free webspace  






Free-Webspace.biz

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.71 / 10

Total Votes: 14




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of Free-Webspace.biz


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THE BEST FREE WEB HOST!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 69.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is an excellent source of webspace, plenty of space and unlimited bandwidth. The downfall so far is sometimes the links on my site doesn't work. Two thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 141.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I just tried to upload some unlicensed legal manga and it took so long just to upload a chapter, this webhost deleted my account after all that time! Not recommended.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 206.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is great! I don't know what some of these other people are saying, but this the best FREE host I've used before!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-12   -   (IP: 172.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Personally, I'd give it around an 8.

Good points:

* You get 255MB disk space.  Not to mention you get the disk space without any forced ads.

* You can edit your pages with ease.

* Very simple.

* You can register more than one account!

* They allow requests for more webspace once yours
  is full.

* Free for commercial use.

Bad Points:

* Can only upload up to 400k so if you have 50 large images to upload, I suggest picking up a good book, because it will take a while.

* Pretty Slow, it can take up to 3 minutes or more to upload a single file. Though, it does tend to have it's good days.

* No website back up. I would suggest saving all of your website files onto your computer incase something goes wrong.

* Doesn't allow .htaccess

But really people, every website has it's flaws. I mean, what can you expect from a *free* host that doesn't force any ads on you. All in all, I'd say it's a pretty good host, and I would certainly recommed it. I myself use it and I'm happy with it. I've been using it for nearly two months now. Though that isn't very long, I really haven't had any trouble with it in this time.


Reviewed on: 2004-03-29   -   (IP: 81.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is very terrible. the server always down. at the morning i upload my page and at the afternoon the server are down :-(

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 203.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
stupid webhost is always down!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-05   -   (IP: 62.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
good site! Fast account setup and much space. All sites accepted. Only disadvantage: No uploading through ftp. it works through a browser file manager.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -