free webspace  






FreePgs

( "Free Pages Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 3 1 0 5 1 3 11 29 97
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.99 / 10

Total Votes: 154




153 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreePgs

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 144.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Yes, but it is not free now:
"We are no longer accepting FREE accounts at this time!"


Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 211.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
The free web host not slow, but the ftp really slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-26   -   (IP: 202.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-26   -   (IP: 219.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-22   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Freepgs.com is one of the most reliable free and paid webhosting site! I gave it an 8, coz the only thing that I don't like is that they only give 25MB of space and their control panel is hand coded by them. Anyhow it's really great! I reccommend this site for all!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 221.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 192.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They cancelled my account for no reason and I couldn't see anything in the agreement which I was breaking the rules of. This free web hosting site is not good.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 65.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To answer an earlier question which gave freepgs.com a 1, you have to activate your account in order to upload more files ;) So it's not the web hosts fault... it's yours.

As for freepgs.com... the best free host I have ever used. Great support (though still slow, it's faster than any other you will ever use), has php and mysql (unlike most other free hosts) unmetered bandwith which is a huge plus, and you can buy more space if you wish... just $3-$10 for more space. Big Big Plus!!! The only problem I have is with the control manager, but the FTP support makes up for it.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 81.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 65.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, Nice everything. They even check if you are worthy of having a free acccount. Everything is nice and orginized. 2 Thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-11   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
reliable host
plenty bandwidth
good sql
only limitation is 25 mg storage


Reviewed on: 2004-09-11   -   (IP: 213.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm using this host now already more than a year, had only one downtime of a day, they're sometimes a little slow, but it's never too bad. Supports a lot of features for that price, I would even be willing to pay for them if needed...

Reviewed on: 2004-09-11   -   (IP: 203.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
ummm... how come I can only upload 2 files and then it says 'You have reached the maximum amount of files you can store'

Reviewed on: 2004-09-11   -   (IP: 61.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 156.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome, offers top-quality services and everything I need.  Great host.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 80.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
well what can i say, php and mysql for free without any banner, superb!, for shore the best host i ever had.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 194.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 12.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good for the price (FREE!).  Allows you to have a MySQL database and PHP for free.  Not a stripped down service that's ad-ridden.  They do not require free accounts to display ADS!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 210.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly, very honestly, I give it a 10/10. Why?
1- Ease of Use
2- Compatibility
3- Server Uptime
4- Very Low Upgrade Fees
5- Unlimited Bandwidth (Can you beat that)

I am enjoying every bit. Take my word, so will you
Once I earn some money I will surely donate to keep it alive and kicking.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-26   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have to say, that this is probably the best host I have ever had. Very nice admin, cheap prices and even has unlimited bandwidth. Although you only get 25mb, you can try asking nicely to the admin for 50mb. He gave me that.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-26   -   (IP: 217.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best web site without any ads or popups. gives you unlimited bandwidth and mySQL databases.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 82.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 69.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very good host, good support, unlimited bandwidth, cheap upgrades!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 69.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FREEPGS.COM CHANGED MY LIFE!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 219.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing offer!!! If you just don't want a lot of space, but have a popular website, this host is the way to go!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host had to face many problems, but their staff cleaned up the service and everything goes well again! PHP, MySQL and FTP for ALL users, mail function ENABLED and an excellent support team. This is really the best host ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 217.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In my opinion there is no better free PHP host on the web then FreePGS. You got 50MB space, full PHP en MYSQL support and its fast and reliable. No popups or banners. Just PHP [by request].

Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 61.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Like all free web hosts they have user that abuses the service, spam from them, credit card faud, etc. freePgs fight back time after time and they stay. They change their hosting plan to make them better against abuses. Admin is a excellant charater. he helps users and is friendly to every users. Their team members and Mods are very helpful to users too, the forum read like a tutorials. What more can I said, Oh for one thing Admin is not too happy to see FreePgs listed in Freewebhosts.com but the mods and staff are exicted! Admin is not excited at all to see his site listed on the top 20 in freewebhosts.com so if you remove freepgs he will be happy but his team members will be sad! Hahahaha!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-15   -   (IP: 24.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best i've seen in free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-15   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 65.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In response to the rumors, they DO have still have PHP access. I've had a FREE account with this host for a while, and they are EXCELLENT. Not only in service, but also in support. If you're hesitating to sign-up with them, don't. There are no catches, and they're very trustable.
There are, if you see, changes. You now have to request PHP and MySQL, but it's an easy process. You'll have the FREE features before you know it. So, what are you waiting for?! Go make an account! You'll love it. ;) (And yes, I made this sound like a cheesy commercial, lol xD)


Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best I have used. All the features you could need (PHP and extra space is free by request). NO ads. I have never encountered a problem with the service. I sometimes visit the forums on the site and the support is amazing (even though i never really needed it). Great free host and the most reliable.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
unfortunetly they have had some changes. They now have no php, only 10mb and a max of 100 files. That really stinks :-( . I wouldn't of reguested it to be a best free webhost if I knew it was going to be like this. O well, good things never last, do they? There paid hosting is great though.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 218.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 219.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 4.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free webhosting!
PHP, MySQL enabled.
you can make your own phpbb forum
unlimited bandwidth
plenty of space
a support forum
i wish i could join again!


Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 208.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
1. I am like a ninja free host user and freepgs.com is by far the best one out there. There has been some downtime But they are Always improving things for us and they are just getting out the bugs. I recommend this free host. I have been with freepgs.com for 8 months. this free web host has been very reliable for me about 98% uptime. Just like anything else, it has its busy times, but its always fast for me. Support is #1. every single question I have ever asked was answerd promptly.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 200.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 217.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 134.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 65.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects?
  Only negatives are some downtime and not much support for newbies.

Would you recommend this free hosting?
  Definately, especially if your looking for decent ammount of space, fast uploads, and unlimited bandwidth.

Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
  Probably about 5% downtime.

How long have you used this free webspace host?
  Over half a year.

Is the free web host fast or slow?
  Visitors download files from FreePgs.com at 128kbps.  For being free, that is insane.

Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Why?
  All are good.  There is not a single file/script that I wanted to use that I couldn't because FreePgs.com doesn't support it.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-03   -   (IP: 68.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have used a lot of different free hosts over the last 6/7 years. This is by far the best! No annoying pop-up, banners or ads. Just your site, the way you want it.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-01   -   (IP: 202.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-01   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host has exceptionnal features: for free you can have 25MB of disk space with unlimited bandwidth, PHP and MySQL.
And for incredibly cheap price you can upgrade your account up to 350MB! Moreover, the service is very good with a support forum where answers are very fast. Of course it doesn't propose tools like site-builders or like, but if you just want to upload your own-mades pages on a free host, it's the one you must choose!


Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great support (not that it's needed), Easy to use, has everything you could need, no problems. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 61.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
not much free php hosting with mysql now, and it don't add popup or banner to your site. this host is precious. the admin team is friendly too.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-28   -   (IP: 81.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great Host! With a fantastic support. Go for it, and it has no ads!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 208.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There is no better Free host. I'm just a hobbiest and Ive tryed them all. for me, The great support is #1
#2 NO ADDS!
#3 NO ADDS!
You get the idea.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 216.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They don't ask you for a home address or a phone number. (well they do but is optional). Very decent, I recommend it for hosting PHP scripts and stuff.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 219.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 80.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
can't say anything negative about this host. fast server, fast support. very happy, i can only recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There is no question that this is the best free webhost you can find. They have their occassional ups and downs and who doesn't have.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 222.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-25   -   (IP: 203.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is an awesome web host, that have so much to offer, for FREE.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-24   -   (IP: 65.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-24   -   (IP: 4.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GOOD features, EXCELLENT support team, THE BEST host I ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-22   -   (IP: 12.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Outstanding site! I am going to upgrade my account, Great job guys. Customer Service is excellent they have upgraded php, mysql services which is what I need to run my site Once again, outstanding site! If I could give a 20 I would.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-22   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Stop right there, this is the best hosting you will find now with 25mb space and Unmetered Bandwidth, what more could you want? Go For It!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-22   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the BEST web hosting!! no ads, unmetered bandwidth, true FTP access.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i think this is the best hosting. i like this very much.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 202.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have recently registered with freePgs, and to tell you the truth I love the service they are offering. Not only is the admin there to answer all your questions, the free basic plan they have is the best I have ever tried...freePgs is a must.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 12.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FreePgs.com Is GREAT. They offer a lot of stuff like php and mysql for FREE. Plus they offer a GREAT support system and it keeps getting better. I give it a 10, even though it should get higher :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-20   -   (IP: 217.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 81.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the host's positive and negative aspects?
+  positive
Mysql,PHP and FTP.
UNLIMITED BANDWIDTH good for showing banners everywhere.
No Pop-ups this is good because everyone hates pop-ups.
No banner those only makes a site ugly so good you dont get any here.
- negative
downtime takes long.
Would you recommend this free host?
YEP 100000% i would recomend this webhost, i had 20 other hosts and they all don't fill my needs. this one does so i guess it would for anyone else.
How long have you used this free webhost?
i think from february, i don't remember very well.
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
yes it is reliable. downtime takes long but it won't stay down for more that a day.
Is the host fast or slow?
it's allways Fast but you can notice that there are days when it's Slow.
Is the host's support/features good or bad?  Why?
VERY GOOD because it has great FAQ, and Forum.
10/10  Freepgs 4 Life


Reviewed on: 2004-07-16   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the host's positive and negative aspects?
POSITIVE: No Ads, FTP Access, Instant Signup, Image Hotlinking, .htaccess file support, PHP, MySQL, Perl, SSI, PhpBB Allowed, IPB Allowed, Apache Servers, Very Fast, Easy-Going Admin, Great Support Team, Heaps of Bandwidth (site deleted if using too much bandwidth), Support Forums, Domain Hosting, Paid Plans where you only pay ONCE!, Lots lots more! Too many to name!
NEGATIVE: What on EARTH does that mean? Not in the vocab of FreePgs users!
Would you recommend this free host?
Most Definitely. They are the best free host that I have ever seen. I was previously with HostUltra But FreePgs is heaps better. Just read the list above, you'll see what I mean.
How long have you used this free webhost?
About a month now. They have been wonderful! My site gets quite a few visitors and I expect that in all it must use alot of bandwidth yet they continue to support me...
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
Yes. FreePgs has been very reliable. In the past (before I became a member) they apparently did have alot of trouble with downtime etcetera, but since I joined I haven't seen any downtime at all. The % of Downtime would probably be about .1%. The uptime would be 99.9% (obviously). Overall, this host RULES!
Is the host fast or slow?
FAST. VERY FAST. Probably the fastest Host I have ever known!
Is the host's support/features good or bad?  Why?
As I have probably mentioned somewhere before, the Features are all great, the Support Team are EXCELLENT, the Support Forums have heaps of Members who are willing to help at any stage! The Features are good because there are heaps of them and when there is a problem with the Features, they tell you, and better still THEY ACTUALLY APOLOGIZE! The Support is also good because it has a fast reaction time, you're not left out in the cold for hours on end.
Overall Rating:
They are just AMAZING! And yes, in reply to some other comments, they do offer FTP and a Web-Based FTP Applet. 3
Definitely 11/10!
Further Comments:
Fantastic. Need web Hosting? They've got it!
Perfect for all sorts of sites, although I wouldn't reccommend lots of videos and other bandwidth eating things like that though, as your site may be deleted.
THEY ARE THE BEST HOST THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!


Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 65.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-14   -   (IP: 203.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Such a great host! I've only had trouble with downtime and mail-queues with php mail. Other than that i love these guys! They offer so much for so little, i have been running off them for some time now and those are my only two complaints!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
the coolest one time paid service. the only drawback is their downtime but its on the decrease now... :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 81.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They were a payed host for a while (one-time fee) but now it's free again, and the only thing I could say: excellent. They're a little bit slowly, but that's the only bad thing of them I know. The support is also very good and I got a response in only an hour. I needed multiviews and they immediatly made it available.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 64.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been with Freepgs for several months and think pretty highly of them. Yes, the plusses do include no ads, PHP/MySQL, free to low one-time-fee accounts, and the fastest e-mail turnaround time I have ever experienced from a provider or host. The support forum is great, too. They do go down sometimes, but it seems less frequent than it used to be. It's apparent to me that they work towards improvements and to vary and better their features. I'd give them a 9.5 rather than a 9 if I could, only knocking off a bit from a perfect score because of downtime. I have nothing else to complain about. I'm stickin' with 'em!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-10   -   (IP: 68.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site offers PHP, MySQL and TONS of space for free! You should try it out!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 212.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Never had any problems with this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-07   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am with Freepgs.com since it started. It had changed a lot but things that have not changed are great hosting, great support system, and freindly adim staff. I will advice u to get hosted by freepgs.com only as its best freespace on the net. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 24.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have a linked account, not the basic. Freepgs is great! And where do these people get Textlink required? The ONLY plan that has that is the LINKED accounts, and they are retired! The host is fast, and with PHP, it's great! With a simple link ON YOUR HOMEPAGE (and only there) you get PHP/MYSQL, 50 megs, 6mb filesize, unlimited files, SIMPLE custom error pages: upload your file as error###.html or error###.php and change your account settings. Allows you to enable or disable directory indexes, and allows TWO free accounts per person. And if you want to upgrade to a paid account, it's a one time fee of $3.00 to $16.00! And if you want professional hosting, it's easy to upgrade to http://www.lvcs.net/ And for domains, it's only $8.95 a year!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-02   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They now offer 20mb [also new limit of 100 files max] and ssi on free accounts.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-29   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I have used this host on its old free plan, and that was great! But now its just not that good. I mean, 30 files is not much. Its got a pretty small text link though and php so the rating won't go down too much. They also have a nice admin, he gave me 50mb, php, ftp and mysql for free with only a text-link.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-29   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
After being deleted for some time, they are back with a new free web hosting plan.  You can upload 5 files at once.  There is a limit of 30 files.  SSI and PHP Version 4.1.2 worked.  You can use PHP scripts, but PHP must be enabled via the "Account Options" link on the home page:
http://system.freepgs.com/status.php
PHP scripting will be enabled within 30 minutes.  You can also enable a custom error page there.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 24.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 65.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is very good, you get 20 mb's of storage short address.  And best of all the host has no ad's whatsoever and it's free.  I had anglefire before and freepgs is 10+ then angelfire.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 193.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 68.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great features! PHP & mySQL! Quick turnaround from staff! The BEST!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 68.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
While they offer alot of services free (cgi, php, mysql), this is not a good host. There is a bug that will occasionally log you into someone else's site. Not kidding. Use this host for experimenting with php, mysql, etc., but definately don't use it for anything important.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They are very good as long as they are online. They are, however, down a bit too much; on everage half an hour per day. At this very moment programs on their server don't run but I can access them by ftp and on their homepage.  Also, it took quite a while before I was able to figure out how to use ftp to upload files. They are not very clear about that.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 195.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free hosting with php+mysql

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 213.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 151.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
For the amount of features freepgs has for free, they are very good.  It is a little bit slow, but what do you expect!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 203.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This one is the only great free host i've found.  All others are rubbish.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 24.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host that supports Php and MySQL (on request).  20mb per account, allowed to register 2 accounts.  Best free mqsql I could find.  Plus NO ADS!  Fairly fast with very fast ftp access (on port 8021).

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 68.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 172.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After months of looking, I have found the best FREE php + MySQL host! They are helpfull and have always got back to me within 24 hours, no matter how stupid the question! People pay alot of money for a host like this but freepgs.com allow it all free. Plus you are allowed up to two accounts. Thats 40MB of free space! They also allow FTP!
Great Host!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 203.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 212.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 24.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'd rate it very good to excellent. I tried it with ebay and pics load perfectly. Great job guys.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 24.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host, easily the best free host I have yet to see. Why?

-PHP, MySQL, Email Forwarding
-Short Domain
-Excellent Support (fast response in forum)
-No banners/popups


Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 62.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very easy signup, easy to use browser upload. Good hosting and support forum. Couldn't use FTP yet, but hopefully that'll be alright tomorrow. Unfortunately they only give 20 MB per account, but as they do provide scripting and other features, I think that doesn't matter so much. Best is that they don't require ads!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 80.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 202.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Took me hours to find this host... Best free host i could find that supported php!  You don't have to be a member of forums.  I've been with freepgs.com for a week now.  i only have 28k dialup and my page loads pretty fast in this host.  ftp doesn't seem to always work.  http file manager (uploader) very easy to use upload files.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 209.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
When I first signed up there were lots of errors and down time, but seems like everything has been fixed and the Admin of the host is very quick to reply to any questions. Best host I used so far.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 212.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT, maybe too little bandwith for some users but for a family site or forum it's great, fast etc.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 202.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 62.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far I have found freepgs.com to be fast and easy to sign up. As a free website provider, this is probably one of the best available. 20 mB space is not really sufficient for me but I suppose I can't complain since it is free and freepgs.com has been very 'reliable' so far.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-22   -   (IP: 80.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
nothing to complain about -> perfect webhost for personal websites/webportals .... great!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-22   -   (IP: 217.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very server (php, ftp). and most important - no adds ;D - only you and your website. :D

Reviewed on: 2004-01-22   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hi, every one. This is Anupam Misra, Owner of cool-infotech Network. I am very much proud to join freepgs.com. Its is excellent site that is in market today. It is very easy to use and upload your web pages. if you are looking for the best this one is right place. Thank You. great going man.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-22   -   (IP: 213.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web host I've come across so far. NO ads, 20 megs of space, FTP, PHP, Perl..... Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-22   -   (IP: 212.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Everything's perfect, but extra space wouldn't do any harm.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 144.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
good for additional pic on ebay sell...
Recommended


Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 213.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been making websites for quite a long time now, and the bit I always fear the most is coming to find a free host. In the past I used good services, but then slowly they all got taken out, or ads placed all over your pages, or little restrictions on things.

With FreePgs, all that has gone. You get a professional host, with all the features you will need, as well as a lot of space and also good support.

I couldn't reccomend them highly enough.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 82.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
absolutely fantasicly BRILLIANT!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 202.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think they are quickfox. Same skin, same upload skin, same username skin, same password skin.......but I rate them 8 so they will remember me -------->FROZEN_SANDMELT.
I gave you eight man! be nice to me!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-20   -   (IP: 172.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-19   -   (IP: 68.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very good host. i will use them till the day i die.. haha maybe not, but yeah good free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 66.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 65.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great!  Nothing beats free.  It's nice to find things like this.  I don't see how anyone here can complain about any downtime or anything else for that matter.  You get what you pay for.  And if someone is giving you free web hosting, DON'T complain ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 216.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 61.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 24.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think they limit the bandwidth to 1GB monthly now....

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting I ever had. They also accept ftp now.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-16   -   (IP: 203.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 67.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This webhost is pretty good. They don't limit bandwidth and they allow hotlinking. The administration is pretty quick. Too bad there's no FTP...

P.S. Whoever said they don't ask for e-mail is wrong; they do ask. Also, I doubt the site was deleted because of too much bandwidth usage. they did move servers and you had to e-mail them for your account back by Jan. 9.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 202.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 24.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They changed the rules. Now it's no longer instant activation, and only image files can be hotlinked. File size larger than 12mb cannot be hotlinked. RAR and ZIP files are not allowed. But it's still pretty good for a free host. Make sure you have some files in your account though, or they will delete your account within a week automatically.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 62.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-10   -   (IP: 209.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly, I have seen a lot of web hosts, and had my own opinion. I have also seen false advertising. Personally? Love it. The only negative I had ( Note. Had. Past tense. ) was a seeming lag, which leads into another comment. I had e-mailed Freepgs.com about it, and got a speedy reply. The web host is back to being fast and normal. So far I have no problems with it, and that is pretty good coming from me. I have signed up with tons and tons of webhosts, only to find there WERE ads, or something. Now I will answer the questions I see above.

1. What are the host's positive and negative aspects?

Positive: Fast customer support, multi-upload available, easy-to-understand, well organized, customizable ( For example, there are tips at the top. You can choose whether or not you see those tips. You can also choose what screen you start at when you log on, how many files in the multi-upload there are, and more), instant activation, lots of disk space, no fluffed up stuff (Such as, fancy things. It's a very simple website, perfect for anyone), has an option to do a template editor for those who don't know HTML, has an HTML editor for those who do know HTML, no ads (My favorite part), and so on, and so forth.

Negative: I've thought about this. I think the only thing I would have to consider a negative is the domain (A webhost.com/you domain ). But honestly, I'm not complaining. Who needs you.webhost, anyways? Besides, I believe it says something like "Contact the adminstrator" about that. I am not going to bother him, though. I've bugged him enough. =P

2. Would you recommend this free host?
Yes. Let's underline that. And overline that. And bold it. And italics it. And enlarge it. A lot. And change the font color to a flashing thing. Yeah, that MIGHT get the point accross...

3. How long have you used this free webhost?
Around a day now. But that is probably the longest I've stuck with a webhost, so don't scoff. =P

4. Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
It has been very reliable as long as I've seen it. I don't have a problem with the lag I had seen earlier; it wasn't their fault. As far as I've seen, 0% downtime. But I am not promising anything, since I don't know how they are all the time.

5. Is the host fast or slow?
So far? Fast. Decently fast, too.

6. Is the host's support/features good or bad? Why?
Good. Everything is just wonderful. :-)

Now, I am going to read over some posts by other people and state my opinion on it. Yes, I'm hoping the length of this review will convince you I strongly support this webhost.

"Don't be fooled by the "unlimited bandwidth". If you use too much, your site will just be deleted. Without warning. (Of course, they don't ask for an email, so they couldn't even contact you if they wanted to.) So make sure you don't have too many visitors (not that you can really control this), or else you are messed up."
Hm. Well, they do seem to have my e-mail, since the Admin has actually talked to me through e-mail... Personally, what did you have on your site that got you deleted? I doubt they would simply delete you for no reason. These are some nice folks ( At least, the Admin. He/She's all I've talked to. ).

"it isn't instant signup, mine is awaiting approval. looks like they took down some features."
I got instant activication. Did you fill in all the forms, and such?

"Sometimes i can't login to my account!. Please fix this error. Thank you."
This isn't Freepgs.com. This is Free-webhosts.com. They can't tell Freepgs.com that. You need to contact Freepgs.com about that. Are you sure you're typing in your password correctly?

"Allows all types of file, no file size limit, also no bandwidth limit, so I could upload my video files for a lot of people to watch!! the only shortcoming is the file manager doesn't have the function of edit html files."
I have only one small thing to say: Uh... What do you mean you can't edit the HTML files? =/

Personally, about the whole Bandwidth issue. Come on, people. If you use a LOT, more than any one person should ever need, they're only one webhost. Someone has to pay for this. Don't take advantage of them.

All in all, I'm in love. :-) If I could, I'd give them these random numbers that I randomly selected by randomly pressing random number keys on my unrandom keyboard:
3254743543576546352412156498751321545674654

Yes. That seems to be what they deserve. :-)


Reviewed on: 2004-01-10   -   (IP: 137.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hosting site!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-09   -   (IP: 213.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Don't be fooled by the "unlimited bandwidth". If you use too much, your site will just be deleted. Without warning. (Of course, they don't ask for an email, so they couldn't even contact you if they wanted to.) So make sure you don't have too many visitors (not that you can really control this), or else you are messed up.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-09   -   (IP: 66.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great for free.  It is hard to find free servers that have no ads and allow perl.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-09   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
just signing up features look good. for some reason it is V. slow to sign up but could be good.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A best host! The support is also best! Fast server! Sigup-up easily and fast too! Perhaps they change the server machine many times? "This site will be moved to a new server over the next few weeks".

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 202.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host! I would give them 9/10. If it had ftp acess it would be 10/10.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 65.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best web host that I have ever encountered. The customer support is just phenomenal, and the hosting is just too good. The server uptime is 99.9%, and is pretty fast. Excellent hosting, that the team of free-webhosts.com seemed to miss. Definitely deserves to be one of the top five webhosts. If only this host would have ftp access, I would rate it 11.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 213.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free web host ever! i have been looking for a free web host for months, and i was lucky to find this one!! no forced adds, no file size limits, unlimited bandwidth, great tech support.. it is perfect!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 203.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GOOD: Instant SIGNUP! Easy-going admin ;)
BAD: anything?


Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
LIke i signed up couple of minutes ago. This host works like a clock. I has instant activation. And seems to support everything. 10 points from me!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 24.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
it isn't instant signup, mine is awaiting approval. looks like they took down some features.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Sometimes i can't login to my account!. Please fix this error. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great - no bandwidth limit, .hta file access [.htaccess], SSI, etc. - but no direct FTP.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 61.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 210.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yes, it's the Best so far! If only they have an FTP access, it would be PERFECT!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 172.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT! INSTANT SIGN UP! NOT EVEN AN ACTIVATION EMAIL! VERY FAST! :-) I highly reccomend it! only bad things is browser uploads but beggars can't be choosers :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 203.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Allows all types of file, no file sizs limit, also no bandwidth limit, so I could upload my video files for a lot of people to watch!! the only shortcoming is the file manager doesn't have the funtion of edit html files.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 213.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 208.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-28   -   (IP: 202.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Host Ever.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-25   -   (IP: 24.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This one is awesome!!! ok, you only get 20 MB space, but the signup is INCREDIBLY FAST, you get unlimited bandwidth (allegedly), ABSOLUTELY NO POPUPS, and its a fast server!!!!!!! I AM IN LOVE!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-24   -   (IP: 195.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -