free webspace  






BuildToLearn

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 8 0 2 1 3 3 2 7 4 55
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.32 / 10

Total Votes: 85




33 User Testimonials/Reviews of BuildToLearn


52 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 71.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
i have been trying to connect to the site for an hour, but its been down the whole time. i hear its really cool, so im not gonna give up. i just hope it gets back online soon.
[It loaded fine for me.]


Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 67.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is awesome! I signed up 3 days ago and got 50 posts. They deleted 4 of my posts, but it is totally understandable. It is not that hard to get 50 posts without spaming. The forum always are down, but the websites always are working. The support is good and it is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 129.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I recently bought a domain name and was looking for a place to host it so that I could learn a few things about PHP. This site is perfect! They are everything that they claim to be. Forum posting is required, but it's not difficult. The people in charge are helpful and friendly and do a good job of keeping things in line. If you're looking for a host, consider build-to-learn seriously. NOTE: occasionally the forum is down due to a variety of issues. However, even when the forum is down members' websites still work. Their web hosting is quite reliable.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-25   -   (IP: 24.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best site I've ever been to! I've noticed most people are voting 10 or 1. It is definetly a ten! People are saying that it counts non spamming as spamming. I think they're crazy! I've gotten a total of 10 posts taken off, all of the legitiment. I got banned 3 days, so what. They ban you for things your doing wrong, such as spamming too much (3 or more spam posts), swearing, etc. What do they expect them to do? To little bandwidth? Where do you come from? It is for SMALL COMMERCIAL SITES to PERSONAL SITES, not for sites with 10,000 visitors a day! It's a great place. Unknowingly, I spent 2 hours just sitting there, reading and responding to threads, and I got 50 posts, in one night. None of them spam! It's not that hard to get 50 posts. Plus, I think it's great you can win extra bandwidth for winning contests, and get extra space and stuff for posting more! I'm at 150 posts, and I'm on a roll!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-25   -   (IP: 80.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
many people say that they cannot get hosting from Buildtolearn, they say that they made posts and got enough to make web hosting - but in the end they have been reported as spammers. This is true, buildtolearn provides a place where people can learn webhosting, graphics design. However for people to make irrelevant topics or just simply spamming in their contributions, is simply not worth while. if you provide something to this community you will get rewarded, if you fail to put in a bit of effort - you don't get anything. It is a good community and don't take their word for it. i have nearly got a thousand posts and i can get their top of the range package. There has hardly been any downtime, only minor problems and has been an excellent host! absolutly brilliant! People who say they couldn't get free web hosting by them being spammers, are just syndicated lazy people who cannot be bothered to put effort in!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 202.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I'm a longterm member, and i'm happy to say its the best host there is. I've made a few steady posts a day, and after a short while I wasn't able to use anywhere near my allocated bandwidth or free web space. Support isn't slow. i've learnt heaps from the community, and I intend to stay. Those complaining of server downtime and lack of speed, probably were rejected due to their applications.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 213.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was looking for a host, found it on this site, signed up at Buildtolearn.com, made 500 posts and waited. I waited 3 days, got a message on my email box and they told me I spammed. I didnt knew anything about that, but they banned me 3 days! After 3 days of madness, I got posted again...I lost 9 posts and posted them back...now I have 521 posts, and they banned me AGAIN! i didn't spammed at all!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-11   -   (IP: 155.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
all the sites are down and so far its 2 days and still its not fixed. SO rating should go down since its not 99% up. I am here for 4 months.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-11   -   (IP: 69.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
A very bad interface with dead links that explain the policies. Forums are less than helpful or pleasent to interact with.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They just drop me out after few posts.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 141.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I finished 3 days after i finished 50 post Messaged admin, No response till now. He is too busy.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-19   -   (IP: 208.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is simply unacceptable. I signed up about a month ago, got my 50 posts, and a couple days later, It said that I did not have the ability to post. I contacted the administrator about it, and he just ignored me. If you are seriously considering this host, get your brain checked, this host is absolutely the worst of the 20+ hosts that I have ever dealt with. I would honestly looking for something better. The community is rude, and the administrators are very cruel. Never, I repeat Never, use this horrible web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-26   -   (IP: 66.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best Free webhost there is! I tried a lot more different hosts, but this is perfect! The possibilities to upgrade your account for free is amazing! I love B2L!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is the best free one on the net.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 81.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! Fast, reliable, extensive AND much add-ons, the possibility to upgrade is also fantastico.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-01   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm a long term member, and i'm happy to say its the best host there is. I've made a few steady posts a day, and after a short while I wasn't able to use anywhere near my allocated bandwidth or space. Support isn't slow. i've learnt heaps from the community, and I intend to stay. Those complaining of server downtime and lack of speed, probably were rejected due to their applications.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 81.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm a member there from the very beginning (almost 1 year now). And still am, this webhost has been the best experience I've had (and I had a lot of them). True, you basically start with a small package. But like the name says, it's a webhost made for beginners to learn the different aspects of webbuilding. And the forums are agreat help for it, it's very much alive and everyone there is eager to help each other out. Before you know it, you have made enough posts to upgrade your site. Downtime is practically 0 (99,89) % of all my time there, servers were running just fine). (the one time it was down for 3 days, as someone mentioned, was due to a serious harddisk failure (wich even happens to payed hosts), the support afterwards was just amazingly good).  Features? you can't get any better for free (even many low and medium prized hosts don't offer the features like this one). Definetly worth recommending, if you can, go with buildtolearn.com

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 209.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am a current member and i will tell you that it does not take weeks to get an account.  the turn around period is approx 2-3 days.  as for sites that are accepted, you need to provide an accurate description of your site.  you just don't put down, oh i want this subdomain and i want it now, and then add the word please.  you have nothing to offer the community at first so don't expect someone to give you something. the forum is a great place, although on the rare occasion, you get some posts removed, it is a good place to talk about web related stuff. highly recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-02   -   (IP: 203.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I have been a member at this host since day 2, it has had some bad downtimes, but overall its not too bad. It now takes a long time to get accepted (there is only one admin), and support is slow when/if it comes. A positive note is that the forum users are very supportive, even if they tend to give conflicting solutions to problems. I would not encourage users to join just to chat. the current members are very close-knit and tend to spam threads as a group. Competitions (graphic + scripting) are sometimes held to win more bandwidth/space.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-25   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best site! It's not for commercial hosting and it's 100% free. That's why I choose this site so it won't close down the free pakage later like some site. I have searched around for a long time and it's the best if you really want to LEARN. If you HAVE a spirit of good webmaster and not doing something illegal this site will accept you for sure! Bandwich isn't a big problem if you use just for learn. It has Cpanel which is extremely great! It also have a one-click-install of PHP Nuke, phpBB, Invision Board and other stuff which is great. It's have a directory protect password, hotlinking protect and many other good stuff that surprise me a lot. Overall, 10 Point!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 194.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Build More Bandwith.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-11   -   (IP: 144.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they let you use your own domains and upgrade you packages. if you want a free host - GO BUILD TO LEARN.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 147.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host just stinks, they give you only 20mb space and 200mb bandwidth. They close every topic for not spamming so they are isn't so much freedom at the forums as you think. They don't have many downtimes but one time they have it was 3 days downtime! I thought they were closed!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-03   -   (IP: 202.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free web hosting is the best. They have the best support and everything. It is not hard to get accepted if you follow the request guidelines and give a good description for your website and good reasons. The server is almost never down and it is fast. I would definately recommend this host. It's so great that their services (with all those features and the chance to upgrade bandwidth and space) are completely free!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-26   -   (IP: 203.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
A somewhat reliable host, good uptime and active forums. Support is slow however, speed isn't great, and requests for hosting can go unnoticed for weeks at a time.
Recommended for those who want a host that isn't going to fall apart after a week.


Reviewed on: 2004-04-25   -   (IP: 24.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best. They have the best support and everything. It is not hard to get accepted if you follow the request guidelines and give a good description for your website and good reasons. The server is almost never down and it is fast. I would definately recomment this host. It's so great that their services (with all those features and the chance to upgrade bandwidth and space) are completely free!!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-09   -   (IP: 203.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great support from the guys at Build To Learn!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-24   -   (IP: 195.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-08   -   (IP: 62.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very NICE indeed - fast, reliable and no ads! BTW, it's free :D

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 209.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is my favorite host. If you have a legitimate reason to make a website they will most likely accept you. I didn't think I would boast on their BB but it is like a tech-support board. You can ask questions or talk about anything. Completly add free and a great corporation. (Good space too!) I am lucky to have found this free host.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 81.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy to sign up, great support, bonus packs for people out of bandwidth/diskspace, its excellent and no ADS!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-10   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THE BEST HOST OUT THERE! Easy to sign up, easy to use and help is readily available! It's 10X better than the PAID host I was previously with! I give them a 100/10 for GREAT service!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-04   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
too difficlut to sign up. i dont like

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -