free webspace  






Free-Site-Host

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
               
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 7
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.67 / 10

Total Votes: 9




7 User Testimonials/Reviews of Free-Site-Host


2 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-15   -   (IP: 86.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top free host! I would recommend it any day. Great server speed with hardly any downtime ever! Users receive 5GB of space, 100GB of monthly transfer bandwidth, and 10 MySQL databases, which allows you to build a professional web site with forums or a blog, all at no cost! I highly recommend this webhost to anyone looking for free hosting. Trust me, they will not let you down!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 86.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free hosts ever. They are dedicated to getting your problems solved quickly. Free sites receive 10 FREE MySQL databases, speedy servers, and 99% uptime. It is a truly brilliant freehost delivering much more than what is asked for! Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 85.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had a great time at this host. Chris is a great admin and has answered all my support tickets and forum postings promptly. Their server did go down for about 3 days a couple weeks ago, but they emailed me and told me why. During the downtime they upgraded their server provider and servers. They were fast before the upgrade, but now they are blazing fast, and I have not had any problems after that. They are hands down one of the best free hosters, and I know -- they are my 8th free host (and hopefully my last).

Reviewed on: 2007-03-16   -   (IP: 143.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web site host site I have found so far. It has an option to install certain web application such as phpBB and WordPress. You also do not have to worry about the limitations. I mean seriously, who uses 5 GB of disk space to store website files online anyway? Reading the usage information I have: It allows up to 10 databases and database users, 5 GB webspace, and 100 GB bandwith traffic per month.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 66.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have no problems so far. There is only one small text link at the bottom of each webpage, but hardly noticeable. I do not know where the previous poster got the popups from; he probably has spyware. They advertise no forced ads, and besides the homepage says there are "no forced ads on your page". The support forums are great, and the mods add some file types on request and even help out with some non-hosting matters like 3rd party software.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-06   -   (IP: 145.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I was looking for extension space for my website and photographs. Of the many free web space alternatives, this looked like quite a nice one. It supports a large amount of space, large individual file sizes (needed for original image files), hardly any advertisements (except in the lower right corner of each page and some annoying popup windows)... mostly all characteristics I prefer. It is also important that it treats my photographs as is, without reducing their quality (and file size), as many specific free photo hosting sites do. The pictures here are unmodified copies of my originals. However it very much is a pity that it does not at all support .shtml files and SSI (server side includes). For this part of my website I have to refrain from using that feature, and while building and maintaining my website I have to account for not having 100% transportability from one provider to another one. Many webhosting providers support various different extra features, making them mutually incompatible (if you want more than plain html but will transfer your website between these varying servers). This is just a preliminary judgement based on the experience of only a few days. I may come back here later to report what I found subsequently.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 131.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was able to run wordpress blog script on here with no problems. The servers are fast, and support tickets are answered within a few hours; the fastest was within 5 minutes. They recently set up a support forum in addition to the ticketing system. My own ads are allowed, and they only put one small text link at the bottom of the page. The ad is so small that it does not interfere with my web site layout. I changed the background color to blend that in so it does not show up. I am going to try out the upgraded plans once my blog starts picking up. I asked about migrating my web site over to the upgraded hosting plans (HostGator paid hosting) and was told that I can have the techs do it for me so that I do not have any interruptions. All in all, it is a great free web space hosting service.

 

Copyright © 2002-2019 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 17, 2019 -