free webspace  






Free-Website-Host

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 16 10 7 2 11 5 0 8 15 75
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.38 / 10

Total Votes: 149




48 User Testimonials/Reviews of Free-Website-Host


101 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 71.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The signup page says: "Signups Disabled. We are shutting down signups until 6/10/06. Signups are undergoing a 48 hours shutdown while we commission a new server. The new server is already sitting on the racks, and wait time should be no greater than the estimated amount of time."

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 74.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What can I say? Free Website Host is the best!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free website host signups are open again. The registration link goes to their paid hosting domain, ubiquityhosting.com, but then gives you a choice of 3 subdomain names, or free domain hosting (if you already have a domain name).

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 4.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They are not taking more signups till March 20th.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 202.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice free webhosting server.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-22   -   (IP: 130.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
My website was up only for 2 days. But after that it is not working. The same thing happened with one of my friends. The facility what they provide are really good, but if the site is not working then what is the use of facilities? So try some other host for reliability.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 216.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Activation isn't instant anymore, but this host has its act together. cPanel has been dropped, replaced with InterWorx - a far more stable and secure platform boasting the only real-time web statistics in a hosting control panel - free or paid.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 12.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW, THEY FIXED EVERYTHING!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FreeWebsiteHost.net seems to be under a new owner and management - Ubiquity Hosting Solutions (UbiquityHosting.com). For more details, see:
http://www.freewebsitehost.net/fwhforum/viewtopic.php?t=1387
Looks like the free website hosting service will be much better than before.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-10   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Signups are disabled while we prepare for stable expansion.  Check back soon!"

Reviewed on: 2005-08-10   -   (IP: 85.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I also tried to activate through the email confirmation link and everytime displayed the "Activation Key Error" Collecting data for a reason? MAYBE!!!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-10   -   (IP: 64.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried to sign up four times at different times and through different PCs. Every time I fill all my information, register and then receive the confirmation e-mail. I clik on the link only to see that they cannot establish my account due to an error. Four times? I wonder what happens with all my data I provided at the sign up. Scam?! Beware.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-08   -   (IP: 66.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Stinks. They can't even get their account creation system set up right. Can't create an account, you have a service that is pertty much useless.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-07   -   (IP: 200.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great web host, but sometimes it lags. Excelent in all other aspects.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 69.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I am only rating it 6 for now because they have a lot of problems going on with their servers. and they claim it will be fixed in 24-48hours but its been longer then they said. If they get these problems fixed and get their servers up and effeciently running then they will be the best free web host ever! Its very good since there is no ads because most free web host buisinesses need ads to get money. google ads mostly.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 172.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ok, well ive used a lot of free web hosts in my time - and now im struggling to find a descent one! Well, this one sounded great - but on my first visit to the page - their homepage was down - i tried again later and it worked, but their sign up page was down - talk about inspiring confidence!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 71.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host, fixed dns issues! better than PAID HOSTING!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-03   -   (IP: 192.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have a free web hosting account with them. i enjoy the enviroment the produce, however YOUR WEBSITE IS DOWN ALL THE TIME. something about DNS its never working. they claim that its working but it isn't... So do yourself a favor and DON'T USE THIS HOST...no hard feelings ok, but you guys really need do do something with the site.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-03   -   (IP: 62.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I can't login and upload now, but their customerservice is great. Fast response. But then again, the layout is very bad and you must create 2 accounts to get in the forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting I have seen by far. Only one other has come close to this in my experience! Now that they have thier servers working again, it is back to being awesome. :-) If I ever buy web hosting in the future, I'll be sure to buy through their parent site, ubiquityhosting.com

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 172.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent. You'll be hard pressed to find a free host that offers so much. There were some problems with DNS servers and domain names last week but they've been very quick to communicate this via the forums. I've uploaded a PHPBB2 forum and it works spot on.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 141.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I thought this would have been my dream host, in fact, I was wrong. servers are being down while they are saying the page works fine for them! How can they do such a thing without fixing the problem? AND they say YOU have to post in forums and if you don't, they will delete your account. How much worse can it get? I don't know, but I feel that it is really annoying. If you have the patience for this host, then I guess for you it is ok.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 203.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best free web host you can find! And can give paid services a good run for their money too ;) A great Control Panel with host of features along with installed scripts for anything under the sun.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 80.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BRILLIANT. It may have had its problems in the past, but free hosting doesn't get any better than this; in fact paid for hosting doesn't get much better either! All problems are now solved, and the site has more features than are listed in the original write-up. Looking for a host? Look no further, this one is for you!! By the way, although forum postings are not required the forum is WELL worth a visit (support is excellent)!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 206.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! Couldn't find a host with better features, with instant activation, and no forum-posting required. They've had some problems with the servers and all, but are activly working to fix things. It con only get better now.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 83.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is amazing. You get CpanelX 10 php, mysql, NO ADS, its the best free host i have ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 24.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well appears to be a good host. Uploading my forum currently. The Cpanel works fine.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 82.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Well It Could Be Better Especsially if there servers work!
Maybe You Should Try A different host.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 151.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
From what I've seen, this could be an excellent host. Account activation was instantaneous for me, good old fashioned PHP/MySQL offered, CPanel, congenial support forums, and admins who actually care about things and lack elitist attitudes.

Unfortunately what I've seen however, is not congruous with what I've experienced. Since I've signed up, I and many others have not been able to access our sites or CPanels. The administrators said something about spammers and kept saying that it was out of their hands and to wait a few days. Hopefully this will be solved sooner than later but until then, I'll have to recommend looking elsewhere.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
These guys are really great! They have great features and I was signed up instantly! Unfortunately, they've been down for a few days but are trying to get it back up.

Quote: "current status 7.30.05  2:20 p.m. CST
MyWebHut.com should be back up tomorrow after we are able to speak with the registrars. If you have an account on MyWebHut, please DO NOT sign up for an account at a different subdomain. Our current setup cannot handle half of our  members signing up again. Just be patient, and we will have your sites going again very soon."


Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 83.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
1) It took 24 hours to set my account up.
2) the hosted webpage isn't available about 30% of the time.
3) I haven't been able to access the phpmyadmin tool for about 12 hours now.
4) just choose something else, freewebhosting isn't worth the trouble.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 212.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have an account activated. And... That is it!
I don't have any idea what is that "...PANEL" they are talking about. I can't see it. When I wanted to write in the Forum, it turned out that I am not logged in ??! OK!... I logged again in... and again... and again... the same. I couldn't even remove my account. When I tried to reactivate the account from the link sent to me, I received a note, that my account is already activated. I just gave up!


Reviewed on: 2005-07-26   -   (IP: 82.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it looks very cool. i just made an acount. i still look for something that i do not like at it, but i do not find. :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-07-25   -   (IP: 71.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are superstars. Finally a reliable and complete web hosting source. I have had relatively few problems with this site as opposed to other more well known sites that will remain nameless. Thanks dudes.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-25   -   (IP: 203.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
yeseterday i created my free web site, but today it is not open, and ftp also not connecting.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-25   -   (IP: 67.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Goes down a lot. if thats fixed anytime soon then it would be a great host. has everything a small website could want but downtimes are just too horrible.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-23   -   (IP: 205.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT service, and their support on their forums is better than my last paid host! A+++!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-22   -   (IP: 24.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good webhost. signed up yesterday. I cant access it now. I guess they have a 24 hour hold on it before you can. Just for spambot reason I guess. But it was working. or its maybe cause of a server migation.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 69.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It was a fabulous host... until i woke up this morning... and tested out the form mailer i had just wrote yesterday... and the server was down... I'm not happy.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Yeah... I signed up yesterday morn and still havent heard from them.... though they look like they can provide me with what i need... i cant even get access to there home page now lol.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I signed up and haven't heard anything back more than 24 hours later. I hate these waits and lose track of what I was working on at the time. What a bother.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 200.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's just great, It has everyhing, PHP, MySQL, SSL, CGI, Mail Accounts, Jobs, What else can be necesary ? Its fantastic.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 66.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT free web host, has absolutely everything I could possibly want and need. Virtually unlimited web space and bandwidth. 10 out of 10!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 66.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Tried to sign up and got:
"Your hosting can't be created due to an error. Therefore, we removed your account details from our database. Please try again with our signup page again, if it fails once more please allow some time and than try again.. Thank you."
Uh...NO.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 24.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
How long does it take to recieve an email from them?

Reviewed on: 2005-07-15   -   (IP: 207.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It's down at the moment, so that's just a bad sign.

"FreeWebsiteHost has been hit hard with new signups in the past two days, more than doubling our community.  Needless to say, this has rapidly sped up the time tables on our network's development.  In reaction to this, we have placed a 24-hour freeze on new signups and control panel usage, while we migrate our service to a new facility where a far superior network is ready waiting.
To those unfamiliar with DNS changes, it involves zero downtime if the admins know what they're doing.  Luckily for you, our admins do know what they are doing, and your sites should remain up for the entire duration.
After DNS begins to propagate to the new data center, you may notice the site wavering back and forth between this placeholder, and the old site that you recognize (but at a new location).  This is totally normal, and make take a full 48 hours for this to completely cease.  Please be patient until this is over, and once it is, we will hopefully see no more headaches from here on out.  Thanks.                                                            The Free Website Host Team"


Reviewed on: 2005-07-15   -   (IP: 216.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very awesome site! I have very few problems! So far it is the best I have came across and the easiest to understand. I started a classifieds site and I have tried to load the script and get it to work on several different sites but this was the only site that I got EVERYTHING to work properly on! Very not bad!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 216.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An unbelievable host. cPanel/Fantastico has everything I could possibly want; and the staff takes great care of the server. A+++

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -