free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2005-12-03   -   (IP: 202.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-30   -   (IP: 220.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love freewebs because they just keep on giving and giving. I don't know why people hate freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 212.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-13   -   (IP: 66.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-12   -   (IP: 68.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great host if you're just starting out with either website in general or HTML. It's pretty hard to find a username that's not already taken, but what else are URL redirectors for?

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 81.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Freewebs free hosting has a range of features, guestbook, blog, photo album, and polls. It has help and a very easy website editor. For free it also hosts a html option. It is very weird, and if you are still a bit shaky on html, I would recomend sticking to the wysiwyg editor.

freewebs premium hosting (paid) has ok list of features:
- Webs Unlimited - Unlimited Pages, Paragraphs, and Files
- 1,500 Mb (1.5 Gb) monthly bandwidth allowance
- 200 Megabytes (MB) of webspace
- Removal of the FreeWebs FreeBar
- Multiple Simultaneous File Uploading
- 1,000 web form/feedback submissions per month
- WebsAlbum Upgrade - Unlimited WebsAlbum Pictures
- Webzoom - Blazing Fast File Downloads plus video and music streaming
- Password Protected Pages
- DNS Hosting (Domain Name Not Included)

That is $42 a year, which is the same as £23.
I reccomend for larger web sites this option which you can upgade to after you have registered.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-25   -   (IP: 207.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Almost every time I save my changes, it won't. I would never, ever recomend this to anyone I know.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-14   -   (IP: 67.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs customer service is absolutely the best I've encountered, in years on the internet. I thought there was a broken link on my website, and assumed the problem was with the server. The chat support team was able to show me that I had a program running on my computer that was blocking it. The websites are intuitive and easy to use. Moving to premium services is a breeze, and the cost is quite reasonable.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-13   -   (IP: 66.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Practically no support at all. I emailed them several times about bugs with my page, but all they send you is one of the FAQ answers. Also, this site is TERRIBLE for Mac users. If you have a Mac like me, DON'T USE THIS SITE, period. There's a bug in the page manager so when you click "submit" to get a new page, nothing happens. Only good for PC Internet Explorer. You can't even use it with Firefox. The one good thing about this is that they give you a free forum code, if you want to use a forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-05   -   (IP: 207.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No support at all! I've been unable to access any part of Freewebs, including my own website. I can't get in touch with anyone from the hosting site. It needs to allow better communication with its customers, especially Premium customers!



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  10 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -