free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



212 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs


146 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-22   -   (IP: 68.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I hate this site. 50 files gets used up fast especially if you have a lot of pictures. Or if you want it to be a graphics site, you'll have to upload all the pictures and that alone takes up 50 MB. I used this host for about two or three months and it was never down but if you think about it, it isn't all that good. I used this host the first time I ever started web developing. A lot of people like this host because it has free templates and a lot of other stuff but if the stuff that is most important is not there, then it definetely not a good host.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-30   -   (IP: 209.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, I have never seen such a good web host. why is it rated poorly by others? For example, on the Easy Build, they give you many tools, like free games from Miniclip. they may only let you have 50 files, but you can have much more of everything else, so if i was you, use this webhost. They also give you an oppertunity to upgrade your free website to .com., us, .net, .biz, and more! What are you waiting for? make your website now. Oh, one more thing: you will have your free website in less than one minute (if you can find an available username).

Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 68.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
www.freewebs.com is one of the best free web solutions.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 152.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host! Don't think I'm crazy; they may be a little slow at times, but it's great. With it you can select customizable templates. it's not hard at all. If you need a host better than any other host, it's freewebs!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 84.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Pretty poor hosting package. Massive lag, difficult to alter context and pages. Poor for beginners, definitely terrible for advanced users.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-23   -   (IP: 69.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Freewebs is a bad site. 50 files gets used up fast. Yes, they do have a few good qualities, but I feel ripped off after using Freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-09   -   (IP: 67.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This company stinks. They allow their clients to put copyrighted material on their sites and ignore repeated requests to remove the material by the rightful copyright owner. They make you jump through hoops over and over again telling you you haven't filled out enough paperwork, even though the photos are clearly watermarked with a copyright belonging to the complaintant. Don't do business with them if you value intellectual property laws, because they enable people to STEAL.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-30   -   (IP: 220.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love freewebs because they just keep on giving and giving. I don't know why people hate freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-12   -   (IP: 68.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great host if you're just starting out with either website in general or HTML. It's pretty hard to find a username that's not already taken, but what else are URL redirectors for?

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 81.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Freewebs free hosting has a range of features, guestbook, blog, photo album, and polls. It has help and a very easy website editor. For free it also hosts a html option. It is very weird, and if you are still a bit shaky on html, I would recomend sticking to the wysiwyg editor.

freewebs premium hosting (paid) has ok list of features:
- Webs Unlimited - Unlimited Pages, Paragraphs, and Files
- 1,500 Mb (1.5 Gb) monthly bandwidth allowance
- 200 Megabytes (MB) of webspace
- Removal of the FreeWebs FreeBar
- Multiple Simultaneous File Uploading
- 1,000 web form/feedback submissions per month
- WebsAlbum Upgrade - Unlimited WebsAlbum Pictures
- Webzoom - Blazing Fast File Downloads plus video and music streaming
- Password Protected Pages
- DNS Hosting (Domain Name Not Included)

That is $42 a year, which is the same as £23.
I reccomend for larger web sites this option which you can upgade to after you have registered.




212 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  8 of 22

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -