free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i can't believe it i really want to use freewebs but when im registering and click the link, "next step" it won't load! there's something up with the link. terrible!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-17   -   (IP: 209.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This site is definitely NOT ad-free. After using it for almost 4 months, they started putting big banner ads on my front page. When I sent them an e-mail asking why, they never responded. I would not recommend this site to anyone. Totally dishonest and horrible customer service.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 144.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I would not recommend this free webhost to anyone. I used to have a site there but was very upset to discover that I could not build more than 7 pages and that there was also a limit on the number of files you can upload. Why not just have a flat MB allowance? Never mind this nonsense of number of pages/number of files.

But that is not the worst thing about it! Since I installed Spyware Blaster on my computer (a free program to protect against spyware being sneakily installed) I have not been able to visit ANY Freewebs site. Spyware Blaster has a huge database of "dangerous" sites and I took advantage of their option to restrict me from going to any of the sites on their "bad" list. So, seeing that I can no longer go to a Freewebs site (the page just loads blank and says it's "Done"), I can only assume that Freewebs puts spyware on your computer. This is not going to encourage visitors to your site! So BEWARE!


Reviewed on: 2005-02-27   -   (IP: 193.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
its not very good for the normal service. premium offers way more, and it took a while to get a domain without them weasling cash out of me. the choice is limited for alot of things.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-13   -   (IP: 65.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
There are two real problems I have with freewebs. First, its create new file and rename file buttons work only about half of the time on my Macintosh; and second, the site seems to like to not exist early in the morning. The past few days I have not been able to even reach the freewebs homepage between about 8 and 10 in the morning, but others sites have been fine. And, as others have said, it is not truely ad free. If you do not buy at least one premium service within 45 days I think, they begin slapping banner ads onto the top of your pages.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-11   -   (IP: 69.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Terrible. No php, No MySQL databases, 50 file limit. And if you thought it's ad-free, it's not. They put banner ads on your site after 60 days. Although they may have a easy-to-use website builder, it is only powerfull enough if you spend less than 1 hour per week on a computer. Why get hosting on this host when you could get it from a much better host (like ecwhost)?

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 142.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I don't agree with the reviewer who stated that Freewebs is now just for beginners. There is still the flexibility to be an advanced user and be in strictly HTML mode. Freewebs has a very user friendly web editing tool and their support people have been very responsive to my needs. Their downtime has been more frequent than I would like and the fact that they don't support PHP and the .ca domain name is becoming problematic for me. All in all, I am generally pleased with Freewebs and would definitely recommend them for entry level webmasters.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-25   -   (IP: 81.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Hi, I'm a professional user and I realized many sites with Freewebs, so, I think their service in OK, even if I think they can grow up. Here my considerations:
- positive: fast, cheap, no-advices, easy to use;
- negative: not always they answer your questions, no php, no asp;
- I'm using Freewebs for more than one year;
- Free web hosting has never been down;
- Free web host id quite fast.
I recomend Freewebs services.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-20   -   (IP: 24.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that Freewebs is a great website builder! Notice the "Free" in freewebs. Well if they gave you unlimited everything they would go out of buisness. They give you the 7 page limit for a reason, so you will buy the Premium user thing. I would say that Freewebs is a great website maker. I would recommend it to anyone who asked about website building. I am going to get the premium service and I will tell you what goes good and what goes bad.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-19   -   (IP: 82.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Pro's: has the best online website builder I've ever seen; for a newbie, this host provide a very good way to learn building a web page. Has also an advanced mode for writing pages with your own html code. Con's: slow to very slow response, server is sometimes down, limited features (no php etc.), no subdomain (only subdirectory). I've been using it for about two months. Recommended to newbies as a starting point, or if you need a professional-looking website in no time.



212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  11 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -