free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-11   -   (IP: 69.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs is the best host I have ever had. Truthfully, I have tried Yahoo Geocities, Tripod, and even a bunch of free hosting sites listed here. I have eleven web pages, uploaded more than 1 MB at a time, and I have absolutely no ads on my site at all. And no, I haven't bought any type of Premium service. They are also very customizable. Sure, they have the Easy Site Builder, which isn't the best tool in the world, but even if you only know a little HTML, you can create a great free web page in Advanced website builder. They have added a toolbar, similar to Blogger, but you can turn this option off and leave it off! The only thing they ask is that you provide a link back to their main page on the bulk of your free websites, something like I did, such as "This page hosted at Freewebs.com." You do this, and you will find the Free Webs service very rewarding. Note: It is very preferable to host your pictures elsewhere, such as one of the free picture hosting sites listed here.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 71.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free Webs a great site. I am on my third one I paid for to have designed, one I designed myself, and paid hosting, and this is by far the best free webs hosting company out there. There are features here that I coudn't get even when I paid high prices for webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 213.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
First time I got there, it was cool. Select a cool free website template and build the web site in browser. Great! But then the banner came. When I asked them, what is the reason, they responded like an ad: "Dear FreeWebs user, please upgrade to a member, only $1 a month!" Now, there is a stupid toolbar, and I suspect the file limit, too. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 72.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Free Webs has changed many ways. there is a new multi-uploader, and you can get up to 100mb of free webspace. The easy site builder is absolutely terrible, but the basic HTML editor is pretty good. No banner ads, no toolbar at the top, and no freebar at the bottom. I guess using this free hosting server isn't horrible. I have a free web site on freewebs. it is a pure HTML editor.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 70.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FreeWebs is a great free webhoster site - one of the best ones I have found. Free Webs is great for beginners. If you just want a simple free website, go here.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 58.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free host server is okay, but there are a few bugs:

1. Loading loops (when navigating admin features/editing etc.) constantly hitting refresh button.

2. File uploads (apart from the fact you can only upload 20 files at once), once you are finished with the uploads, you can't continue without logging back in every time.

3. Same issues as above. I upload 100s of files a day (want to upload more) but am limited as I can only log in 5 times and after that I can't get access my admin area for hours.

as a premium member, I am getting frustrated.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-25   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Freewebs is the worst free website host in the world. I had two accounts with them (both different), and because a bunch of kids that didn't like my 2 companies reported them (both pages had no bad content), Freewebs deletes them. I WOULD NOT USE THIS HORRIBLE HOST OR 1HWY AGAIN.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 211.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AWESOME! Not only do I love the simplicity of FREEWEBS but also the LIVE HELP CHAT support. As a Premium member I feel so secure in everything I do. no task is too difficult when you have the FREEWEBS help team giving you step by step advice LIVE on chat :-) I luv FREEWEBS :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 82.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fantastic live support. it would have taken days to get sorted what was sorted in about 20 minutes. Great service and a great free website service provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 203.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love the LIVE CHAT! It helped me pay for my premium services and activate it in just a few minutes. More power!



212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  5 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -