free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Freewebs is okay if you're new to creating a website. The 50 mb of storage space sounds impressive but you can only upload one file at a time and you're only allowed 50 files. They do let you use SSI, which is great, there's also a guestbook and free hit counters... but make sure you read their terms of service first because they keep on adding rights to place advertisements on your site.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 206.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I think the website used to be great until you tried to upgrade. now I can not put ANY pictures on it and I think that needs to be fixed and It would be a good website again.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-28   -   (IP: 24.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've been unsing freewebs for about a year. They have never once replied to ANY of the e-mails I've sent them, so you have to figure out everything on your own. This site was pretty much worthless until I got roadrunner. The pages would take forever to load and uploading an image was impossible. Also, their web editor doesn't work, so you have to do absolutely everything in html code, which is a pain. I give them a 5 because I like the fact that I only have one banner on my site, but I take half the points away for lousy customer service. Also, the site manager has been down for 4 hours now and the website says it's only supposed to take 15-30 minutes to fix. That's a laugh.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-19   -   (IP: 80.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its a very good web builder.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-04   -   (IP: 65.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
freewebs.com is so far the best free web hosting site i've found. it has great page templates (beginner), and no page limit (advanced-a.k.a.-html only).

Reviewed on: 2005-05-04   -   (IP: 68.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I've tried this host a few times before. I would NOT reccomend them. I've always ended up deleteing my account. First off, they hardly have any layouts at all (and they're all terrible). I personally find it hard to use and build. Let me tell you this - If you're using their free host, you website will never amount to much. All the HTML codes are messed up, and the signup button doesn't even work anymore, so if you want to create a new site there, don't count on it. Personally, I think almost all free hosts are bad. They just don't have very many features, or ways to personalize and customize you page. If you want to have a good original site, you'll probably have to make it yourself and pay for it to be hosted. My own site is hosted through earthlink, since that's my email, and I'm quite proud of it. But I've always hated the sites I've made through free hosts and ended up deleting them.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-16   -   (IP: 24.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In reply to a previous review, the reason the next signup page doesn't load is because it means that the name of the site you want your site to be is already taken.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-16   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I know how to fix the problem with just 7 pages. All you have to do is make a second websit. I needed a little more room so I made a second one.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-02   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
absoultely wonderful site have had some problems with hit counters and my flash content but for the price you pay for the service seeing there name is FREEWEBS it cant be beat. ive tried other free web hosting services and they all stink compared to freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-23   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I HATE THIS SITE!! I tried signing up and I clicked on the next button, and like I read on someone elses reveiw. The stupid next button dose not work. Another thing is- I migrated my site to HTML only mode. IF YOU ARE ON FREEWEBS AND HAVE A HTML ONLY ACCOUNT, DELETE IT NOW! When you put links in, the link comes up as: www.freewebs.com/samplesite/www.freewebs.com/samplesite/yourpagename.freewebs.
Freewebs.Com really needs to reveiw their site.




212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  10 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -