free webspace  






CabSpace

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 1 2 0 1 4 1 2 3 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.03 / 10

Total Votes: 30




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of CabSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 71.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My website is monitored by FreeWebMonitoring.com, and it shows the CabSpace webhosting is having more downtime than uptime. They are down almost daily. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 82.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
50 % of the time it is down. They delete your account without notifying you [if you break the TOS?]. They have poor support (but I did not expect a lot in this area; this is still a free web hosting).

Reviewed on: 2007-02-17   -   (IP: 72.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Cabspace has ads on their pages now. Even the Cabspace main page has ads on it. At first cabspace had stability problems with their servers, but lately it has been very stable and it hardly shuts down. Cabspace used to be bannerless, but now it puts footer banners on the free homepages. They have not told anybody about it, but it is apparent. If you look though their member directory, you can see they have put adverts on half their member's webpages. It has been noted on their forum pages -- just take a look at this forum thread titled, "are ads taking over cabspace?":
http://www.cabspace.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=5955


Reviewed on: 2007-02-15   -   (IP: 209.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I believe cabspace is starting to put ads on their free pages. There are Adbrite footer ads now. About half of the cabspace member sites are infected with ads. Cabspace has not sent out e-mails about why this is, so right now I am kind of left in the dark.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-16   -   (IP: 217.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best hosting ever. Even if it does not offer Mysql, it is great. I like very much the control panel, the speed and perforamnce of this free hosting server. I like that it does not show any ad on my free home page, and I also like the 30GB/month traffic limit. I think it is a huge bandwidth allowance. Thanks very much, CABSPACE.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 12.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
CabSpace is back to free webpage hosting service after 2 weeks outage. Here is their email:

We are happy to announce that we have fully resolved the DNS issue with DirectNic. Their mafia style business practices created a real headache for our staff over the past week, but finally all of Cabspace.com is back online. We apologize for any problems this outage may have caused you. We are closely monitoring all aspects of our service to ensure smooth operation. Please let us know if you experience any problems by clicking on the "Support Ticket System" link on http://www.cabspace.com/support.shtml
Thanks,
Admin of Cabspace.com


Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 71.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
If it is free, then it is worth just that. Cabspace is gone. It has been down 5 days now. They must be out of business, and they have lost mine. I have redirected my web sites away from cabspace, never to look back. Cabspace has been the worst free hosting service I have ever used.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-20   -   (IP: 71.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Cabspace has been down all weekend. As there are no phone numbers, nor is there any way to contact them, you got to wonder if they are out of business. The emails come back undeliverable. I love the website and all the features but now I wonder if they are capable of operating in a demanding environment. I might have to leave cabspace.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 70.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have been using cabspace for a few months now, and I do like it, but often within the last few weeks, when I click on cab space, the web page will not open. And as of two days ago, it seems the freehosting website is closed down. Does anyone know why?

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 85.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their web server is DOWN now! It has had several down periods, and now it has been down for 3 days!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-16   -   (IP: 196.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-29   -   (IP: 70.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have been with cabspace now for 2 months, and for the last week it is very slow loading to the point now you can not load my free home page hosted by them. It is very disappointing since in the beginning, it seemed fast. With this slow process, I have no choice but to look for a mirror webhosting.

[Your entire homepage with graphics loaded in less than a second for me. The problem must be your ISP connection.]


Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 86.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have been with this free host server since January 2006. The upside is there are no ads on free webpages hosted. The downside is that lately Cab Space has become VERY slow loading webpages (especially forums).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-13   -   (IP: 68.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best of the best free web hosters. NO ADS - no banners, and no popups! Upload up to 20 files at once - UNLIMITED SIZE! 100 mb max storage space, but still I LOVE Cab Space! A+++

Added 9-3:
Cabspace is currently updating their website and soon it will be FASTER, BETTER, and have even more free web space! Check it out 1 week from now for 99.99% up time!


Reviewed on: 2006-08-05   -   (IP: 61.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I'm using it since yesterday. It works ok. It is one of the best free hosts which is ads-free.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 82.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Only english language web sites allowed.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free bannerless web hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-20   -   (IP: 84.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The free web server has many downtimes.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-28   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, so good! I like the way I can upload unlimited file size! and no ad at all on free webpages! Highly recommended free bannerless hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 71.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a review of their forum hosting capabilites, not their personal website capabilites. It is rare that you can even find a forum host on the web that is worth anything. This is a rare exception. They offer a pretty good interface, and should make a good free host service for almost any reasonable forum.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-12   -   (IP: 15.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fast access. Sometimes glitches with FTP uploading but I'm very pleased with the free bannerless hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-02   -   (IP: 68.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've had some server downtime issues. Then one day, my account was deleted without any warning. I did not violate any terms that I was aware of (nothing obvious).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 203.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Extremely good free webpage hosting service! Just remember to make your homepage "index.htm" WITHOUT CAPITALS... otherwise it won't work. LOL.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 200.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 144.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
By far the best free webhosting site I've used in eons, although the server had some downtime today.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 219.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
no ad forced on free web pages, fast webserver, easy to use, and very good freewebspace service.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 58.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
speed is fast. no ads! BEST!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 200.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-05   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't know about the best, but I know about the worst! SO, this free hosting services means a lot to me. The registration process was fast, and the best part is you can upload up to 20 file at a time! What a stunning free web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free webhosting service I have ever come across. There are absolutely no ads, which is the most important thing. Secondly, the registration process is fast and easy. Once you've registered, you can upload your website (you can use up to 100 MB of web space, which is another distinguishing feature). And you can upload multiple files at time (subject to bandwidth limitations) which makes the process faster. And unlike many other free hosting services, your website loads very quickly. I tried many of the other services listed here, and none of them worked as well for me. This one is the best free web hosting site so far. I highly recommend it.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -