free webspace  






BroadPhase

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 3 2 2 1 0 1 1 4 5 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 30




24 User Testimonials/Reviews of BroadPhase


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-26   -   (IP: 159.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signup page now redirects all traffic to another site with no free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 83.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I don't know why but I can't get support. They say they have 24/7 support but none of my questions have been answered. It's down a LOT! My website has been down for 8 hours and counting. Or they must have deleted it without telling me. Aside from the lack of support and the way too much downtime (even their main website) it's a decent host.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 68.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast to register, good tools, well organized. Great.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-09   -   (IP: 12.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Had really good customer support, I received a reply within minutes. I highly recommend this free hosting provider.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-09   -   (IP: 12.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely one of the best free web hosts out there! Very easy to use control panel.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-22   -   (IP: 81.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very glad with my option for this webspace! I've vividly recommended it to all my friends who were looking for a web space to host websites free.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-21   -   (IP: 157.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This host is hilarius. I had an account there for like 4 weeks or so. But the hosts were down a lot (like almost everyday from 10mins to a couple of hours sometimes), even there own site was down. So, I posted a new topic in the support forum asking why the web hosting was down so many times. after some time, I got back to the forum because, it took so long for an answer. But what did I see...? my topic wasn't there anymore. So, I gave them the benefit of the doubt and assumed that there went something wrong with my post. So I started a new topic, with the same question. And guess what? Yes indeed, some time later, it was vanished again. And the hilarius part is, that my forum account was deleted with it. Now I deleted my account (luckyly, I kept my 100webspace account (they still are the best till now). So to end, this:  broadphase offers a lot, but is down a lot, and appears to refuse to answer any downtime questions.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 24.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Still waiting for confirmation email. Wasting my time entering information, and no site.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-21   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Didnt support hardly any file types, made a real mess of my page, ping and loadtime of server was slow. would not recommend this host. ive moved on.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-20   -   (IP: 62.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The first free hosting that was activated immidiately after I ordered it. I've got confirmation email with passowrds and my website (subdomain) was already active. Nice.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-16   -   (IP: 140.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
either they dont support zip files or they did not tell that there is a file size limit, but I cant upload my 16MO zip file.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They do not support pdf, ppt and many other common file types (they support jpg images and html, but not a lot else from what I can tell), so you can't have these on your site. PDFs should definitely be supported as they are extrememly common, and completely safe. It is a real shame, because this is otherwise an excellent host, with PHPbb and a good web interface. I have put in a question about the file types support to their support team, we'll see if they do anything about it, but I think it is highly unlikely as someone must have complained about this before!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-10   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good site! only trouble with the forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-20   -   (IP: 64.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely the best I've come across. no problems/hassles signing up, great Cpanel, that runs smoothly. bottom ads, that are OK by me. I can't rate them high enough... really 10+... I just hope they keep it up. For now they are WINNERS! I would highly recommend this service. I have 5 websites, and (with time) I'll posibbly switch them all to this web host, and pay for these services too. Great work Broad Phase!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-18   -   (IP: 202.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice service! Their company page looks professional, and they have very nice features like auto-installers for wordpress and phbb. Plus PHP and FTP, what more do you want?

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is called a real free host! great!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 208.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Rock Solid Best Host. This is THE BEST Free Web Host I have ever signed up for in my entire life. Support is far better than i expected. I started a forum and wanted to know how to set it up i called their 1888 number and they walked me through the process and soon i had my forum up. This is far the best web hosting ever and I'll recommend it for every one.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-19   -   (IP: 85.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I tried lots of websites but this is the best one. They sent authorization code in 10 seconds and it is easy to use this site.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 203.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They promise you the world with ftp, free disk space and all the other extras, and an easy sign up. At the end of signing up, you are left at a page with no ftp, nor even a browser to upload your files. I should imagine that this companies being operated by a person still at home, out of a back garage. I've spent the best part of a day searching this entire site looking for free hosting, and it was a waste of time. If you imagine that most of these so called "IT experts" are operating their free web hosts out of a back garage, it's no wonder that all of them are such dysfunctional hosting services. The fact that there is not one functional free host out of an odd 800-900, goes to show the addictive self-serving greed that has totally consumed the IT industry. I ask "What's so sinful on giving something for free?" It doesn't hurt! really.

I love to make a simple request, and that is that they should be a company, that can give free web hosting with ftp loading, no banners and pop-ups, one page sign up, and above all fast servers and subdomain at absolutely no cost. And really being very reasonable, just around 20-30 megs. Am I asking too much?


Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 203.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazingly! just view clicks and i have my page online! easy to use tools, and interface. amazing!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-19   -   (IP: 24.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service, just what I needed :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-02-17   -   (IP: 221.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I cannot upload mp3 files.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-13   -   (IP: 83.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-13   -   (IP: 70.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Fast reliable set up. Server works great, but no support for exe, bin, or zip files.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -