free webspace  






Dhost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 2 2 1 2 4 3 5 1 5 20
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.62 / 10

Total Votes: 45




45 User Testimonials/Reviews of Dhost

Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 211.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 68.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-04   -   (IP: 89.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-16   -   (IP: 190.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-17   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Getting so much for free from dhost, I hardly feel in the position to complain. Yet I have to say I am experiencing really long downtimes with this host, which seems to be a structural problem. Dhost admits that the server is sometimes down but that this usually not last more than five minutes.

In one month time, I have experienced three long downtimes. My website (and dhost.info) has currently been unavailable for almost 24 hours. Besides, the server is usually very slow (but then, they did not make any promises about the web hosting server speed). I appreciate the free service but I do resent the false promises.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-06   -   (IP: 83.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-19   -   (IP: 212.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 195.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Dhost is a pretty good host, for 100 MB, and 30BG b/w, PHP support, 1 MySQL database....and that too no ads! However, it doesnt have cPanel, or Fantastico (only PHPmyAdmin), so all file management has to be done by FTP. They also accept only some requests, some meaning, NOT many. Another bad point about this host is that it has VERY frequent downtimes, to the point where it gets FRUSTRATING! If downtimes dont mean a lot to you, then go for it. However, they did mean a lot to me!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its great, quite fast (ftp) and signup within a few days. Only problem is no cpanel and it kinda makes it harder to do things. still recomended.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 84.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host is bad! It has very good specifications: 100MB 300GB/month! First of all it rejects your requested hosting without a good reason! And it is very slow in handling requests wich will leave you without a hosting for ages! Also no good info about limitations on php and mysql!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 203.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This free web hosting server will delete all your uploaded files without any notice [if you violate their TOS?]!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Nice space & bandwidth with no ads and a MySQL database. However its not very reliable (slow loading times at certain times & down a fair bit more than it should be).

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 195.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Dhost had some down time. Quote from their news page:

"18.12.2004 downtime
I'm very sorry for the big downtime (the biggest so far). I made a file check with wrong options so it corrupted the system. OS is reinstalled and many user files are lost as you may have noticed. There's no way to get them back! But the databases should all work, if not mail me or post at the forums. I hope you all aren't too angry, I can only say: sorry about that!"


Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 24.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this host for six months now. It is very reliable, has an active forum for webmasters to trade ideas, and is almost too good to be true. There is no advertising forced onto your site (I put some on anyway to help them out). If you want a forum on your site and do not know where to start, these guys will help you out too (for $5) BARGAIN! I now have a site that would cost me $7.95 a month anywhere else. Sign up you won't regret it.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-13   -   (IP: 83.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good, they've got a server upgrade recently and its faster now. Also there are NO ADS now!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-12   -   (IP: 213.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been searching for a while (i really viewed a lot of sites).
I've been looking for:
-> a free website
-> without ads
-> enough bandwidth

And till this moment I really like this one. But something you have to keep in mind, it's a bit slow. (And if you're wondering i'm from the netherlands).


Reviewed on: 2004-12-08   -   (IP: 193.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT site! Best host I ever had site on (there was only one better, but it's R.I.P now). There was a small MySql downtime, when they changed databases, but that was only 3 days! I'd say, that this host is A-MUST-HAVE-IF-U-NEED-SITE. Also it's got PHP, technically unlimited bandwith, 100mb (while average is 15-50) + YOU CAN REQUEST MORE! Oh and don't forget MySql databases!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 213.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First off, this host rules, it's the best you'll ever get for free.  It has all the features you need combined with great active forums and active moderators all the time.  I have only used it for a few days without no downtime.  Also you won't have to read 20 page licence agreement in lawyer-English.  Simple terms that tell the whole story.  This is the thing!  Keep it real.  Peace out.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-25   -   (IP: 83.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-21   -   (IP: 144.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
can be slow and the configs can make some things hard.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 140.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
NOTICE: your site must be in a european language
or it will be deleted!
Uh... thats really useless to me!  Good thing is they have no ads.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-31   -   (IP: 67.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Haven't gotten my application back, but looks promising, lots of space and bandwidth AND no file size with FTP access.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-27   -   (IP: 212.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
U have php and mysqld BUT No "download" sites are accepted.
dhost.info is not smtp relay (i've been told so by admin there) - ur php scripts will not be able to send mail with ()phpmail for e. - or to put it in other way u have great limit on what scripts u can use - u cannot use script which will send confirmation emails (forum such as phpbb or web ring - toplist script) If u seek simple web host this might not be so bad... if admin there dont see your site as a "download" site and delete it.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 213.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-15   -   (IP: 201.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No more advertisements, great, great, great!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 201.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's great! Slow FTP sometimes, but it's awesome!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-08   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Brilliant in every way, EXCEPT for the crucial fact that it's very slow at certain times of the day, and - more importantly - it goes offline almost daily, and sometimes for very long periods of time. Give it a miss.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 193.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Nice host... Everything works fine for me. Though, like some said, it's slow sometimes.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 83.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 207.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host. No ads, 100 megs of storage space (you can also request more), 300 GIGS of monthly bandwidth, php support, MySQL database, NO ADS AT ALL (not even a simple banner). it's a great host, definently the best out there. The speed is a bit on the slow side, but the admin will be fixing that with a RAM upgrade. As for the uptime, i have yet to see it down and i've been using this service for about a week. As an added bonus, the websites community is very freindly. I HIGHLY recomend this host (which is 100% free by the way), you don't have to give out much personal info (first name, password, username, and e-mail, PERFECT!!), and overall it's just the best out there :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 213.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great service but a bit slow for european users.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 83.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
amazing host. the very best. a little slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 212.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i spent ages looking for a good free host which was worth having my site on then i found dhost. 100 mb 300 gb bandwidth php, mysql and more space and bandwidth on request + no catches best host.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 211.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
server sometimes down. too slowly.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 69.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Lots of space.  Free, except for pop up ads.  But this can be beat if you put google ads on your site.  Admin stated recently he will upgrading ram on server, which will fix only problem i've ever had.  Overall great for the price.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-20   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This host is quite good overall. You get a huge amount of bandwidth and a large amount of space. The support is good and the administrator always replys quickly and listens to user's opinions. However, the site can be slow, or even refuse to load completely at times. This does happen quite regularly, so it feels a bit 'hit and miss' when you try to visit your site. Also, the popup ads can get annoying but it is possible to request google ads instead. I have been using dhost for a month or so now. If you want a friendly hosting service with lots of bandwidth and space, choose Dhost, but avoid if you need your site to be accessible 24 hours a day.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 82.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excelent hosting! 100MB+ space, 300GB bandwidth, impressive.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-03   -   (IP: 68.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host.  100mb to start out with and more on a good request.  Right now i have 350mb of Space.  Im very happy with this host.  It doesn't take long to get your question from the Admin.  but theres Downtimes and can be slow.  But this isn't the Admin's fault.  He needs more ram.  But other than that it's an excellent host.  Its very Promising.  And if its down the Admin don't mind you emailing him about it.. that is how he finds out that its down and he can fix it.  Like I said, It is a good Host and I plan on staying with them for a while.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-02   -   (IP: 80.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-28   -   (IP: 81.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Many problems with databases and data lost, sometimes offline.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-28   -   (IP: 212.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Signup is easy and you can upload your site instantly... however site is very easily removed (for reason still unknown for me).

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 202.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 81.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
well...it looks very promising...but it can be very very slow at times.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-16   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -