free webspace  






CommunityFreaks

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.26 / 10

Total Votes: 23




23 User Testimonials/Reviews of CommunityFreaks

Reviewed on: 2004-08-27   -   (IP: 212.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was a member of this forum to contribute and share knowledge with other web designers. There was some good debates going initially, but these tailed off as people started leaving.

This was because the post requirements were increased to 100 a month. The reason for this is that they wanted to REDUCE spam. Anyway, as I write there are pobably less than five posts a day on the whole board, and most of them are by the Admin, Rock, who is replying to the other 2-3 posts.

He also has an annoying lapdog, Hadrick, who can't think for himself, and barely makes sense at the best of times. He has his hosting and has been made a modertor, and thinks he is god, taking the opportunity to spam and flame, quite often at the same time.

Repeated attempts to get the post rule change were pointless. Rock would not give a reason and told us to stop being stupid, because what he said went and that we had better obey what he said.

Stay clear of this free hosting at all costs. It is rubbish, and a complete waste of time. As I speak, Rock and Hadrick are the sole regular posters, existing in an electronic matrimonial bliss on their own. They deserve each other!


Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 207.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Like someone else said, it seems like "ROCK" is being forced to do this against his will, which just makes for an aggrivating environment.  The requirements for free hosting are rapidly becoming more and more ridiculous, and I'm pretty sure free hosting isn't possible at all at this point.  It had great potential, but like most good free hosts, it's pretty much completely down the toilet at this point.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You're not allowed to host video or audio galleries. And you have to maintain amount of images to text. Plus you have a required posting. 200 posts initially, and 100 posts a month (on a very non active board). Then the administrator has a rule of "productive" posts. Meaning your post has to be explicitly helpful otherwise you're post doesn't count. And posts are not counted in every forum! This host has good features, but too much restriction. Way too much restriction.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 207.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Don't forget the one week of activity before signing up.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 69.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
If someone else owned it, it wouldn't be that bad. This Rock character is on you like white on rice if you don't make a 10 minute post that HE MUST APPROVE. I can see making the posts somewhat of quality, but this is absurb. Then, to top it off, your posts do not count in half the forums! He complains about everything and anything. It's almost like he is being forced to host people for free and does not want to. Maybe if he were to lighten up a bit, it would not be so bad, but untill he learns to do that, I give this place a 1.
What a shame, seems like a great package, just a bad provider.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
well it was good but now its worse than some other hosts.  you now require 200 posts intially and 100 posts per month.  and you wouldn't believe how strict the moderator is when it comes to what an actual post is.  he basically wants something with 8 paragraphs for each post.  and if you dont know much about computers, your busted because he wont count basically any of you posts as productive.  was a huge waste of time for me while i was there.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-03   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-31   -   (IP: 80.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very user-friendly community where everyone helps each other. I wish every free web host would be like this. I would have given a 10, but unfortunetly they do not allow MP3 or any video types [understandable but still a minus]. Rock on!! ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 207.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I gave them a 7 before, but since then they've added new hosting options that void any complaints I have, so kudos.  :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 207.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Eh...  This site is good if you're willing to work for it.  Nothing's free.  It says "20 productive posts" but the owner is very picky about what counts as "productive."  It can be quite a bit of work.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 217.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 141.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with for couple of weeks and I must say I really had a fun & learning experience there. The hosting is very nice and attractive. I highly recommend this host to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 69.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this host a lot. It has a lot of features and freedom. It also comes with responsibility, which is good beacause it cuts out any type of user that will try to abuse it. So far that i've seen, it's a fast host with no downtime.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 66.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is Fantastic not that strict like other hosting providers who also required forum posting. Super fast server and excellent speed. the best thing i like is very good cooperation by the moderator. 10/10 points :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-17   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host and the best thing is It's free! excellent excellent uptime and great features.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-11   -   (IP: 200.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, and activation within 24 hrs and only for 20 posts. WOW :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 200.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This the best host I have ever found on the web. Great features and reliability too. I was denied by other hosts but I got hosting here. This host ROKCS. Great Community, don't waste your time anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 200.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 61.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
1.good
2.yes
3.one month
4.i dont know
5.fast
6.good. Because it was convenient. Very good!


Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 218.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host rocks. gr8 features in just 20 posts/mo. Excellent Host.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 81.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This seems to be what could be the start of a great free web hosting site. they are are quite fast to responding to your questions on the forum (around 2 hours for me). The community is slow but there are only 80 members and it is new. I expect this could turn out to be a good community which will be quite free of spam due to the karma system in place which will allow admins and mods to give negitive karma to spammers eventually banning them from the community, and positive karma to members who are helpfull.

I have not got my hosting yet (i expect to when i get the right ammount of request posts), they offer a vast ammount of features (the list is here:
http://www.communityfreaks.com/index.php?showtopic=3
You need to post 20 posts a month after you get the hosting which is considerably less than any other type of community hosting that offers the same ammount of fetures. I expect this host will soon be one of the best. you should defenetly check it out.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -