Highschool, Highschool, Tech School? Unfinished College?, College?
How many hours a week do you spend online?

Unfortunately, I can't seem to figure out the registration code.  It says something like:
Enter the code in the image, (something five? of six?), from left to right.
In case the image doesn't load, press Inregistrare (register) again, and it will reload the image.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-07   -   (IP: 81.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What helps is if you can read Romanian! The signup is hopeless without translation.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -