free webspace  






FreeSites.ws

( "Free Sites" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 3 13
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.35 / 10

Total Votes: 26




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeSites.ws


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-11   -   (IP: 69.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
the only problem i find is that sometimes when i go and see my website it doesn't show up because the server has problems.. don't know why, but it happens quite a few times.. but i like it because its easy to use and its free.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I recently signed up and opened a site with freesites and initially was very impressed - The service offered is second to none - PHP, MySQL, decent space, good bandwidth - far more than I really require. The signup was quick and painless - I was up and running within a day. fantastic! I was even looking forward to upgrading to a paid account since their rates are reasonable and I would like to use a domain name rather than a generic subdomain.

But it seems that the too good to be true thing was exactly that - too good to be true. My site is down more often than not - meaning I cannot access it sometimes for hours on end. Which is a real turn off for me - I like to know I (and my visitors) can get to my site at any time. Granted - they make no guarantees for the free service - but I check their main page every time mine is down and it seems that they can't guarantee even their own site. It doesn't make me trust that when I am paying for a site things will be any different. I rated this a 4 - simply because it certainly delivers all the features it promises - but it loses the other 6 points for being erratic and downright unreliable.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I'd expect technical problems the host has that leaves one completely unable to create a single webpage to actually be fixed in an acceptable time. After reporting a problem that my home folder failed to be created preventing me from even beginning and getting a reply that this is a "known problem" and to be patient I waited.. and waited for weeks. Sorry, but nothing was fixed and with no further updates given about it in that time my patience just ran out.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 66.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great for a small site or use to host a backup of your small site.  It doesn't have full cpanel features so do not expect a lot. Only 15 mb.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-05   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good, instant activation and cpanel! Some features have been taken out though and 15mb space is not much.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-03   -   (IP: 24.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SO GOOD! admins are nice, Cpanel, MYSQL , PHP!  i recomend you move your site over here.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 62.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ReallY GooD.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-06   -   (IP: 203.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great hosting company. The free plan has many good features such as php and mySQL, and it does everything I need it to (which is run ikonboard). The community is good and friendly, and the level of service is great - I got my application approved within a couple of minutes. I definitely suggest you give them a good look. :D

Reviewed on: 2004-01-06   -   (IP: 203.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For a free host that supports PHP/MySQL, they're good especially since they bundle CPanel access (though with limited features). Applying for an account is a breeze - they didn't even turn me down (geographically speaking, I live in Asia). The forums are good also, there's a thriving community out there - friendly ones too. And they don't stink simply because they forbid hotlinking images! :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 207.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
You have to wait 24-48 hours for them to process your account.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 80.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
IT'S the ugliest host I ever saw, and it don't support images. It's a BIG BUGGGGGGGGGG.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They lower the monthly bandwith to 500MB, web space to 15mb, no more pop3, smpt, as well as webmail and mail forwarding,  pre-installed script shopping cart etc., are not available for free user. free site can only use sub domain hosting upgrade to paid hosting if you need domain hosting. You need to paid $9.95 for the full cPanel as the cPanel for freesite are a limited features version. They are downgrading their free service to make their paid hosting attractive.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 192.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOAH. I just signed up and they accepted it in the same day... There was completely no errors if you just fill out the form properly and correctly.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 82.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very good webhost. a bit complicating at first but good.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-26   -   (IP: 216.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Bad, bad bad... it sounds so promising, with all those features offered. And the reviews written here for it are pretty good too. But then I filled in the form... clicked the button and got Fatal error: Call to undefined function: remfirstchar() in /home/freesite/public_html/admin/functions.php on line 641 o.O

Reviewed on: 2003-12-25   -   (IP: 217.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really fast....you will get 2 mails....first one (that you get imediately) is just to let you know you are requesting an account....and the second one will tell you if your account has been made successfully! this all takes less than a day (in my case!).

Really nice ..... I am thankfull for it...
(haven't tested .php scripts yet!)


Reviewed on: 2003-12-25   -   (IP: 65.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellant service.  New free web host provider though. It will take a few months to see if they stay around with all of the abusive users out there trying to take advantage of
a good thing.

However, as of 12/25/03, their  site is fast, FTP always
functional, and shows no problems whatsoever.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-25   -   (IP: 196.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Oh, FreeSite.ws stinks so much, when you make your signup it i'll take some clicks, and on the last page they'll say that your adress is incorrect and terminate the whole process. How can they know if the adress all the contries are correct or not? With that we can notice how much they stink with their fake.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-19   -   (IP: 203.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good Web Hosting provider.....The Accounts are instantly activated...(1-2 hours). They also provide a very good support, even for the Free Web Hosting Package.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -