free webspace  






FreeHostInn

( "FreeHost Inn" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 0 1 0 1 1 0 1 4 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.92 / 10

Total Votes: 13




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeHostInn

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 65.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This web site is no longer. I got a few hours notice that they were closing, and I was not able to get my files to backup. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
FreeHostInn.com has closed their freewebhosting services.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 62.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The Free Host Inn servers were down for 2 days!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 217.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 222.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Their webhosting server has been shut down since yesterday (28th). Also their website was twice listed for sale on sitepoint forum recently, though both website auctions were cancelled with the bids seemingly rejected. They have been emailing their users almost daily to "upgrade" their free hosting plan, but it is not even an "upgrade" really -- they try to get you to sign up for a paid hosting account using their HostGator affiliate link, after which it is no different than any other paid hosting account -- you still have to upload all your files and setup everything again.

[Their website is back up now (Jan. 30th).]


Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 68.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They deliver what they promise, and it is quick and painless. just one question: what is an "ad"? they say "no ads" (seemingly meaning "no third-party ads"), but they place a text ad for themselves on every page. it would be more acceptable if they made that clear up front. Otherwise, 5 gigs of free space with ftp works for me.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-09   -   (IP: 59.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Frankly speaking, I have tested and used so many paid or free hosting services, and this free hosting company is the best one. They have very fast hosting speed (i do not know if they can keep this, as now it is the beginning), 5GB storagespace, 50 GB traffic limits, 10 mysql data bases, the ads are only a text link on the bottom of your page), and it supports hosting your own domain name for free. It will be the best freehosting service if they can allow some more file types uploaded. Some of the Joomla files can not be uploaded, so it is a real pity for Joomla websites. Anyway, I give it a high score rating, and I hope I can rate it 10 soon.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-08   -   (IP: 138.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My band was looking for a free host that was not going to keep deleting our websites after a few months. We have found these guys, and they have really fast page loads and they vow never to delete our website as long as we do not go inactive for 6 months or more. I think that is fair, so they get a 10 userrating. Thank goodness for a freehost company like this, since we did not have money for regular web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 68.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is awsome! You can upgrage to HostGator webhosting (same offer as the HostGator ads on this site) to get 1tb bandwith and 200gb for 1 cent starting! And the next month it is only 10 dollars! I love this site so much!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 82.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 87.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I personally think it is the greatest web hosting service one could possibly get for free - if all what you get at no cost should not be enough (I do not know of any other free hosting service that provides 50Gb bandwidth and 5Gb space for free!), then you can consider upgrading. The hosting server is very fast too! It supports FTP transfers, MySQL, and a complete FAQ is available. Users can create multiple accounts if the free websites conform to the TOS, so I give it max rating - a 10 right away! Great job, FreeHost Inn!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-01   -   (IP: 221.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Yes, it looks good, but I do not know that why I can not upload some files, like those with file extensions of .mo. Can you provide a list of filetypes allowed? I did not see the list in the FAQ or TOS.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
"Free Host Inn" has a nice-looking website template (and control panel and file manager), and informative FAQ. The registration was almost instant, but you are asked for a few personal details after the first validation email. When uploading files in the online filemanager, if the filename already exists, you need to delete it first. You can upload 3 files at a time with the web-based file uploader form. Although their homepage says the freehosting package has "NO ADVERTISEMENTS on your pages", a red textlink is put at the bottom of free webpages that says "FREEHOSTINN.COM - FREE PHP & MYSQL HOSTING". Their webserver is very fast, and PHP Version 4.3.9 works. You get 5 GB free filespace, 50 GB monthly traffic limit, and large filesize limit (5MB). Overall, it seems very good free php-mysql hosting.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -