free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-26   -   (IP: 24.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The costumer service for me has always been in one hour or less. No Limits for me and I'm only paying 13 dollars a year for a domain name, The only downside is no php.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-20   -   (IP: 68.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm a teacher and keep my class's webpage on this host's site.  So far, it's been great.  When i set up my account, i selected the Advanced mode and that allows me 50 files.  When i reached 50 files, I simply made a new account to link to my old one.  In the 8 months I've used it, Freewebs has not lost any of my files, been unavailiable when I needed it, or added a banner to my website.  I include a small footnote on each page that links back to freewebs.  With my DSL connection, the images upload fast onto the account; although you can only upload one at a time.  I've not had significant problems or needed to deal with customer service.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-10   -   (IP: 68.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This was OKAY; nothing special. I had a site there but moved it to ADVANCED User to get more pages.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 67.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Freewebs is trash. They deleted my website! 7 pages domain name is junk. they said no ads but then they say you have to put a text link. They never reply to emails.

Try anyxhost they offer 3 times as much as freewebs does and more.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 68.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Freewebs is simple and fast...I really don't see anything wrong with it. It does have some limits though; those are easy enough to deal with. Good layouts, easy to use editor...For beginners or those that wish for a simplier product, trying freewebs shouldn't turn out a waste of time at all.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-21   -   (IP: 62.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
its not realy bad, but the basic editior is basic, but not bad. freewebs and all his sites are down now. my freewebs site doesn't load really fast, and if i want more than 50 pictures i just copy and paste them.  I think some people reviewing on this site are people from freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 81.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is very very slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 216.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You can have a free website, or optionally pay $10.00 a year for premium services.  I love FreeWebs!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-14   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm using this free hosting since year 2000, no complaint about them at all.

All the free service limitations (500GB bandwidth, 50 file limit) can be turned into 1GB bandwidth limit and no file limit for a few bucks. And if you register a domain name through them (as I did, for about $18 a year) then you get the same advantages at no extra cost.

Web space is 50MB at first, but I sent an email and I was granted 100MB without giving any other explanations.

The remote ZIP uncompression is an EXCELLENT feature and, although it's not very well documented, it's a really powerful web updating tool. If updating your website doesn't require regular file deletions, then you should consider this feature in depth.

I haven't had bad experiences regarding down-time.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-13   -   (IP: 24.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy to use. I used to build my own sites with frontpage and then try to find something to upload them with or find a site to host them. With Freewebs, I can select the files I need and upload them using the browser. WYSIWYG building as well as advanced options. You only, however, get 7 pages with the free membership as well as a few other limitations, but all minor issues. I recommend them.



212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  16 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -