free webspace  






Collo

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 3 0 1 1 3 0 2 2 2 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.21 / 10

Total Votes: 24




24 User Testimonials/Reviews of Collo

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 81.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
So far so good, until now! It don't work at all, no FTP, no site, the main site of Collo doesn't work too! In the begin it was nice, but now!! I don't advise this host

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 218.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 69.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice web hosting!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good Host. I Signed up and uploaded my files and everythings been fine after that. The only thing is i tried to create a .htaccess file but it deleted it. The best host i have seen so far.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 202.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It decent for a while but then went haywire and deleted any file php tried to change and wouldn't let me upload files. I haven't gotten any replies for my support queries either.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-14   -   (IP: 217.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice and fast host.. Signed up and every thing worked aftar less than a minute. The ftp is fast and the space is okay. I only run up with one problem.. i can't get my cgi-scripts to work. Mailed the support but no answer :-(

Reviewed on: 2004-05-14   -   (IP: 217.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-14   -   (IP: 63.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome! Two seconds. I went there right from this site, clicked signup, filled out the VERY SHORT form, clicked signup, and everything's been fine for the past week!!!!
Pick this site!


Reviewed on: 2004-05-12   -   (IP: 207.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a great website host! You get lots of space and bandwidth but there is a large downside if you like to upload zips, rars, aces, exes. These are forbidden extensions. So if you need a website host sign-up! But you'll need another host to upload zip's, rar's, ace's, exe's.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 24.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Despite claiming .htaccess allowed, and 24/7 live support, I've yet to see evidence of either.

Every attempt to create an .htaccess file fails, with the file disappearing and none of the directives being carried out.

I twice used their support contact form (the only support method accessible: there is no forum, nor is there any form of chat) to request assistance with the matter. I was promised a response within 24 hours. More than 72 hours after recieving not even an e-mail autoresponse notfiying me that they'd recieved my request, I entered my second request. It's been over 24 hours since the second request, and I've still recieved no contact from Collo.

The small print at sign-up indicates that "PROVIDER reserves the right to refuse answering any of the support requests". Nice. Why call it support, then? If my problem was covered by a FAQ, or if there was a forum, where I could compare with other users, then I'd be less frustrated. As it is, I've pretty much moved on.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-10   -   (IP: 67.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I needed a free host to use until I can afford a domain and this one seems great so far.  Immediate activation, FTP working quickly, no ads.  No complaints!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 221.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 12.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
very confusing!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 200.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 202.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-07   -   (IP: 212.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host i ever seen!!! Right after registration i am online! No banners, fast! What do you want? It's mega.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 218.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 213.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very nice, i am able to host dutch pages. Nice speed and no ads, so far so good.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 221.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 64.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The speed is good, even though there were/are some down periods. Also, they do not give you Plesk or any other panel, it's just you and your ftp client.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 61.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-04   -   (IP: 203.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Website download i think.. i received a message in my guestbook from collo saying sorry to me.. funny

Reviewed on: 2004-05-03   -   (IP: 128.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I been using it for about 2 weeks. So far so good. Seldom encounter downtime. No ads.. Quite happy with it.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-03   -   (IP: 62.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They must be joking! I got an account, uploaded files and after an hour it stopped working...

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -