free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 213.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-25   -   (IP: 172.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a new freewebs user, and so far I'm very happy with the service. I'm kind of a dunce when it comes to web design, but after experimenting with HTML, I decided I wanted to do my own page. The site manager is slow to load if you have dialup, but once it's loaded you can do just about anything. I now have a very nice webpage that I did practically all by myself, and I even got my cousin to create his art page on freewebs.

My only gripe is that it says in the FAQs that the site works best with FireFox - no it doesn't! Your best bet is to use IE - you won't get kicked off all the time, and the page editor will actually work: It WILL NOT WORK WITH MOZILLA FIREFOX!

How long do I plan to stay? No idea, but if you're looking for a free & (very) easy webhosting service, give it a try.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-22   -   (IP: 72.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For me, the file size limit was not an issue. It IS possible to upload many files at once. Upload a.zip file and click 'edit' in the site manager, then delete the zip file. Only a text link to freewebs is required. One note however: Don't stick with the awful templates they offer. Learn to code HTML or use a WYSIWYG editor. The results will be far better.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 85.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-18   -   (IP: 24.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I experinced it for 2 years. This free web hosting is really bad at HTML Support until you upgrade your account to that way for free but it will stay like that forever so you have to use HTML Codes all the time which is annoying for beginners. When I upload music its ok..But it didnt upload my MP3's so it stinks of the 1MB Limit. Its really easy to use and simple as pie but it doesn't have spoilers or anything special for non-premuim members so people could stop copying your own website. It doesn't let you add side bars and stuff until your upgrade it to HTML Coding Mode or copy from someone else. 99% Of the upgrades make you pay more MONEY. Its only slow to people to with dialup when uploading stuff. The free web space is very limited to pepole who like to have alot of pages in their website. I would say the backgrounds and layouts of the website stinks. I do not recommand this website to people who like to have alot of webspace on there website and I do not recommand this website to people who want there own designs, cursors, layouts, music etc and stuff. I do recommand this to ALL Beginners but definely not people that know alot about creating a website. The features are bad until you upgrade them. Once again in conclusion I recommand this to everyone that is inexperinced in designing a website but I disagree to those who are very experinced. This is the 65% best freeweb hosting for beginners.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-17   -   (IP: 24.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is really cool. it has got me very popular and very busy uploading stuff, and i mean there's no way to describe freewebs. it's something really cool.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-14   -   (IP: 203.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-12   -   (IP: 86.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 68.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
they were different. i hated that they only let you load 1mb of music. i really wanted to put my own music on it and B stunk as a customer service rep, and when i was honest on their customer service and said they should fire B, none of the tecinal service people would chat with me. But i loved that it was fast. I have used it for about 2 months and they only close the site to make your site once for 2 hours ( all of the sites were still up :-) ) which i liked and i am not usung it now because B made me mad.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 62.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  11 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -