free webspace  






AwesomeWebspace

( "Awesome Webspace Free" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 2 4 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.56 / 10

Total Votes: 18




17 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwesomeWebspace


1 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good site with big space, mysql support, and php support. Nobody can ask for more.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-22   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I only started using it today, but it has been good so far, though that could change, I would have to wait and see.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 165.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webspace site is really as its name says: awesome. The service is good. I love it.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-18   -   (IP: 207.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a great service, when it is up - they have been down so much lately that one must wonder if they are thinking of implementing forced ads - I've seen it in other free web hosts -- they go down, and then come back with forced banner ads. Please do not let this be the case! Otherwise, they get a 10 rating! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 71.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I used this hosting for my FPS-Dedicated Studio, and I had a few issues, specifically right after I set up the website, the host went into an about 19-hour downtime, and yesterday it happened again. :-( In any case, I could not upload .htaccess files (many hosts do not allow it, so I do not hold it against them), and they did not allow hot linking, nor did they allow .db files (which are sometimes necessary for my PHP scripts). Overall, I would rate them a 7/10, considering the other freehostings I have use.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 213.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its a great web host with no adds on your free web site. I used VB Forums on my website, and I enjoyed using the host.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-22   -   (IP: 189.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The service is great, I could set up my .biz domain name just minutes ago and get a wordpress site fully operational just 5 click away. The free server's speed is good, and the online control panel works fine and is easy to understand how to use.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-18   -   (IP: 68.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosts I have tried (and I have been through several). The biggest strong point is that free web pages have NO ADS placed on them. PHP and FTP uploading are nice, too. Some file types are restricted, but you can request that one be added if you need it. The only drawback I can see is that PHP is in safemode, which could limit what you can do with your web site.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-18   -   (IP: 202.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You get a generous amount of web space and bandwidth, but they do not allow uploading zip or rar files, so you have to use a free filehost for those. The server speed is cool and service is not bad. This is a fantastic webhost if the site you are uploading is all of geeky contents.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-14   -   (IP: 75.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
To start, it is actually a very good webhost! The webserver is fast and easy to use! However they limit types of files that are commonly used, such as .zip, .tar.gz, and .exe are all restricted. :-( You will need to use a free file hosting site to allow your website visitors to download such file extensions.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 71.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The FTP does not work very well, and also I had some troubles when uploading files. The name is a misnomer. My browser reports a warning that their site may be a possible web forgery, maybe because of hosted phishing sites that were reported on it.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 24.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have not used AwesomeWebspace's service much, but that is because I have not had much time to. What I can say is that, so far, my experience with them is absolutely perfect. In fact, they could not offer anything better than they do now. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-22   -   (IP: 84.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this host is not bad because it is easy to install PhpBB2 forums there and other things, and FTP upload is allowed too! The best part is there are no forced ads (just as their home page claims).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 60.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I loved what I saw: the website design is clean and nice, and it puts NO ADS on user sites. Free web hosting comes with massive storage space, large bandwidth limit, and best of all, it does not cost you anything! They have a very good support forum and a nice community. This one is still quite new, but is sure to be a long-term winner. It is my number 1 choice, hands down!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-15   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well, I do not think AwesomeWebspace is awesome at all. There are some file restrictions that are just normal to other free web hosts, so those filetypes (file extensions) are not allowed to be uploaded to the hosting server. Why do their FAQ and TOS link to a forum on another site? At least the webhosting has no banners or ads on your webpages.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-12   -   (IP: 4.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
So far it seems okay, but only really has a WYSIWYG editor - you can press a button to switch to the source code editor, but you can only edit what is between the HTML BODY tags, nothing in the head and nothing of the BODY tag either (such as background color/image, text colors, etc.).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-10   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Wow! They are offering 8 GB of free web space, NO Ads, and a real easy-to-use Control Panel. I wanted a free host for a forum or a CMS. After comparing and searching freehosts, I came to this host. You can install many of the CMS and forums through their control panel in a breeze - exactly what I was looking for.

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -