free webspace  






AtGig

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 2 0 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.21 / 10

Total Votes: 14




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of AtGig


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they dont have such service. they are using our email for spam. when signing up i tried hundreads of usernames. they saying that name already in use. example: atgig/username. i tried browse those usernames but all pages are going to 404 error.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-29   -   (IP: 67.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
First it's 100gig of bandwidth and 1 gig of space, Second dont bother you cant log in for days due to poor scripting error something, i wish they were more realible. they dont respond to emails if your using a free account with them.

Now the signup page returns:
"500 Internal Server Error
A fatal error has occurred
Can not connect to sql server. Reason: Too many connections."


Reviewed on: 2005-06-17   -   (IP: 65.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
i agree with other guy, this free hosting host stinks! it was down all night and today it is slower then dialup and i have dsl and i cant even get to the home page in less then a minute!! this one is bad.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-17   -   (IP: 151.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
"PHP/MySQL soon! PHP/MySQL soon! PHP/MySQL soon!" This host has been constantly screaming and advertising that but when I tried to upload my PHP files, they got rejected as being "invalid" filetypes! When inquired about it on their forums, the reply is to wait because they're still testing it. Yeah, that's nice...except for the fact that they've been saying that since April! Also, shortly after that their forums inexplicably went down for two days!
1GB of space, 10GB of bandwidth, pretty good speed, and (currently) no evil layout destroying banner ads all for free plus a friendly community to boot. Atgig has so much potential. I just believe that the administration seriously needs to get on their game.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-14   -   (IP: 69.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free hosting service is the best. I have been researching for long time, but I have never found any free hosting website like that. 1GB space and 10GB bandwidth, it's amazing. Usually free web hosting provider never gives webspace like that. I give 9/10.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-14   -   (IP: 82.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
atgig service web hosting is very very best and easy to use for beginner or experts in internet.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-13   -   (IP: 64.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Signed up yesterday and the site has been down most of the night today. Cant even get to the home page. The whole idea of having a website is to be able to see it, right? When it did work, it loaded ok. That's why Im giving it a 3 and not a 1. At least it worked 1 out of the past 24 hours ok :P

Reviewed on: 2005-06-12   -   (IP: 83.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't get it! How can 1GB of diskspace can be free! :-O And the maximum file size is 15mb, it's also pretty good. Maybe files are deleted after some period? Well, I have just registered and now gonna test it.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-11   -   (IP: 81.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
CGI, PHP, SSI, Perl, MySQL database -> none of those are offered for free yet.  They say those are coming soon.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -