free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-18   -   (IP: 65.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
There are some goods and some bads to this free web hosting service:

The good:
-Instant activation
-Easy for beginners
-Simple interface

The bad:
-Very slow
-File limit
-Templates are really bad
-Lack of things like PHP


Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Any file over 1MB always comes up saying server failed.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-28   -   (IP: 204.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think it's great! There are some problems though, which no matter where you go you'll find problems. But most of them can be fixed by paying for them, which might I add, they are the cheapest web host I've ever seen! Also I recomend hosting your files somewhere else to make them load faster. Also if you want php, they have told me that they are working on getting it soon!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-27   -   (IP: 65.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The freewebs.com website is your opportunity to see some of the best ideas in website building and deployment of expert tools at work. Care is taken to make sure that the user has all of the necessary tool and information a glance. I've seen the wonder in the eyes of some who have logged on to this site. This site will continue to grow as the user grows more and more competent in building his or her site. Thank you for a dream come true-'freewebs.com'.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 24.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Not bad, i'm only 10 and i understand it well so i guess it's pretty easy to use.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-19   -   (IP: 64.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
bait and switch.  What they were before no longer applies.  I cant edit my site.  They seem to have changed to being a site for beginners but they made no provision for people like me who signed up before Dec 19, 2004.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 69.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FreeWebs fills all my webshosting needs. They are FANTASTIC!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 210.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I took this host up on a test drive a few months ago and started on beginners mode. It was very easy to use, and an exceptional HTML generator. I switched to HTML mode and was even more impressed. I was given full control over the codes I created and have since then upgraded to a premium user. As a freehost, I think 40MB is more than enough for a medium sized web-site, and the staff at freewebs always answer questions quickly and helpfully. Much better than geocities or yahoo.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 12.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects?
+ easy to use
- in the beginer mode, there's a 7 page limit
+ beginer and advanced modes
- sometimes you get timed out for no reason at all

Would you recommend this free hosting?
I would definately reccommend this host for beginers.
If you're a little bit more advanced and want a larger more in-depth site, you probably shouldn't sign up here.

How long have you used this free webspace host?
Years and years

Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
Well, most of the time it's up, but there are those days when you just can't log in for whatever reason.

Is the free web host fast or slow?
My opinion of fast/slow is most likely not the same as someone else's opinion of fast/slow. But I must say that the uploading always takes forever! You should probably have a seperate image host.

Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Why?
There is some support, but not much. I can't really say if it's good or not, seeing as I haven't used the features before.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 164.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This website is a must! Easy for beginers and experts alike. Many new web uses and take very little time. Some things that you do manually on yahoo are done automaticly. Use it today!



212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  12 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -