free webspace  






CoolFreePages

( "Cool Free Pages" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 1 4 3 2 1 2 0 4 1
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  4.82 / 10

Total Votes: 22




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of CoolFreePages


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-02   -   (IP: 217.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
First I thought this host works just fine, but then the problems began... Sites didn't load and Images :-(
And there isn't even an email address to give a bug report
BAD!


Reviewed on: 2003-09-02   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
What are the host's positive and negative aspects?
Positive: fast signup Negative: slow connection for ftp, 60% of the time you can't connect

Would you recommend this free host?
If you don't need to update your site often.

How long have you used this free webhost?
6 months

Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? No
Is the host fast or slow? slow for uploading, OK for downloading.

Is the host's support/features good or bad?
Good


Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 139.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good host, not much downtime, just has a annoying popup on EVERY page view and has NO support at all that I know of! But it has been the most reliable I have used yet, so I have not had much need for support!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-02   -   (IP: 67.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Images don't load up!!!!! it stinks!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
You can sign up at the main page but not log on.
You can load up via FTP but the page does not appear
????


Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 213.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The FTP server is very often overloaded and quite slow, their HTTP server is better, but it looks like they have some problems with their HTTP server now.

The pop-under is very annoying, and their version of PHP doesn't support the new $_GET, $_POST and $_SERVER variables.

The signup worked very good for me, but they have no support and no forums.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-24   -   (IP: 206.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like everything except the full page popunder. Just a note, you should know how to set up a MySQL database for yourself because nobody helps you.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-12   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
What are the host's positive and negative aspects?

+ = 50MB, Unlimited Bandwidth, MySQL, PHP
- = Ads, No support AT all!

Would you recommend this free host?

Average

How long have you used this free webhost?

6 months

Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?

Max 1% downtime

Is the host fast or slow?

Medium

Is the host's support/features good or bad? Why?

Support = NONE at ALL! Asked for domain name hosting - no reply after 3 months

Features = Pretty Good - 50mb...

Ads are annoying, but provide the features - ads ruin some of the experience


Reviewed on: 2003-04-06   -   (IP: 130.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up with this host and finished setting up my pages about two months ago, finally thinking that I'd found a decent free host. Actually making their ftp work was quite a challenge (only certain programs seemed to work, and even then my connections were often rejected), and their ads that were "supposed" to appear behind the webpage tended to jump to the front of the screen every two minutes, but I figured it might be worth the trouble in the end. However, two weeks later once I started getting hits, my entire site was deleted and my account gone for reasons that are beyond me. They have no members' area or "sign in" option, so there was basically no information available to me or way I could attempt to find my account. To top it off, they don't even have a support email on their site... I had to use the original email they gave to me, but even then I still haven't gotten a response. DO NOT use this host... they are unorganized, and I would rather have a slow webpage with limited bandwidth than to suddenly find all of my pages deleted one day.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 203.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The website claims that it provides "Unlimited FTP bandwidth", but it doesn't specify a catch, the catch of capping the file size. I have tried uploading of a 800K freeware, only to find out later via its web page: "We appologize, but you this file can not be viewed as it is too big."

To me it's a bit unethical to lure user signup without pointing out the pitch. I suggest you not to sign up this host should you want to provide downloading service.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 216.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I must say that once upon a time they were good but in the last month or so their server has been REALLY slow. I often have to try to load a page 15-20 times before it'll load up... I also get the cannot connect to mySQL database often too... Very annoying since my entire site requires this. And, well I think enough has been said about the FTP. I'd say that their one problem is WAY too many people signing up and doing nothing with their space...

Reviewed on: 2003-03-11   -   (IP: 195.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The host is below OK since the pop-unders are just too annoying, and the FTP is really slow, like sometimes it just times out. Also, I can't connect to the FTP at times.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-23   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just signed up. They seem to be doing a great deal here, although I'll have to say more when I have uploaded something. Offering nearly as much as the host which i pay for.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-22   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I give it a 5 because the webpages display fast. But they have a glitch in their FTP system. Some files i upload simply disappear in a short time. I was trying to make some
shareware files available. Also their techsupport mailbox is full and bounces back any requests for help. Same with their other e-mail addresses. Let's hope they'll clear their e-mail up soon.
Other than that, it's ok.


Reviewed on: 2002-11-16   -   (IP: 68.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I would have to say that this is the best host I've come across so far. A few things need to be changed/improved though in order for me to recommend it to someone else. First of all i can handle the "popunders" but them coming to the foreground every 30 secs. or so is very annoying (and do they have to be full screen popups?) The next thing that needs to be improved is the mail function in php. It needs to be renabled. Most php scripts at least use the mail() or fsockopen() functions for something (it was vital to the forum software I was using.) The last thing that needs to be improved is the slow ftp transfer times/speeds. Other than these flaws, this is a wonderful host.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-29   -   (IP: 24.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really good and fast, the mySQL bases are fast and we have 50 mb of disk space. What more can I say!!!

Reviewed on: 2002-10-16   -   (IP: 68.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What they promise and what they deliver as far as advertising are 2 different things. The pages that 'pop-under' do so for about 30 seconds and then pop forward. Impossible to do any work on your site.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-14   -   (IP: 194.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host looks good on the outside, but the FTP access is so slow you can't upload your site without the timeout occuring. If it were possible to upload, this would be a good host.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-07   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
That popunder is really annoying -- if you close it, it just appears again very soon :-(
If there wasn't that popunder, this would be very good host.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -