free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2005-06-15   -   (IP: 193.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-10   -   (IP: 81.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-07   -   (IP: 81.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-06   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-02   -   (IP: 207.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is the worst webhosting company possible. Don't use it. My experiances with it have been miserable.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Freewebs is okay if you're new to creating a website. The 50 mb of storage space sounds impressive but you can only upload one file at a time and you're only allowed 50 files. They do let you use SSI, which is great, there's also a guestbook and free hit counters... but make sure you read their terms of service first because they keep on adding rights to place advertisements on your site.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 206.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I think the website used to be great until you tried to upgrade. now I can not put ANY pictures on it and I think that needs to be fixed and It would be a good website again.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-28   -   (IP: 24.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've been unsing freewebs for about a year. They have never once replied to ANY of the e-mails I've sent them, so you have to figure out everything on your own. This site was pretty much worthless until I got roadrunner. The pages would take forever to load and uploading an image was impossible. Also, their web editor doesn't work, so you have to do absolutely everything in html code, which is a pain. I give them a 5 because I like the fact that I only have one banner on my site, but I take half the points away for lousy customer service. Also, the site manager has been down for 4 hours now and the website says it's only supposed to take 15-30 minutes to fix. That's a laugh.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-23   -   (IP: 81.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-21   -   (IP: 70.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  13 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -