free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-12   -   (IP: 80.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
There are no ads, really. do not trust the liars. Once they wanted to add a banner, but after a while (and users' complaints) they removed it, and you are free to add it or not. You can even customize the bar. You do not need to log in after every upload. Seriously, do you think they will be so many freewebs users if it was the case? People can "access" your file (.jpg); they are not redirected like with multimania.com. The Free Webs staff really cares about what the users want. The only bad point is the file limitation to 100. And they warn you when you reach about 50 uploaded files. In my case, I upload my numerous images in another account which is like a store file account. Oh and I find the bandwith slower than other free web sites hosts. And if you do not believe, try. Make up your own mind.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-30   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is probably the worst free web host out there. Not only are they loaded with ads, but if someone reports you, they ban you without even checking. You have to contact them and have them check through your web site (which takes about a week), and then they will unban you. They limit you with a lousy 512MB of monthly bandwidth and 40MB free web space, and do not even let you have a yourdomain.freewebs.com subdomain. Instead they make you use freewebs.com/your-folder, and have this bar right above the ads which says "Freewebs" (another one, as there is another bar underneath your free web pages). They also put ads in-between text. They are so bad they do not even let you use FTP uploading files. instead you must use their website builder to make your web site or the browser to upload your web page files.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-27   -   (IP: 72.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It has great formatting, is easy to use, and has GREAT free website templates, but not good for much more than a personal webpage. It does not support many pre-scripts, and there are severe limits on what you can do with just HTML and such :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-08-31   -   (IP: 71.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried to get a clarification in their Free Webs forum about what level of service I needed to do certain things. Their response was to delete the post AND my forum account. If this is how they do business, I do not want to have anything to do with them, free or not.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-22   -   (IP: 68.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am not a computer "guru", but can work my way around things. I was so lost on how to get a website up and running without having to spend hundreds of dollars to do so. I used Freewebs free hosting service, and it was so easy. If I can do it, anyone can! My free web site became "live" the beginning of August, and I have had so many hits already (almost 200!). I am very excited and would recommend Freewebs to everyone! If you are looking to have a website, check out Freewebs or check out any of the websites hosted by Freewebs! You cannot go wrong!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-11   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host is awsome! It is great for people who know HTML more than people who don't because the free website builder is a bit sad. The free web site layouts are boring, and all are uniform when I started out with freewebs. my free site was a basic site, but I once put a lot of paragraphs on a web page, but all paragraphs besides the first and second one had dissapeared.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 81.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good points: Freewebs hosting is an incredibly powerful web development tool. New users can create a free web page within minutes, and experienced web-veterans can use the ample free space to their advantage. The interface can be tricky for new users to adjust to, but is easy and intuitive once you have mastered it. Freewebs proved useful for hosting and displaying my flash-based web page, and is also ad-free if you use an ad-blocking browser like Firefox or Camino.

Bad points: Your free webs hosting account has to be older than 7 days before you can upload files larger than 750KB. Other restrictions also apply to accounts younger than 7 days.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-26   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is one of the best free web space providers above 1mb web space. I really was surprised about this. And actually I tried many free web hosting sites, but this service is really good. I like Free Webs hosting services much, and I suggest you to have your free home page hosted on this service. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 24.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I personally view Freewebs as the best website host service that I have ever used. I have tried several other free web space hosting sites, including Geocities, Tripod, etc., but they just confuse me. Now I would give Free Webs hosting service a 10 rating, but sometimes it can be very slow web server, but not often. And another reason why I don't rate it a ten is because it won't let me log on (again, not often, but it still happans rarely). Besides, the Freewebs site is the best place to go if you can't really afford to make a website, but still want to.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-11   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This web hosting is one of the WORST I have ever seen. I started using it two years ago. At the start, I have the following feelings:

1. This free webs hosting server can't be used as a data storage since it doesn't allow outside web sites to access its documents, which is both good and bad because it protects you but obstructs you to do what you want.

2. This free web hosting is quite good, provides certain amount of features which are quite useful.

Now I have the following feelings:

1. This webhosting is NO GOOD at all because it doesn't tell you that you can only upload 100 files until you are uploading more than 100 files.

2. Free Webs is VERY ANNOYING because no matter what you do with uploading, you have to log out and log in again after each upload (I am a free member).

3. It has errors occuring when you log in and out a few times, and it is very FRUSTRATING.

4. This free web hosting is only suitable for beginners with a small website. I am not doing a school project with it, and it makes me do it all over again, which is a huge waste of time and a huge dissappointment.

I recommend people not to use this free hosting service, as this will only bring you DISSAPOINTMENT AND FRUSTRATION. And if you don't believe the above, try it, and see what happens.




212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  4 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -