free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-02   -   (IP: 64.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I used to be with this webhost and let me tell you... It stinks!

Q.What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects?
A. It's got a good staff, and a good bandwidth limit  (1GB per month!!), but it's filemanager and uploader needs desperate improvement. IT takes too long to upload certain files, and uploading 1 file at a time... well... stinks

Q. Would you recommend this free webhosting?
A. No! No! AND NOOO!

Q. How long have you used this free web space host?
A. Almost a yer now.. and I' still not satisfied.

Q. Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
A. This web host is reliable... and yet not... IT usually NEVER has downtime.... but still...

Q. Is the free web host fast or slow?
A. I would have to say that this webhost is pretty slow... my files show up after long periods of time, and logging in takes WAY too long!

Q. Is the free web host's support/features good or bad?  Why?
A. The support/features are pretty bad... I'd have to say... They offer good tech support... but it could be way better... like faster replies maybe? Don't even get me started with the whole DOMAIN thing... *Makes a really angry face* You have to wait for at least 24-48 hours for the domain to be up, and you still don't get advanced features like a multi-file uploader... you have to pay MORE money...

Trust me people... you really don't want this host! This host only offers 40MB of space to top it off, as well! I've seen amateur hosting sites that have more space available. I would stick with a REAL webhost like 100 Web Space for good hosting.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 24.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs.com is the best free host i have ever been with.  Even though I am a free user there support solves my problems within a day or two and is always friendly.  It is also the only free host that has let my group upload our MP3's without having to upgrade to a pay site. There wizards for making easy webpages are great and there advanced option for using HTML is awsome.  I refer this host over any other host. I have been to many hosts for our band and this is the best out of them all.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-21   -   (IP: 24.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs is very fast and service is superb for a free site.  I certainly would recommend this site to others, I used Geocities and other free websites but this one turned out the best and friendliest. We started our website in January of 2004. Thank you Freewebs for being there.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 221.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Freewebs can be a real nightmare. My site has un-editable for 2 weeks, freewebs won't answer any of my emails asking why. I am absolutely furious with this behaviour and despite them being given alternative reply addresses, NOTHING!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a complete beginner when it comes to building a website and I have found FreeWebs very user friendly.  I am also very impressed with their communication.  They respond and act upon requests very quickly and don't try to fleece you out of your money.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-01   -   (IP: 68.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was having many problems when I first started, but they went beyond anything I have yet seen with other free hosts to help me solve the problem. I found out the problems were on my end, and now it is all free sailing. If this is the service I get as a free user, then I am going to upgrade soon.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 68.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
How much easier can it get. I used this service to create a website for my home-based business, no charges from FreeWebs, and it took very little effort. No overhead? Can't beat that.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 81.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
its a good way to start your editing skills on the web.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 68.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was touring europe for a month and it turned out to be three. There was nothing better than calling home and hearing them rave about the pictures I was able to post on my site. It took me about 30 minutes while having coffee every few days, and I was able to share my experience with everyone...for free...and they say I don't know how to use a computer:-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 208.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It took me about five minutes to make a site, but the site builder they offer and the templates probably saved me weeks. I had another site with another hosting company. They gave me a site, but I thought I needed a users manual to figure out how to do it.

I am making a professional site, so I hope to be making money on my site soon. They don't charge me to do this. I can have it for free for as long as I want, or until I have enough traffic to pay for it. Even then, it costs like a buck a month. I lose that much change a month. This site is really great.




212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  14 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -