free webspace  






ExaltedHosting

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 6 6 1 0 3 2 1 7 6 78
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.59 / 10

Total Votes: 110




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of ExaltedHosting


97 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-08   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
banner size is chosen by you. if you need the space for things, make space on your front page for a banner. but if you want to clean up your page, choose the 50MB deal.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-04   -   (IP: 217.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Positive aspects: free, many server side scripting features, allowed to host many file types, ftp, 50-200 Mb and fairly large bandwidth, only one discrete forced add on the homepage which you can place anywhere, no irritating forced popups
Negative aspects:- servers can be very slow sometimes, long waiting list to get a free site (also See End)
I would definitely recommend this host. It's the best free host i've encountered
I've used it since 21st July 2003
Support is very good. There are lots of active and popular forums.

Reliability:- Excellent. Since 21.7.03 it has been up on every occasion i've tried to use it.
HOWEVER. Over the last 2 days. Since 2.9.03 all their sites have been down!! This is VERY unusual. Does anyone know what's going on??


Reviewed on: 2003-08-30   -   (IP: 24.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is great, they replied within 2 days of me emailing them and have very fast servers. you guys probably didn't post enough in the forums, so they didn't reply.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-12   -   (IP: 219.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Stinks! It's been a month since I mailed (twice)... and no reply yet.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-22   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Exalted hosting is so amazing. I don't care if I have to have a huge banner on my mainpage, if it means I get php,mysql,asp cgi etc. then that is fine with me. There servers are really fast. The only downside is that the signup process takes at least a week. 1 more thing for this host and it would become the best ever. If they had an automated signup form. Good host, looks very promising.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-14   -   (IP: 4.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome. Took a bit to get my account, but it is really fast server, and I am using up all my 200 megs (legal stuff) and they haven't booted me. I would say this is a great host.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 66.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i emailed them about free hosting and within just several days they responded...don't believe those people who say it's too good to be true and they never respond. they do respond and it is as good as they say it is!!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-01   -   (IP: 67.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
this web is stink....they never reply u

Reviewed on: 2003-05-24   -   (IP: 63.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Oh please I really want to have a 700 X 700 banner on my web page (note that this is sarcasm)...another waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 24.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I never got a reply from them. Too good to be true.....

Reviewed on: 2003-04-29   -   (IP: 216.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Dead link....i knew it was too good to be true, they're dead on their first day online!

Reviewed on: 2003-04-29   -   (IP: 24.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Yes this free webhost is cool! But It must be in english or in Japanese! My website is in french...Viva Babelfish! lol. So...A great host with a possibility of great space!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-04-28   -   (IP: 216.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is so great! but, they require a bigger ad for bigger space. Comes with Web-mail (like Yahoo or Hotmail.), and a Plesk Control Panel!!! A great host other than the ads. also includes pop3. and will host your domain. I give it a nine and a half!!!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -