free webspace  






EntecHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 1 0 1 1 1 0 0 2 27
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.24 / 10

Total Votes: 33




33 User Testimonials/Reviews of EntecHost

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-01   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-20   -   (IP: 211.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-13   -   (IP: 218.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-08   -   (IP: 62.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-06   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-25   -   (IP: 195.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pretty good, but the server is down (right now when I'm writing this) because Edd (owner) is changing server...

I would recommend this host to users who need a host. I've been using this for about a couple of months with only one downtime because he is changing the server. It's really reliable with only 99.9% downtime. The hosting is pretty fast. But i don't know about the support since I have ever needed it...


Reviewed on: 2004-02-24   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
well i'm hoping your right (that everything is up)
i'm giving it a half (5) vote.  this has happened 3 times to me, just when i get the minimum posts for hosting, twice from entechost, once from galaxyhost.


Reviewed on: 2004-02-23   -   (IP: 61.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-22   -   (IP: 64.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just a note to the other guy who reviewed before this. I know the host pretty well, and the owner spend his time explaining to me on MSN. The downtimes are FOR GOOD REASONS. Fact is, the downtime was because Entec needed to add in some more function, for who? FOR YOU GUYS! They have the LATEST VERSION of Fantastico now WITH ALL THE SCRIPTS that comes with it. PLUS POSTGRESQL. The hosting is GOOD, the admin is Friendly and he worked hard for you guys.

This second downtime no one will be effected, Edd said he backed up everything and things will come back as they were when the server is back up. You really can't find any hosts out there with great admin, and great offer like this.

So really, the downtime is just because the server need to be upgrade, bugs fix. And for who? For the PEOPLE THAT ARE HOSTED ON ENTEC.


Reviewed on: 2004-02-20   -   (IP: 216.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
EntecHost seems like a great idea for free hosting.  I could deal with the minimum of 50 posts for hosting.  My problem is that when I got the 50+ posts I applied for the beginner package and then BOOM, the site went down the day after.  After it was back up...everyone who was a member lost all of their posts, not to mention their sites if they didn't back it up.  It was a disaster.  So after that the administrator posted that he has switch providers and things will be rock solid once again.  Well, I went to the trouble of posting over 100 posts the 2nd time around and I get up today and the site is down again!!!!!!  I'm scared that when it comes back up...all will be lost once more. 

I'm sorry, but if after next time the site comes back up...I'm not coming back.  And there will be many like myself.  Just a warning to all those that may be interested.  :-)


Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 202.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 220.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really enjoy this fast and reliable host! I've been using it for 3 weeks now and I find it very easy to use!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 61.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
You have to post to get the hosting....

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 62.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 202.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Host.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 211.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very great hosting!!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 203.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-01   -   (IP: 218.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 198.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
a brilliant free hosting!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 211.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 67.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love it! Tons of space and GREAT uptime.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 219.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-30   -   (IP: 69.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting.  Awesome uptime, great admin, great features.  No forced ads!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I applied for hosting and I hope they will accept me. There are 4 packages. You will need "coins" to get this host. In the forum you have to post to earn those coins. Each posts, polls and replys counts as 5 coins. But don't spam you will lose money rapidly. They provide cpanel 8 with fantastico and other important things. There are servers are very fast according to the comments of the sites they hosted. There are support feature is really good, got question in 15 hrs or instantly you have your answer. I will switch my site here. It's a good host :-).

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 195.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 218.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 61.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 62.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -