free webspace  






FreeHosting-Now

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 4 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.04 / 10

Total Votes: 25




25 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeHosting-Now

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-07   -   (IP: 58.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think this host is not bad because it is easy to install PhpBB2 forums, and FTP upload is allowed too! ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-29   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I tried uploading my whole site to the server, and when I was done, 3 fourths of the files were broken/corrupted. Though it offers semi-high bandwidth, I think unlimited MB would have been a better choice for me. ;-) Also, I wouldn't really recommend this host. It has been sort of slow lately and it is not too reliable. It supports some features that I could use. It is not the worst ever. I would rate it in the middle somewhere. But reading some of the other reviews I can tell they were having somewhat the same deatails as my review.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-25   -   (IP: 71.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I am not sure if I am the only one with this problem, but I think it is worth a mention. At least 9 out of 10 times I try to connect to their server or FTP my files, Dreamveaver is not able to make the FTP connection. I think thats too bad because I like the overall appearance and everything else about the site.

[Added 9-13: The captcha for the registration does not validate and the form gives a MySQL error message, so you cannot sign up at the moment.]


Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 195.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 84.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yes, they admit to have had some problems lately - but they are up and running now, and smooth like butter. The interface is clean and clear, with lots of file space and plenty of great features for no cost. Setting it all up was a snap compared with some other sites I tried. I just hope I will not share the fate of those who recently lost all their data! So far, so good - recommended!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 84.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
BAD! They deleted all free web site accounts without a reason or a message. It seems they only want to get clicks on their hosting affiliate links, and will periodically erase all the hosted websites. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 189.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This web host has been out of service for some days now. All previously hosted web sites are not available or have been deleted, or maybe simply lost - the service suffers many time-outs, "page not found" errors, proxy and bad gateway errors. I do not know what they did to my website, and they have not bothered to tell anyone either. This is not what we expect from a free web host. There are many hosts that give a better service than this.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 213.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
FreeHostingNow appears to be a fraud. My entire website and account vanished. They deleted (or lost in a hard drive crash) everything without any previous notice. Fortunately I have a website backup, but anyway it is very terrible of them, especially since there is no mention of this outage on their homepage or website. Now all my visitors see their error 404 page adds instead of my previously hosted website. Their free webs space service does not even have an email address to complain to. It sounds very suspicious. Beware of this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 86.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was a member of this site for about one week until the server did not exist anymore for over 36 hours. Now the freehosting server is up again, but apparently I do not exist to them anymore (or any previous accounts). This site is really bad! :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 190.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What a joke. It was a great service, but in only 1-2 weeks my free web space account and website just DISAPPEARED. I can not log in, view my web site, or even re-register! So I am rating it a 1 because of THAT!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 75.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The server has been COMPLETELY down for more than 24 hours now. Their down time is consistently bad. Beware!

[June 2 update: Their website was back up yesterday, but as of today all the previously hosted free web sites are not; seemingly the websites and freehosting accounts may have been lost in a server crash or change, with no backup of the user websites. The whois info shows a DNS change June 1. Possibly it has a new owner.]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-24   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Overall it is pretty good free PHP5 web hosting service. However on the second step of registration (after email validation), I got this error message on the register.jsp webpage: "Error 502: Proxy Error - The proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server. The proxy server could not handle the request POST /register.jsp. Reason: Error reading from remote server." Well, that was a poor start, but then I tried to log in to the control panel from their homepage, and that worked okay. The LayeredPanel webpanel has nice-looking icons, though certainly limited functionality compared to control panels such as cPanel. The usage information shows you get 10 GB free web space and 25 GB monthly bandwidth (the "Free Hosting Now" home page says it is 10 GB bandwidth). You can have 3 My SQL databases and 3 MySQL db users. The control panel has PHPMyAdmin and a MySQL Manager to create databases. The file manager allows uploading 3 files at a time. The web pages load quickly, uploading via the filemanager was fairly fast, and there are no banners, textlinks, or ads on your free webpages (so far, the HTML code is not modified). PHP5 works, though of course with some disabled PHP functions. Phpinfo shows it runs PHP version 5.1.6. FTP uploading was functional, though slow and almost full -- the FTP connection messages said, "You are user number 49 of 50 allowed... You will be disconnected after 15 minutes of inactivity".

Below are the PHP scripts available in the application installers section:
4images
bBlog
coppermine
cutenews
gallery
Joomla
Mambo
MyBB forum
MyLittleForum
Nucleus
osCommerce shopping cart
phpBB2
sBlog
SMF
tikiwiki wiki
UseBB
wikiwig
wordpress blog
Xoops
ZenCart

Considering you get free web hosting, no ads, and php/mysql ability, it is not bad for modest websites - definitely better than free homepage providers such as freewebs, geocities, graffiti, and tripod. If they fix the FTP and other minor problems, it will be really excellent.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-24   -   (IP: 216.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Do not let the offered massive space and extremely high bandwidth limits fool you; this free web hosting is not that great. It is slow most of the time, and the ftp and mysql are impossible to use. After 2 days of trying to upload my website I also found out some file types are not supported, which is unacceptable for my purpose. Also, the ftp has a 50 user limit, which I found out was full all day today, so updating my web site was near impossible. I do not recommend this site even if it costs nothing; it will take forever to upload a large number of files to use the offered web space amount.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 125.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free web space provider. It has not been banned in China, as many sites have been. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice service. It also allows us to install some applications like phpbb2 messageboard. This give pre-made pages, like login and forum, etc. The low max file size limit is one bad side of the web hosting, but it gives large filespace and bandwidth amounts, so one can go for it.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-19   -   (IP: 196.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tried their free web space service for a week now, and it is a very good one for being a freebie hoster. When they said "no ads", they are totally true about that. The only thing I noticed is that their FTP is little slow, but their support is so good till now, and I hope this good free hosting service will continue. The only things I want to make it better are:

1- fast FTP server.
2- that they accept uploading of Zipped files and uncompress it on the server automatically, to make uploading large web sites faster.
It is a good service. I recommend it to you people. As I said: so far, so good.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-16   -   (IP: 200.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good! It only has a little slow FTP, and the free PHP hosting is with safe_mode ON.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-15   -   (IP: 86.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Compared to other free webpage hosting sites I have tried, this is problem-free (and I have tried most of the bannerless ones). It has a fast enough server and a reasonable max file size, which is essential when uploading .swf files. Also the forums are informative, and if there are any problems, then they appear to be well documented.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-12   -   (IP: 201.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good, but they can improve the supporting of scripts for free webspace accounts.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 221.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It seems pretty well, but when I am uploading really large files (maybe too big filesize), it sometimes shows "connection time out".

Reviewed on: 2007-05-07   -   (IP: 125.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 99.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FreeHostingNow is pretty good. It came out a few days ago, so it is not having much downtime so far. The FTP upload is slow though. Also, sometimes when you try uploading files, it says you fail to access this ftp page. I think it is only because my file is too big to upload.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 87.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I just signed up today and am liking this host so far. Their freewebhosting service has fast loading pages and an easy to use control panel. I only have a few minor complaints. It appears there are file type restrictions (UHA files specifically). The LayeredPanel confirmation/redirection pages are a little annoying (for example, saying you have successfully logged out/in, and redirecting you to the indexpage/controlpanel). There is also no link to view the FAQ until after you have signed up, so here it is:
www.freehostingnow.com/f_a_q.jsp
It appears he copied the FAQ from another freehost and failed to remove the name of the host he copied it from. Again, it is mostly a list of what features are not supported unless you "upgrade" to paid hosting, giving dozens of links to his HostGator affiliate code.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 81.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FreeHostingNow.com is a great web host! It is somewhat new, so some things are not working, but if you just say that in the Support Tickets part, you will get a message within 24 hours that says: "It is working now!" And there it is done (my quickest answer came in 3 minutes!). I have no problem at all now (I had to say some things to make things work correct), and I have not noticed any downtime at all. I can not find any file extension that is not allowed (I found some forbidden filetypes before, and I asked why at the Support Ticket, and 5 minutes later they answered that those files are okay to upload now). The only downside at this time are that you are only allowed to host files that are max size of 5 mb, and I need to use a file that is 7.5 MBs, but if you look at the other free web hosting servers (where some of them are lying that the max is 8 mb and in reality is only 5mb) that also have a limit, this is not a problem. And I do not think that is a so big problem that I am putting down the score for. ;-) The "Free Hosting Now" site is a great webhost that I recommend to everyone!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -