free webspace  






Frac.dk

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 3 3 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.73 / 10

Total Votes: 15




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of Frac.dk


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-16   -   (IP: 193.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Yeah, I think I agree with the comment below. This host would be the best I've found here, if it wasn't that slow. But it would be such a pitty if the owner made the service for danish sites only. It'd be better if he set a (REASONABLE) bandwidth limit, say 3 or 5 gb monthly, instead of drastically cutting the number of visitors. Anyway, this host is good, but it would be better if it was faster, so I give it 9.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-01   -   (IP: 194.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Being a dane and a friend of the host I might just be the one to clear the subject about the language and the email.
It is my opinion that the host should write a note in english since that, as you will understand later, will benefit him.
Due to a vast amount of, mostly asian, forreign users having large sites using huge amounts of bandwith of the server, it has become the host's goal to make the server for danes only.
Since it is free and therefore hosted on his private line I understand his point as the big sites way too often break down the server.
Before you start flaming - please consider that he is hosting FREE.

Besides the server being down too often due to the bandwith abuse, this one strikes me too as the best free host out there. I moved my sites from a payed host to frac as frac simply is better (or was before it got invaded).


Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 80.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is probably the best free host I've found. The htaccess works fine but I cant find how to start a MySQL account.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-23   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, this host seems great and has a large number of great features but for some reason I cannot log in to my FTP. It recognises me as a user but when my password is entered it just says "Access Denied." If only there was an English help as well as Danish, so I could see why this is happening.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-05   -   (IP: 212.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i got this host so i can host my clans board it seems to be fast.
i see no negative aspects, maybe the language but if you are dutch you can read it...
I can surely recommend this host!
I have not seeen any down time.
Negative aspect could be that the support is in Dansk as well...

definitly a excellent host very fast with your account too


Reviewed on: 2003-09-03   -   (IP: 81.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well it's is a great host. it takes me some minutes to find a email that ends on .dk. But Whoei i found one!
Hint take a look @ http://www.mail-online.dk.
Good Luck


Reviewed on: 2003-05-19   -   (IP: 62.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I made my college team webpage on this host, and I'm very stasfied. Just the fact, that there are no forced ads makes it a good choice. The other thing is the pop3 e-mail and 50 megs of webspace, which is not bad at all. I have tried quite a few free hosts and I think this one is the best I have come across so far.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-15   -   (IP: 212.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You actually dont need a danish email address. If you have a yahoo address; e.g. johndoe@yahoo.com, then just type in the email field johndoe@yahoo.dk and all the information that gets sent to you from them goes to johndoe@yahoo.com but you signed up with a .dk email. works great

Reviewed on: 2003-05-11   -   (IP: 213.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Works great for me.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-10   -   (IP: 80.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
First of all.. this is not a dutch host, but a danish one..

second.. i can't rate them since you need a danish e-mail address to submit..communication goes through that address.. i didn't bother to get me one.. but can't say i didn't tell you guys...

[Thanks for correction.  I keep getting that .dk wrong.]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -