free webspace  






Cjb.cc

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 0 2 1 3 2 4 1 5 17
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.49 / 10

Total Votes: 39




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of Cjb.cc


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-21   -   (IP: 200.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Cjb free hosting service is great! It accepts PHP and all ASCII file types. The owner (Brian) and the forum staff helps you if necessary, they are great. Rating 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-02   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
As you can see on my site in this host IT IS NOT TRUE that there's no ads now -- THERE ARE ADS in the top of site, but site is quite good.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-01   -   (IP: 195.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is okay and free but there are ADS on the top (free account).

Reviewed on: 2006-02-15   -   (IP: 58.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had no problems with this site. FTP is great, fast loading, no downtime, the FAQs are very helpful in language anyone can read. I have uploaded many pictures and have never had a problem. I would recommend this free web hosting website to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-17   -   (IP: 81.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have being using for 6 months and everything is perfect. There is no filesize limit, or any other limit that I know of. I have uploaded .avi files without any problems.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-24   -   (IP: 203.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fnatastic, NO ADS ON YOUR SITE.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 141.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It's ALL RIGHT, if you want like...free srcipts (guestbooks) and all, but they don't allow files such as ZIP. AVI. or RAR. they suspend you for that.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An incredible web host. Fast, freindly and great support, for free! Plus no ads. Have used it no for 3 months. It is so good that it makes me want to upgrade. I tried many others but they don't come close. You will not find a better host.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-17   -   (IP: 80.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I would say that this webhost is so good because you ONLY get 1mb of file size. You can only host small things.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-11   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great webhost. They have:
* No ADS!
* Plenty of space - 50 MB
* Good Bandwidth - 500 MB
* Excellent Support
* WYSIWYG Editor
* yourdomain.cjb.cc
* PHP Support
* Forum

I have used this webhost for about 4 months and I still experience great service. I have never had any problems and the server uptime is very good. The connection is fast so there is hardly any waiting for your website to load.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-15   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is deffinately one of the bestest free web hosts out there! The service is great, the owners are really nice and helpfull, have only had 1 down-time-moment (of 1 hour) in the 6 months i'm member, so yea, they're great!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 24.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far this has been a great place to post my site. FTP seems to work well. My pages load very quickly and there are no banner ads here. I have been on this site for a week now so lets hope everything stays the same.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 69.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i gave all the correct information but still they say that i have given the wrong / incorrect address and phone number!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-12   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting is simply AWESOME! It is fast reliable, VERY easy to use, and just like it says there are NO banners or pop-ups at all! I would HIGHLY recommend this host to anybody! The only thing I was worried about was when I first signed up it took 24hours to be approved, and I was in a hurry to get my site uploaded, but the next day I was approved and everything was running fine. Thank You Very Much Cjb.cc, I love You :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-02-02   -   (IP: 70.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Looks like someone's trying to give this great site a bad name. FTP is available for the free sites. There are notes, FAQ and Forum posts all over the place about it. Also, support is very fast and helpful. As for the guy that couldn't get his site approved, read their terms of service and the sign up form itslef. If you fill in junk in the application, it will be deleted.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-01   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
no FTP on the free web hosting package now.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-30   -   (IP: 81.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great service, they signed me up in about 8 hours. Nice support and easy to use. no ads or such. great service.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Why won't they reply my sign up? the service sounds great but in reality the signup is terrible, so dont go for this site if I were you.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-21   -   (IP: 211.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Initially it seemed a straightworward service with a nice yourdomain.cjb.cc webhosting solution. However, recently they changed their service. Now they only offer a subdomain hosting solution. The changeover didn't go smoothly, my files weren't kept, although I responded in time to their email request. If I wanted to continue I had to repeat the whole sign-up process again. Last time I tried, their servers weren't ready. Things may have improved by now, but I have already switched to a different host.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-21   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is definitely one of the best FREE NO-ADS hosts around.
I dont see why i'd settle for anything else. Great for personal use, with the kind of features it offers. I am totally satisfied with the service I've had, and also a short address yourname.cjb.cc


Reviewed on: 2005-01-18   -   (IP: 193.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I joined in 2004 in the pioneer phase. I got lots of space on a very fast and accessible server. Support was not really present. Then came the change. It caused some difficulties, also due to my additional own mistakes. Now good space at high speed is back again. A new team at CJB provides excellent and fast support. I still have some FTP access problem, but seems I need to look on my side. The web GUI for upload runs fine. Having used before several other free servers, including Tripod, I now rate this one my first choice. I plan to move some of my other contents there.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-13   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
fast and reliable, no ads, free, lot of space and bandwidth. .zip files not allowed

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 24.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Signups aren't enabled. So all I can say is that their free hosting plan sounded pretty good. A lot of users have complained that they haven't recieved their e-mails to set up their new accounts, so maybe you should find a host that's not currently down.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-07   -   (IP: 80.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have used it for over three months now, no downtime, no ads and reasonable connectionspeed. One of the best I ever used.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
NOT instant signup.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-29   -   (IP: 213.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The upload and stuff is really easy, but uploading pictures is really bad. Sometimes its really slow but usually its fast.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-29   -   (IP: 68.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely NO ADS, Fast reliable servers, and so much more! The best FREE web host Ive ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-26   -   (IP: 24.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
alright, but having some major problems with pictures.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 81.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When u went to signup and enter your desired username it goes to the tos page and you cant do anything else.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
LOOKS GOOD! Easy interface and uploaders. It says it has Unlimited Data Transfer!

[Their new owner contacted Free-Webhosts.com and said it has "1 Gigabyte of data transfer per month".  I suppose the pages are not updated yet.]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -